Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[CM] Fancy Slide Login-Box + Social Icons (Floating Button) Details »
[CM] Fancy Slide Login-Box + Social Icons (Floating Button)
Mod Version: 1.00, by ChiNa (Coder/Designer) ChiNa is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.0 Rating: (5 votes - 4.00 average) Installs: 34
Released: 29 Oct 2012 Last Update: 29 Oct 2012 Downloads: 303
Supported Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

Brought to you by




Fancy Slide - Popup Login-Box



(Uses Motools)


Credits for Source: www.Web-Kreation.Com
Credits for Social Icons: www.Addthis.com

Idea & Inspiration: Tempus from vBulletin-Mods.co.uk
Watch Full Video Tutorial on Youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GwfjFAG7AYk


This is a Fancy Login-Box showen on your forumhome! Its made for Forumhome only and for Guests ofcourse. Its a simple but a fancy popup login-box! On the right I have added Social Sharing Icons from Addthis.com, and there is also a COUNTER showing how many have shared your site..

Notice that there is used Motools to run this, So you might be carefull not mixing other Jquery + Motools on your site! This is configured to work a vBulletin Default Theme! Ofcourse it will work on other vB4.2 Themes as well, Just that Motools is not good with other Jquery or Javascript used!

Image of Actual Login-Box


Installation:

First of all, Download the Upload.zip file from the attachments below, and the "XML Product"! Upload the content of "Upload.zip" to your forum root!
1) Now go to yout ADMINCP, and then Styles & Templates >> Style Manager >> And the Style you use, on it right side on the DropDown-Menu choose Edit Templates.

2) Now look for "headinclude" Template, Click on open the headinclude template.

Now add the following code on the VERY TOP!

And add this on top:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Click SAVE and goto next step.

3) Now you should Install the XML Product by going to Plugins & Products, and Manage Products, Scroll down and click on [Add/Import Product]!

Now click on the BROWSE button and LOCATE the "XML Product" called "product-popup_login", Choose and click IMPORT!

THATS IT, We are done, Make sure to click Installed if you use this. Visible for Guests only! If you wanna see the LoginBox, you will have to log-out and go to your forums home page!


Troubleshoots & Help

Installed but having conflicts with my Template
  1. After Install Forum showes STRETCHED out, how to fix it?
  2. After Install my other jquery and javscript addons stopped working?
Here is what you can try if you have any of the issues mentioned on top.......

In my Tutorial on top, go to STEP 2, and as you can see there are 2 LINES of codes that you should add in your HEADERINCLUDE template.. But Instead of adding BOTH of the lines. We only add ONE! But this time we add it in the HEADER Template and not Headerinclude..

So Go a head and ADD THIS code below ALL of the other codes, all the way down, in your HEADER template.....

Code to add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Thats it,,,,,,,,,, Check if it works better




Next - Popup Login Box Options / Size & Color



ADMINCP (Settings)

If you want to change the options, you can go to your SETTINGS and "Fancy Popup Login-Box", there you can choose who should see it who should not!

You can also change the Color of the FLOARBUTTON and Size, plust where it should show up, on your forumhome!


Change Box Color

If you wanted to change the Colors for the LOGIN-Box, then check the file called loginbox.css & mooslide.css! Open it with a TEXT Editor, and there you have all the options there! Plus the WIDTH of the Login-Box

Notice: If you wanted to change the Height of the box, then its not in any of the CSS files, but its in the the XML product file, Open it with a TEXT-EDITOR and find the following line below:

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

As you can see in the code there is the "height:220", Change it to what you like!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Settings.png
Views:	251
Size:	34.5 KB
ID:	142035  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements [CM] Fancy Popup Notice (Fading Effect) ChiNa vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 41 26 May 2014 10:43
Mini Mods Login Popup - Adds a DHTML popup login form w/ forgotten password & register links Analogpoint vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 41 28 May 2010 19:18

  #31  
Old 19 Nov 2012, 23:15
ChiNa ChiNa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Real name: CM
Originally Posted by silpher View Post
hello,

could u help me plz how to call login-box when a user clicks on a link?
Yes you can mate, and ofcours I will help you when I know.. Here is the full code..

Full code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace the <b>Login</b> with your TEXT! or another link, and add the full code where ever you want it to appear!

Good luck
__________________
I am having a little break from vB Developing. I am trying to finish my PHP and MYSQL courses for now. I will answer all my PM's if anyone needed help for my products, but only when I can be online on vB.org. Its great to see new and old developers keeping vB.org alive! Thank you all for your support!CM
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 20 Nov 2012, 22:07
topladz topladz is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
how do i configure it so it floats in the centre all i get is the word log at the side of my logo
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 30 Nov 2012, 03:36
gokhansancar's Avatar
gokhansancar gokhansancar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
is it possible to use this code on non vb pages to login to the vb forums ?
__________________
TechnologyHaber.com
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01 Dec 2012, 18:55
ChiNa ChiNa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Real name: CM
Originally Posted by topladz View Post
how do i configure it so it floats in the centre all i get is the word log at the side of my logo
@topladz, Can you please explain a bit more, if its the LOGIN BUTTON or the LOGIN-BOX that you want in the middle! If you mean the BOX, then its all in your vBULLETIN and SETTINGS options.


Originally Posted by gokhansancar View Post
is it possible to use this code on non vb pages to login to the vb forums ?

@gokhansancar
, Right now, its on forum home, but yes you can use LOGIN BUTTON to be on other pages... But takes some time! If you decided to Install it, then I will def help you out! Good Luck
__________________
I am having a little break from vB Developing. I am trying to finish my PHP and MYSQL courses for now. I will answer all my PM's if anyone needed help for my products, but only when I can be online on vB.org. Its great to see new and old developers keeping vB.org alive! Thank you all for your support!CM
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 01 Dec 2012, 19:13
trackpads's Avatar
trackpads trackpads is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Jason
This is beautiful! Good work! Will install it today!
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 04:29
concepts's Avatar
concepts concepts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Jamale
I get this problem when I insert the code in my header include.. my forums get thrown off.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg problem.jpg (81.4 KB, 30 views)
__________________

Achieving Superior Aesthetic Conditioning
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 17:40
ChiNa ChiNa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Real name: CM
Originally Posted by concepts View Post
I get this problem when I insert the code in my header include.. my forums get thrown off.
Its simple.... I can see you have other Jqeury addons on your forum.. For example your "GO TO TOP" button on your forum right, below!

All those are making conflict with your theme,,, So thats very normal! It can be fixed, if you try to put the code from the HEADINCLUDE to your HEADER below, and see if it works! Or your footer template!

Good luck mate...
__________________
I am having a little break from vB Developing. I am trying to finish my PHP and MYSQL courses for now. I will answer all my PM's if anyone needed help for my products, but only when I can be online on vB.org. Its great to see new and old developers keeping vB.org alive! Thank you all for your support!CM
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 17:56
concepts's Avatar
concepts concepts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Jamale
Thank you for your reply, however, when I try to add to the header or the footer, it then stretches out the entire body of the forums.
__________________

Achieving Superior Aesthetic Conditioning
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 18:00
concepts's Avatar
concepts concepts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Jamale
I sent a PM with login details if you want to take a look... thank you!
__________________

Achieving Superior Aesthetic Conditioning
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 18:48
concepts's Avatar
concepts concepts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Jamale
Its working now!!! Thank you VERYYYYY MUCH!!!
__________________

Achieving Superior Aesthetic Conditioning
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 20:11
CouponWCents CouponWCents is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Great addition!!
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 03 Dec 2012, 00:14
ChiNa ChiNa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Real name: CM
@Concept, Awsome mate! Thanks for quick response and the login details... And most of all thanks for the support you have showen.... Thumbs up all the way

@CouponWCents, Thanks a lot mate.. You deserve it...
__________________
I am having a little break from vB Developing. I am trying to finish my PHP and MYSQL courses for now. I will answer all my PM's if anyone needed help for my products, but only when I can be online on vB.org. Its great to see new and old developers keeping vB.org alive! Thank you all for your support!CM
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 18 Dec 2012, 09:06
EgyptPrime EgyptPrime is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
for me its only show on forum home only how i can do it for all pages ?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 19 Dec 2012, 13:07
ChiNa ChiNa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Real name: CM
Originally Posted by EgyptPrime View Post
for me its only show on forum home only how i can do it for all pages ?
I am not sure if it can on ALL pages, but I can show in a few pages, first you will need to add the login BUTTON code on the pages you want it to show!

Here is the Button code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Good luck
__________________
I am having a little break from vB Developing. I am trying to finish my PHP and MYSQL courses for now. I will answer all my PM's if anyone needed help for my products, but only when I can be online on vB.org. Its great to see new and old developers keeping vB.org alive! Thank you all for your support!CM
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 06 Jan 2013, 10:01
Naijasite's Avatar
Naijasite Naijasite is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
please make it to show on all pages, not just forum home
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:47.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: