Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (306 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2473
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46070
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


IntÚgration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 13:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 16:57

  #5671  
Old 04 Oct 2009, 09:27
danyz81's Avatar
danyz81 danyz81 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Daniele
Hello,
how can change the french's words on my language?
MY default language is italian so also if i install the english patch most of the words remaining on french. It's possible to change it on english (for translate in a second time) or i must translate it once at once from french?
Thnks!
Reply With Quote
  #5672  
Old 04 Oct 2009, 13:40
Sador's Avatar
Sador Sador is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Originally Posted by danyz81 View Post
Hello,
how can change the french's words on my language?
MY default language is italian so also if i install the english patch most of the words remaining on french. It's possible to change it on english (for translate in a second time) or i must translate it once at once from french?
Thnks!
Originally Posted by Sador View Post
There is an English patch. Upload with the language manager, refresh, and it changes to English.
This.

If your main language is Italian and you want the English patch, use language manager to overwrite your Italian language with the patch. (it shˇuldn't have any effect on anything other than this mod, but I haven't tested it, so it's at your own risk)

If you want an Italian translation for this mod, I think you'll have to make one yourself.

Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #5673  
Old 04 Oct 2009, 17:06
itswiz itswiz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
One of my member's can't view chat.... This is what in chat box..."your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing." Any idea how to resolve issue, so member can view chat... Also member can type a chat and submit it but doesn't see it. Note everyone else can view it.
Reply With Quote
  #5674  
Old 04 Oct 2009, 17:11
AdamFL AdamFL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
I installed the Chat and everything seems good except the chatbox keep loading forever. any idea how to fix this?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5675  
Old 04 Oct 2009, 23:53
gsmumbo gsmumbo is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
I installed the chatbox, it worked fine but all of a sudden, the notifications(which are merged with the chats) are showing up above the chats, essentially acting like they are stickied. It is leaving very little room for the actual shouts. Anybody know why this would happen and how to get them back to normal(being treated like a regular chat, when a new chat is made the notification gets pushed down and the new chat is displayed on top of it)
Reply With Quote
  #5676  
Old 05 Oct 2009, 19:05
Cplkaos Cplkaos is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Database error in vBulletin 3.8.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT autocomplete,js_file,phpcode_chatbox_display,usergroupids,userids FROM mgc_cb_evo_command WHERE active='1';

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'autocomplete' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Monday, October 5th 2009 @ 07:39:53 PM
Error Date : Monday, October 5th 2009 @ 07:39:53 PM
Script : http://www.**************.co.uk/forum/
Referrer :
IP Address : 92.***.***.108
Username : The Grinch
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.85-community


Can anyone help please?????

This is stopping me getting into the forum and indeed Vbulletin
Reply With Quote
  #5677  
Old 05 Oct 2009, 21:45
mp3u mp3u is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by creppello View Post
This worked for me.....
#5664
03 Oct 2009, 04:15
creppello
Member

Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Design: Blue Lagoon,Fixed
Originally Posted by mp3u
Sorry to but in here guys but I'm a newbie, I've installed the chatbox - all good except it's stuck on loading and I get a security token missing error. So do all of my user groups, in all browser types. Any ideas? There are a few potential advanced looking fixes in this thread - i don't want to break anything. Any concrete fixes for these issues?

This worked for me.....

Originally Posted by cory_booth View Post

To everyone who uses this plugin and has the "always loading" issues....

Seach both javascript functions found in /clientscript/mgc_cb_evo..
mgc_cb_evo_functions.js
and
mgc_cb_evo_static.js

Find the following: mgc_cb_evo_jsloc+"mgc_cb_evo_ajax.php"

Replace with: "http://yourwebsite.com/mgc_cb_evo_ajax.php"

For me the mgc_cb_evo_jsloc varible has never worked on any of the versions.

There are multiple occurances of these, so do a find and replace.

You may need to adjust the http:// reference if you have your forum in a subdirectory.
All this edit does is remove the "guess work" of the jsloc varible and force the correct location.


One site I deal with they have set up really goofy, Their forums home page is not their .com page. I had to put files in both the forums directory as well as the publichtml directory, th3en upload the xml files.

That fix above cleared up all my problems though.

Thanks for this, how to I change the .js file though? I can't seem to open it - do I need to download a program to create/tweak .js files? Dumb question I know... please help!
Reply With Quote
  #5678  
Old 06 Oct 2009, 00:23
SuperDave71 SuperDave71 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Real name: Dave
mp3u,


Use a text editor like wordpad or notepad.


Open wordpad for example and drag the .js file on top of it. You should see the text contained in the .js file.



Hope this helps!




-SuperDave71
Reply With Quote
  #5679  
Old 06 Oct 2009, 01:42
AdamFL AdamFL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
I did the edits mentioned before but it's still loading... I guess this is not for me.
Thank you anyway.
__________________
Work From Home Forum
Reply With Quote
  #5680  
Old 06 Oct 2009, 01:57
papabear99 papabear99 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Papa Bear
I have tried installs on this a few times and finally gave up and went to ChatBox integration which works excellent...
Reply With Quote
  #5681  
Old 06 Oct 2009, 04:00
creppello creppello is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by mp3u View Post
Thanks for this, how to I change the .js file though? I can't seem to open it - do I need to download a program to create/tweak .js files? Dumb question I know... please help!

I use one called Free Javascrpit Editor, and it works very well, as it colors different lines of code that do different things.
Reply With Quote
  #5682  
Old 06 Oct 2009, 07:44
danyz81's Avatar
danyz81 danyz81 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Daniele
Originally Posted by Sador View Post
This.

If your main language is Italian and you want the English patch, use language manager to overwrite your Italian language with the patch. (it shˇuldn't have any effect on anything other than this mod, but I haven't tested it, so it's at your own risk)

If you want an Italian translation for this mod, I think you'll have to make one yourself.

Hope this helps.
Yep thanks
i will do so
Reply With Quote
  #5683  
Old 06 Oct 2009, 09:56
prabhgrewal prabhgrewal is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by Sador View Post
This.

If your main language is Italian and you want the English patch, use language manager to overwrite your Italian language with the patch. (it shˇuldn't have any effect on anything other than this mod, but I haven't tested it, so it's at your own risk)

If you want an Italian translation for this mod, I think you'll have to make one yourself.

Hope this helps.
Maybe iam doing something wrong but iam getting all french under Admin CP even though i installed the English Language patch...
Reply With Quote
  #5684  
Old 06 Oct 2009, 10:13
Cplkaos Cplkaos is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Originally Posted by Cplkaos View Post
Database error in vBulletin 3.8.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT autocomplete,js_file,phpcode_chatbox_display,usergroupids,userids FROM mgc_cb_evo_command WHERE active='1';

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'autocomplete' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Monday, October 5th 2009 @ 07:39:53 PM
Error Date : Monday, October 5th 2009 @ 07:39:53 PM
Script : http://www.**************.co.uk/forum/
Referrer :
IP Address : 92.***.***.108
Username : The Grinch
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.85-community


Can anyone help please?????

This is stopping me getting into the forum and indeed Vbulletin
Anyone please........... Pretty please.
Reply With Quote
  #5685  
Old 06 Oct 2009, 12:04
Sador's Avatar
Sador Sador is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Originally Posted by prabhgrewal View Post
Maybe iam doing something wrong but iam getting all french under Admin CP even though i installed the English Language patch...
You need to refresh after. Or log out and log in again if that doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:47.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: