Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Enterprise Translator Details »
vB Enterprise Translator
Mod Version: 2.3.15, by NLP-er (Coder) NLP-er is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (52 votes - 4.87 average) Installs: 422
Released: 14 Aug 2009 Last Update: 28 Aug 2015 Downloads: 3354
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

2.3.15 RELEASED - TRANSLATIONS NEVER WERE SO FAST!!!

Great thanks to all who nominate vBET and allow us to win MOTM

This mod translates your forum using FREE translations for over 30 languages from Yandex API. It is 100% FREE in version described here (2.x).
Note: using this mod (vBET 2.x) is free and bound by license agreement (see below)

Yandex translation gives you 1 000 000 FREE characters per DAY to translate. Please note that Yandex do not supports all language pairs, but vBET detects automatically which are supported for your forum language.

Version for vBulletin 4.0 is here: vBET 2.4.x for vBulletin 4.0

vBET 3.x released!
Please note that vBET 3.x is developed as separate product line and it is available here: vBET 3.x. Full version is paid, it supports 53 languages each to each translation, using: Google, Microsoft, Apertium, Yandex, SDL BeGlobal and DetectLanguage. It has lot of optimizations for booth performance and translations costs.

LIVE DEMO - note that demo shows functionality of full version (3.x/4.x), which has more features than 2.x
See also screen shots below, for configuration options

Features:
- Translation by Yandex (in PRO version supports 53 languages using several translation providers)
- Optimized cache, algorhitms and more performance options - PRO version only
- Translates URLs and RSS - PRO version only
- Supports multi language communities (allows to write in different languages) - PRO version only
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable) - even without any SEO mod
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Translation cache (after first translation results are cached and next page generation is much faster)
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Easy installation - just upload files and import product file
- Highly configurable and easy configuration - by Admin CP (see screenschots)
- Configurable place for flags - simply select in options where you want to have translation flags. NO MANUAL TEMPLATE MODIFICATION. Supported: Footer-Bottom, Footer-Top, Navbar-Bottom, Navbar-Top, Custom
- Possible custom place for flags - in such case just edit template which you want and add $vbenterprisetranslatorflags
- Translates also archive pages
- Reverse page direction for Arabic, Hebrew and Persian languages
- Not translated save areas - if you need something to be not translated simply edit appropriate template and put it between
<!--START vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> and <!--END vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> (note: you cannot use any mod which removes comments to use this functionality)

Installation:
1. Download zip package (last release - see index at the end of file name)
2. Upload to your forum directory on server everything inside upload directory
3. Import in vB Admin CP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product -> Choose product file, set Allow Overwrite to yes and click Import
4. Click here: "Mark as Installed" Thanks!
5. Configure in AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin Options -> vB Enterprise Translator
You MUST configure at least Forum language and Yandex Translation API key. NOTE that there are some other important options - especially if your forum is in subdirectory or if you use vbSEO.

For MORE INFO and troubleshooting please read first post There is FAQ. So save your time for writing questions which are already answered and get your solution faster

Known issues:
- link for page on which you are doesn't track translation, cause it has same URL as flag for forum default language

ENJOY!

And thanks for nominations

Already donated (great thanks):
PossumX, adwade, roymogg, zipperty, CoZmicShReddeR, RedHacker, john devost, mandingo, chris, smnoel, Audax666, Damas, TurkeySub, nectons, Scalemotorcars, TheWite, Cybershaolin, burlesque, Ransy72560, chick, jaryx, linuxututs, cormee, dai-kun x2 , imported_silkroad, Megatr0n, KrisP, CareyCrew, ghisirds, vitoreis, cyc, mosz, CThiessen, actolearn, jaconi, andie215, yahoooh, bollie

LICENSE AGREEMENT - using this mod you agree for those conditions:
- you are NOT allowed to remove credit link under any conditions
- removing credit link means BREAKING LICENSE AGREEMENT and you lose your rights to use this mod
- using it after that is illegal, it is software PIRACY and it will be notified in vBulletin community and other places, including appropriate government/police units in your country
- author of this mod reserves the right to change the terms of this license agreement at any time. Failure to receive notification of a change does not make those changes invalid. A current copy of this license is and will be available here.

Please note that in full vBET version there is possibility to buy branding free license. There is no such possibility in free version included here.

Version history:
2.3.15 Changes:
- Fixed canonical link
- Fixed issue with SSL verification
2.3.14 Changes:
- Added 48 new languages pairs
- Updated link to Yandex in configuration
- When translation limit is reached now we show original text instead of empty message
2.3.13 Updated link to Yandex API key
2.3.12 Google changed to Yandex translations
2.3.11 Added "Affiliate Program" parameter
2.3.10 Footer bug corrected
2.3.9 userip added to Google translation request + small bug fixed
2.3.8 Small bug fixed - now all supported languages can be chosen as forum default language
2.3.7 Bugs fixed:
- weird redirections with vbet_lang
- double language in URL
- changing text direction for specific languages
Added support for:
- usernames not translated in who is online
- supported URL replacements for canonical URL
2.3.6 Important fix! - there was issue with sending referrer header which is necessary by Google conditions. This one was fixed + issue with # in translation links
2.3.5 Important change - According to Google conditions referrer header must be added to each translation query - otherwise you can be banned by Google. Install this version to avoid any troubles.
Changes:
- Added referrer header for Google translation queries
- Corrected bug for returning to forum main page from translated page
Also according to actual Google conditions your "Powered by Google" information should have Google logo. So please change text for flags in your vBET configuration to something like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You can customize it but "Powered by Google" should stay.
2.3.4 Important bug fixed! Corrected translation of meta keywords and description
2.3.3 Important bug fixed! And also some other bugs fixed
- Fixed bug with shifted results caching
- Fixed bug for URLs to javascript functions
- Fixed bug for not translating usernames in postbit
- Little cosmetic changes
2.3.2 Really little changes.
- Changed default value of "Links title" attribute, to be more accurate for Google conditions
- Little template changed for flags, so "Link title" font will be smaller (just like vB info in footer)
- Small bug fixed
2.3.1 Some little bug fixes. Confirmed working with vbSEO 3.3.1 and confirmed working SEO links on forums with vbSEO and subdirectory in URL
2.3.0 Great news for those without vbSEO
- Supports translation SEO links even without vbSEO
- Translate Google Maps (configurable)
- Little optimizations (i.e. included only necessary things for not translated pages)
- Supports several cache cleaning strategies (optimization for really big forums) and automatically disables cache for cleaning time to avoid read/write conflicts
2.2.1 Small bug fixed with returning to default language for main page and SEO links (happens only for specific vbSEO configuration, so you don't need to update if 2.2.0 is working for you)
2.2.0 Translation tracking is working even when redirection by some mod occures (configurable reaction time)
2.1.0 9 new translation languages added! Also:
- Redirect to user language functionality - configurable (disabled, forced, after asking user does he want to be redirected).
- Fixed bug for SEO links with forums acting like directories by id.
- Corrected several flags
Update note: if you use SEO links you must change .htaccess file according to description in first post. If you changed any vbseo.php rules un-change those.
2.0.3 Quick bug fixing (issue with bitfields in options panel)
2.0.2 Added option to set your forum main domain for tracking URL's in subdomains
2.0.1 Small bug fixed and added direction changing suport also for Hebrew
2.0.0 Some small or medium changes and one big - for vbSEO users now SEO consensus links available.
What's new:
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable)
- Persian support added
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Reverse page direction for Arabic and Persian languages
- Option to set forum directory if not linked to domain
- Few bugs fixed
1.1.1 Some little changes and bugs fixed
- Re-encode not translated parts, so there is no strange signs in scripts, images title etc.
- Corrected flag for Sweden
- Few harmless bug fixed in translation tracking and cache disabling
- Respecting Google conditions default flags title have link to Google (configurable)
1.1.0 Lot of new features and no longer in beta stage
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Cache is working for chosen languages (you simply select for each language does translations should be cached)
- Option to add Google Translate API key for translation requests
- Configurable cache time to live and scheduled task which automatically remove old cache.
- Option to show flags only for guests
- Option to easily remove flags border (without any style changing)
- Option to not translate usernames
- During translation changes param lang in html tag
- Option to translate messages changed by vBSEO to JavaScript (it has such functionality for SEO purposes)
1.0.5 Flags showing correctly for forums in subdirectory + corrected returning to base language
1.0.4 Bug fixed with translation of '0' string. Also added little feature - if some parts of your forum uses vbSEO and some are not then now flags will have appropriate URL's everywhere
1.0.3 Big bug fixed Mod doesn't mess in template anymore (it did in some specific cases)
1.0.2 Small bug fixed - error with array merge solved
1.0.1 Small bug fixed - now choosing supported languages in options works fine
1.0.0 Great mod released

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-flags.jpg
Views:	923
Size:	11.3 KB
ID:	104036   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options1.jpg
Views:	1101
Size:	114.3 KB
ID:	104590   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options2.jpg
Views:	783
Size:	120.1 KB
ID:	104591   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options3.jpg
Views:	1181
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	104592  

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options4.jpg
Views:	870
Size:	120.9 KB
ID:	104593   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options5.jpg
Views:	1036
Size:	107.2 KB
ID:	104594  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #61  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 06:02
bollie's Avatar
bollie bollie is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Zele (Belgium)
Real name: ivan
Originally Posted by NLP-er View Post
This is FAQ

1. Can I add translated pages to sitemap?
Yes - very easy install vbSEO Sitemap Generator (it is free) and edit one file: vbseo_sitemap_functions.php in vbseo_sitemap directory.

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And place under it:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

NOTE: REMOVE YOUR DEFAULT LANGUAGE CODE from $alanguages
Also if you disabled some languages in option panel you have to delete it codes.

So to be sure whole code with some lines under and bellow will look like:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Pice of cake

2. I have warnings in safe mode - what to do?
Just turn off save mode - it is DEPRECATED in php and not supported in future versions. See here for details:
http://us2.php.net/manual/en/ini.sec...#ini.safe-mode
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ';' in /home/xxxxx/domains/xxxxxxxxxxx/public_html/vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_sitemap_functions.php on line 310

Last edited by bollie; 15 Aug 2009 at 07:32.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 06:06
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by bollie View Post
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ';' in /home/xxxxx/domains/xxxxxxxxxxx/public_html/vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_sitemap_functions.php on line 310
Sorry - I wrote under - should be above See in example.

Thanks for letting me know Already fixed in first post
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 06:14
yahoooh yahoooh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
for example :
http://www.forum.simple-nlp.pl/?language=en

show the source:
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="ltr" lang="pl">

it should also replace pl to be:
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="ltr" lang="en">


this was work in your modified version which is graved now
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 06:20
bollie's Avatar
bollie bollie is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Zele (Belgium)
Real name: ivan
Originally Posted by NLP-er View Post
Sorry - I wrote under - should be above See in example.

Thanks for letting me know Already fixed in first post
Thanks
you use paypal ?
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 06:38
yahoooh yahoooh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
also i want to prevent translation of the users name
can i use groupuser
and but code before and after user name
so it will prevent translations
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 11:04
crazymilk's Avatar
crazymilk crazymilk is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
loaded up but flags images not shown?
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 11:36
chick's Avatar
chick chick is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Originally Posted by crazymilk View Post
loaded up but flags images not shown?
Same here on the flags, I have them in the proper location according to mouse over on the flag, using 3.8.4 vbulletin and they do not show.
__________________
Thank you all, everything you do is appreciated!
vbSpill It 2009 - Anonymous Posting Mod
vbPenAward 2009 - Writers Pen Awards
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 11:42
jaconi jaconi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by NLP-er View Post
Thanks for note

1) Can you give me link to your forum? On my side it is ok and I want to see what happens. I need to reproduce error to be able to work with it and it's working fine on my forum.
See PM , but already working , thanks to your update
ALREADY CORRECTED IN 1.0.2 - I think - I cannot reproduce, but found typo in variable name so it should solve the problem of error Tell me what with those translations on your board (link would be helpful).

2) About flags - I must to mess smoesthing after testing - It don't works on my side too. I will corect this fast.
Is working fine now !
ALREADY CORRECTED IN 1.0.1

3) About going back after translation - click on flag for your language and you will go back or just dissable tracking
That did it ! , when i disable url tracking everything is fine
So here everything is fine and working

still one question , because i'm not a coder or something

if i want no border around the flags , wich code ( no border ....) must i have , and were to place it ?

Best regards a happy guy

Ps : i use version 3.8.4 & 1.4zip
(i did clean install !)
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 12:14
elenh's Avatar
elenh elenh is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Real name: Elen H.
Flags are not showing.. but very nice addon!
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 12:22
basilrath's Avatar
basilrath basilrath is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
same here ..... flags not showing

paths are incorrect
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 12:23
Sweeks's Avatar
Sweeks Sweeks is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Thanks for the update, I dont seem to be getting messed up templates now

One slight problem, with URL tracking on I have a small problem where once translated I cant get back to the primary language as it translates to a different language.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 12:23
jaconi jaconi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by elenh View Post
Flags are not showing.. but very nice addon!
Can you edit in CP
EP translator flags
$path = your directory where you uploaded flags
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 12:29
Sweeks's Avatar
Sweeks Sweeks is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by jaconi View Post
So here everything is fine and working

still one question , because i'm not a coder or something

if i want no border around the flags , wich code ( no border ....) must i have , and were to place it ?

Best regards a happy guy

Ps : i use version 3.8.4 & 1.4zip
(i did clean install !)
Try adding this to your styles additional CSS at the bottom:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 12:48
jaconi jaconi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by Sweeks View Post
Try adding this to your styles additional CSS at the bottom:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Thanks !!
is working !
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 12:56
elenh's Avatar
elenh elenh is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Real name: Elen H.
The path is correct but the images are not showing...

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The root folder of my forum is 'forum' i have try with that too but still not showing..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: