Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 31 Mar 2018, 06:11
shibby2 shibby2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Removing Plugin from one skin?

Hey, if anyone could help me, that would be awesome.

I'm making a light mobile skin for my forum. I have a plugin installed that shows random pictures from members' albums on the forum index, below the Navbar.

Since I want this skin to be as light as possible, I really don't want this plugin to work in this skin.

Is there a way I can disable/remove it JUST from this new mobile skin I'm making?

Thanks!

Last edited by shibby2; 05 Apr 2018 at 05:42.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31 Mar 2018, 13:18
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
I would try wrapping the relevant PHP plugin code in the following:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Apr 2018, 18:16
shibby2 shibby2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Thanks, I'll give it a try! I'll update soon..


EDIT: Actually, I don't even know where the plugin code is located. I looked through all the templates, and can't find anything that has it.

Last edited by shibby2; 02 Apr 2018 at 18:36.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Apr 2018, 18:59
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Look in your plugins, not your templates. Look for the block titled "Plugins & Products" and then click "Plugin Manager" and look at the relevant plugins associated with the product you're trying to affect.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03 Apr 2018, 04:59
shibby2 shibby2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Ok, it worked, but it removed it on all my skins. lol

I think maybe I didn't put the style in correctly? What exactly would I type where you put "IS_MOBILE_STYLE"?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03 Apr 2018, 08:46
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
You should have "!IS_MOBILE_STYLE" but perhaps that constant isn't defined for vB 3...I don't know.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03 Apr 2018, 18:01
shibby2 shibby2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Oh, it will know automatically what the mobile style is? I put the name of the style (lightweight), but it didn't work. I'll give that a try, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03 Apr 2018, 18:39
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Yes, it should contain the styleid of your mobile style.

If that constant isn't defined for vB 3, we can try something else, but I will wait until I hear back from you on this...
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04 Apr 2018, 01:18
shibby2 shibby2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
I'm a little confused. Don't mind me, I'm just really, really stupid.

So if the name of my style is 'lightweight,', I would want it like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04 Apr 2018, 01:46
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
No, that's not going to work...have you tried what I initially posted?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04 Apr 2018, 02:56
shibby2 shibby2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Yes I did, but it also removed it from all styles, not just the mobile one.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04 Apr 2018, 04:48
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Okay, what is the styleid of your mobile style?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04 Apr 2018, 05:27
shibby2 shibby2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Style ID is 4.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04 Apr 2018, 06:50
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Okay, then try:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04 Apr 2018, 08:36
shibby2 shibby2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
That worked! Thank you so much!

Just wondering...and if it's not possible or too hard, please ignore...but how hard would it be to make it so users could just click a button or something to 'turn on' the random album pics if they wish to? So it would normally always be off for that style, but they have the choice to display it if they wish.

Thanks again for all the help!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:41.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: