Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Moderator Dropdown List Details »
Moderator Dropdown List
Mod Version: 1.00, by flup (Member) flup is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.0 Beta 2 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 38
Released: 24 Jun 2005 Last Update: Never Downloads: 59
Not Supported Template Edits  

Coder: flup
Version: v1.0
Credits: The actuall coder of the v2.2.x hack.

Hi all,

Well, actually it's just a port from a 2.2.x hack made by someone who is no longer part of the forums and I don't know his name so thanks to whoever made the 2.2.x hack.

I ported it so it can be used in vB3.5.0b2.

++++++++ What does this hack do?!
This hack replaces the normal look of the moderator column wich is:
Moderator1, Moderator2,
Moderator3 etc. etc.

With a nice dropdown list wich is more easy on the eyes and looks better for your
forums!

++++++++ Future updates?
Probably I will add the team.gif image before the dropdown. But for now
I couldn't get it working so I'll update asap if I have it working

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Moderator Dropdown List flup vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 9 27 Sep 2005 12:35
Moderator Dropdown Pro LordJMann vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 38 30 May 2005 20:27

  #16  
Old 28 Jun 2005, 14:26
JY. JY. is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Thanks, i've sent you a nice PM aswell
__________________
admin at FoneForums.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02 Jul 2005, 12:51
taffy056 taffy056 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Hi,

Couldn't find this code in the header template (beta 3), am I looking in the wrong place for this instructions, because its not very clear?

Next you want to edit your header section and add this script so
It runs correctly. So Go back to main style area, where you change
your colors, fonts, ect and you now have to add the script in "header" text box.

Look For This Code:
----------------------------------

<!-- content table -->
<table bgcolor="{pagebgcolor}" width="{tablewidth}" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td>
thanks

taffy

Last edited by taffy056; 02 Jul 2005 at 15:01. Reason: small edit
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02 Jul 2005, 22:38
flup's Avatar
flup flup is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Joshua
Maybe it's already editted, try this search string:
<!-- content table -->
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03 Jul 2005, 22:53
Hawkbizkit's Avatar
Hawkbizkit Hawkbizkit is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Real name: Greg
no it's just not there i just now ran across that same problem

edit i just droped that code at the very bottom of the header and it works fine.
__________________


Last edited by Hawkbizkit; 03 Jul 2005 at 22:56.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05 Jul 2005, 15:27
taffy056 taffy056 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Hi,

Done the same as above a few days ago and it works fine, for those on beta 3 you should put the code as below.

taffy




Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 13 Jul 2005, 03:25
Sovereign Sovereign is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Sovereign installs!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 21 Jul 2005, 01:02
ack ack is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Amanda
Installed! I love it! ^_^
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11 Aug 2005, 00:32
Pion Pion is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
I don't know if it's supposed to be doing that, but when ever I refresh on forumhome then "Moderators" disapprears and ---------- shows up. When linking from a different url like UserCP or something like that then it's fine, but when refreshing then this happens. Any way to fix this?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg moderror.JPG (47.1 KB, 117 views)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05 Sep 2005, 15:28
Walim Walim is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
This dont work with the subforum etc.. only in the main page ..
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 13 Sep 2005, 08:36
ambumann ambumann is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Can you post a preview?
__________________
www.ambulanse-norge.no
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 14 Sep 2005, 22:22
Mathiau's Avatar
Mathiau Mathiau is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Mathiau
trying out
__________________
Life isn't short, your just dead for too long
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 14 Oct 2005, 01:30
Flow Fusion's Avatar
Flow Fusion Flow Fusion is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 14 Oct 2005, 10:00
montda montda is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
installed with gold
very nice ^_^
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 17 Oct 2005, 19:40
turkboard's Avatar
turkboard turkboard is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
nİCE work thanx
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 29 Oct 2005, 23:35
mauisun mauisun is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
working perfect in 3.5 gold r3 and clicked installed, thanks bro
...mauisun
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: