Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
DevNavbar (add navbars & links, display it anywhere) Details »
DevNavbar (add navbars & links, display it anywhere)
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by Developer (Member) Developer is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (14 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 88
Released: 19 Aug 2007 Last Update: 19 Aug 2007 Downloads: 547
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

DevNavbar
v.1.0.0
Description::.
This hack will give you an ability to add unlimited number of navbars & links and make them easy to be controlable by you ..
[Hack Features::.
1-Easy yo install
2-Unlimited number of navbars
3-Unlimited number of links in the navbar
4-Select link's target
5-Select link's alternate text
6-Group permissions
7-Ordered links
8-Option to open links in same/new page
9-Option to active/inactive links/bars
many other things just test the hack or see sreenshots]

Planned Features::.
1-Changing the navbars place will be more easier
2-Able to change display order of the navbar
3-Drop down menus
Installation::.
1-Import The Product.
2-upload files to thier destination directory
3-Read post number 2
History::.
1.0.0 On 20. Aug 2007 Initial Version.

Hack Languages::.
English Only For Now
Details::.
1 plugin, 38 phrases, 0 option, 1 query per page, 2 files

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Advanced Navbar (add navbars & links, display it anywhere) Developer vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 156 26 Oct 2009 07:28

Comments
  #2  
Old 19 Aug 2007, 23:02
Developer's Avatar
Developer Developer is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Ahmed || Devo.
F.A.Q
To display each navbar alone do this
1-Add your navbar with any name that contains LETTERS only
like "first, second" Don't put NUMBERS
2-then edit your template say we will put our navbar above breadcrumb
so we open template navbar
then find
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

above it we add

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

so in our example it will be

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To Display all navbars under each other
open your template let's say navbar
we want to display navbars under breadcrumb
so we find
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

add below it
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Screenshots
\/
\/
\/
\/
\/
\/
Attached Images
File Type: gif 1.gif (2.9 KB, 249 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (18.0 KB, 374 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (23.1 KB, 321 views)
File Type: jpg 4.jpg (25.4 KB, 251 views)
File Type: jpg 5.jpg (33.1 KB, 584 views)
File Type: jpg 6.jpg (30.8 KB, 352 views)
File Type: jpg 7.jpg (32.7 KB, 339 views)
File Type: jpg 8.jpg (13.2 KB, 1097 views)
__________________
Developer,,
"Know thing about everything ... Know everything about thing"

I was here as a coder, and i am there as a student

Last edited by Developer; 19 Aug 2007 at 23:08.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19 Aug 2007, 23:02
Developer's Avatar
Developer Developer is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Ahmed || Devo.
.....
__________________
Developer,,
"Know thing about everything ... Know everything about thing"

I was here as a coder, and i am there as a student
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19 Aug 2007, 23:04
EnIgMa1234 EnIgMa1234 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: David
Files?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19 Aug 2007, 23:09
Developer's Avatar
Developer Developer is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Ahmed || Devo.
no one waits
__________________
Developer,,
"Know thing about everything ... Know everything about thing"

I was here as a coder, and i am there as a student
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19 Aug 2007, 23:10
EnIgMa1234 EnIgMa1234 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: David
Screenshots look good will test now.

I got there before you
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19 Aug 2007, 23:20
Ba$im Ba$im is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Real name: Basim
gr8 work
wait for files
thanks
__________________
3walim soft news arcade
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Aug 2007, 23:26
EnIgMa1234 EnIgMa1234 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: David
Files are there
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19 Aug 2007, 23:31
Feckie (Roger)'s Avatar
Feckie (Roger) Feckie (Roger) is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Roger
Excellent Idea..................


clicks install
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19 Aug 2007, 23:39
CMGU's Avatar
CMGU CMGU is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Real name: Maurice
Excellent Great Idea!!!!
__________________
Entertainment Muzik & Videoz

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 20 Aug 2007, 01:31
JD45 JD45 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
exactly what I needed! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20 Aug 2007, 02:16
jgommel's Avatar
jgommel jgommel is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: James
This is very cool. I've already added it to my site. I'd really like to see an option to create drop-down menus in the future.

This may be a dumb question, but how do you get this to appear on the vBAdvanced CMPS page? Is there something I need to add to the Portal Output Global Variables within the Main Options of vBadvanced CMPS?
__________________
N.E.O.S.M.U.T.
NorthEast Ohio Small Unit Tactics
F/Stop Media
Digital Photography: For the love of it

Last edited by jgommel; 20 Aug 2007 at 02:24.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20 Aug 2007, 03:30
HDT HDT is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
save the thread for later,thanks for create this i have morethan 22 menus on navbar so this will make my site look clean.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20 Aug 2007, 03:33
gforce75 gforce75 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Ya, I like it. Thanks for the mod.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20 Aug 2007, 03:42
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
Okay, I think this is what i'm looking for since the last navbar mod I was using is bugged.

Hopefully this will work good and easy.

and hopefully it will be able to do drop down menus as well.

Thanks.

Edit: looks awesome so far

some suggestions
1. create a folder called screen shots and put the screen shots in that folder in the zip
2. See if you can do drop down menus. that would be awesome!
3. When selecting allowed groups, have a button that will select them all. (saves time when you have 30 or more usergroups and you want to select about 29 of them.

some Bugs
1. When you click on edit navbar, all the allowed groups are unticked, and you have to tick them again.

Other then that, Thanks!

Last edited by Hornstar; 20 Aug 2007 at 03:53.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: