Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Resize IMG tag with Highslide! Details »
Resize IMG tag with Highslide!
Mod Version: 2.1.1, by ry215 (Coder/Designer) ry215 is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (38 votes - 4.76 average) Installs: 477
Released: 04 Mar 2008 Last Update: 19 Dec 2008 Downloads: 5890
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

This is small hack and easy to resize large Images in [IMG] tag with using Highslide.

vBulletin Version: 3.6.x, 3.7.x and 3.8.x
File Edits: 0
New Files: Yes
Template Edits: 0
New Templates: 2
New Phrases: 11
Uses Hooks: 7
Setting: 5
Uses Plugins: Yes
Time to install: 1 minute max

New Install:

1) Upload folder highslide in your root folder.

2) Import file XMl via Manage Products ACP >> Plugins & Products >> Manage Products >> [Add/Import Product]


Upgrade from v 2.x.x:


1) Upload folder highslide in your root folder.

2) Import XML file via Manage Products
ACP >> Plugins & Products >> Manage Products >> [Add/Import Product]

Choose YES for Allow Overwrite


Upgrade from v 1.3:

1) Upload folder highslide in your root folder.

2) Reupload file includes/class_bbcode.php.

3) Import XML file via Manage Products
ACP >> Plugins & Products >> Manage Products >> [Add/Import Product]
Choose YES for Allow Overwrite

4) Revert template postbit_attachmentthumbnail.


Options:
ACP >> vBulletin Options >> HS IMG Tag Resize Options


History:
v 1.0 (04-03-2008) - First Released.
v 2.0 (30.08.2008) - Update mod
  • Donīt edit file includes/class_bbcode.php
  • Options for maxwidth and maxheight to resize
v 2.0.1 (05.09.2008) -
Update mod
  • Resize in Signature
v 2.0.2 (04.10.2008) - Update mod
  • Add Resize IMG TAG in Blog Entry
v 2.0.3 (28.10.2008) - Update mod
  • Add option for Signature (Enable/Disable)
v 2.0.4 (05.11.2008) - Fixed
  • Don't Resize on Quick Edit
v 2.0.5 (13.12.2008) - Fixed
  • Option for Signature don't work
v 2.1.0 (17.12.2008) - update
  • Update with new Highslide ver 4.0.1
  • Work fine with vBulletin 3.8.x (tested)
v 2.1.0 (20.12.2008) - fixed
  • Just fixed some bugs with IE!


Thank you for using this mod!

Thatīs all
Have fun!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	hs_demo.PNG
Views:	2234
Size:	491.5 KB
ID:	90741   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp_demo.png
Views:	1466
Size:	58.8 KB
ID:	90742  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin vBgallery - vBulletin Highslide integration Sakera vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 24 21 Sep 2008 14:18

  #301  
Old 21 Sep 2008, 22:42
Masiello's Avatar
Masiello Masiello is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Antonio
Originally Posted by Aziz Elkbiry View Post
its not work on IE
Damnit, you are right, it don't works on IE!! Fix please
Reply With Quote
  #302  
Old 21 Sep 2008, 22:48
Masiello's Avatar
Masiello Masiello is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Antonio
I'm using 21/25 big images on specific threads, that shows lottery numbers, and in IE I noted that only the last 4/5 images got to work with this mod, the other 20 above not.

EDIT: it seems that need time to make image cache in the browser and after 1/2/3 refresh works good for all images

Last edited by Masiello; 21 Sep 2008 at 23:01.
Reply With Quote
  #303  
Old 23 Sep 2008, 19:06
jazde86's Avatar
jazde86 jazde86 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Originally Posted by MissKalunji View Post
Uhm ok

The Plugin Replace Att Templates

The If statement =1 i cant remember exactly why is giving problems when i take it off it works fine

and

I did have to do ONE edit to make it work with attach


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Can you please update your Add-on with this? It doesn't work in my forum with vB 3.7.3 and the image attachments.
Reply With Quote
  #304  
Old 23 Sep 2008, 19:24
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
It's not my addons sorry :-/
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
  #305  
Old 23 Sep 2008, 21:53
Masiello's Avatar
Masiello Masiello is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Antonio
it also needs many improvements to IE 7
would be a pity not to pursue the development of this great tool
Reply With Quote
  #306  
Old 25 Sep 2008, 12:01
Andyucs's Avatar
Andyucs Andyucs is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Andy
Originally Posted by Masiello View Post
it also needs many improvements to IE 7
would be a pity not to pursue the development of this great tool
agree its a brill hack just needs tweaking

come on coder fella fingers out Please
__________________
Regards Andy
Reply With Quote
  #307  
Old 01 Oct 2008, 19:08
SuperDave71 SuperDave71 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Real name: Dave
What I find odd is that the new release does work but not for linked images.

all uploaded photos are fine but in IE7 and 3.7.3 the linked photos are the same original size.


I could not agree more with those that have stated that this mod is wonderful.


I hope the creator can work out these issues soon.


Thanks,


Dave
Reply With Quote
  #308  
Old 01 Oct 2008, 19:19
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
i wish i could help ya'll out but i'm no coder


what's the problem in IE? i've tested mine and i can't seem to see the problem you guys are talking about?
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
  #309  
Old 02 Oct 2008, 05:07
alpertunga688 alpertunga688 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #310  
Old 02 Oct 2008, 21:04
roblexx roblexx is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Very nice...

Traslation to Spanish... since as?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #311  
Old 03 Oct 2008, 03:57
rapidphim rapidphim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
again, just want to let you know, it's not working in Blog.
Reply With Quote
  #312  
Old 04 Oct 2008, 09:59
curse-1 curse-1 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
hello need backup pls!
Where can i chose Yes or No in the ACP?

Look at the Attachment
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Aufzeichnen.jpg (53.8 KB, 27 views)
Reply With Quote
  #313  
Old 04 Oct 2008, 10:56
rapidphim rapidphim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
1/ does anyone come up with the solution for making this hack work on blog?

thanks.

Last edited by rapidphim; 04 Oct 2008 at 11:26.
Reply With Quote
  #314  
Old 05 Oct 2008, 13:54
SuperDave71 SuperDave71 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Real name: Dave
I can't get this to work with my social group images. It has worked fine in the past.

Thanks,

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #315  
Old 07 Oct 2008, 22:32
blue6995 blue6995 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Installed and it did work the first time I viewed an uploaded image. The next time I logged on and viewed the same image, it wasn't resized and clicking on it didn't bring it to the foreground either.

Last edited by blue6995; 15 Oct 2008 at 17:26.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:31.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: