Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Moderators shown under Forum Description Details »
Moderators shown under Forum Description
Mod Version: 1.10, by Snort_2005 (Member) Snort_2005 is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.8 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 38
Released: 30 Aug 2005 Last Update: 15 Sep 2005 Downloads: 43
Not Supported Template Edits  

Hmm.. don't know if this is a forum home template mod as it also edits a forumdisplay template as well.

Ever wanted the forum moderators to show up underneath the forum description on your forum skin? Well, It is possible with template edits.

Installation:


</p>
  1. Login to your Admin Control panel and open the style manager.
  2. Edit the templates of the style you wish to apply this to.
  3. Double-click Forum Home Templates to expand it.
  4. Double-click the template: FORUMHOME
  5. Find and delete:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  6. Find: (3x)
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  7. Change to:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  8. Save the template bit.
  9. Double-click the template: forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost
  10. Find:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  11. Change to:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  12. Save the template bit.
  13. Double-click the template: forumhome_forumbit_level1_post
  14. Find:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  15. Add Below:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  16. Find and delete:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  17. Save the template bit.
  18. Double-click the template: forumhome_forumbit_level2_nopost
  19. Find:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  20. Change to:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  21. Save the template bit.
  22. Double-click the template: forumhome_forumbit_level2_post
  23. Find:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  24. Add Below:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  25. Find and delete:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  26. Double-click Forum Display Templates to expand it.
  27. Double-click the template bit: FORUMDISPLY
  28. Find and delete:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  29. Save that template bit.
  30. Double-click User Control Panel Templates to expand it.
  31. Double-click the template bit: USERCP
  32. Find:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  33. Change to:
    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  34. Save that template bit.
  35. Repeat for additional styles.
Enjoy!


Live Demo: http://www.zcworld.net


Update: Fixed the table inside the UserCP If user has subscribed forums.


NOTE: My forum is using a template alteration where you can collapse the forum descriptions and the thread/reply count away and not be bothered by them so I really need an actual LIVE DEMO. Thank you.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	forumhome_moderators.png
Views:	1569
Size:	24.9 KB
ID:	33972   Click image for larger version

Name:	forumdisplay_moderators.png
Views:	1123
Size:	25.1 KB
ID:	33973  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Moderators Listed under forum description MysticMoon vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 41 15 Oct 2009 15:26
Moderators Listed under forum description MysticMoon vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 9 29 Mar 2008 19:53

  #31  
Old 04 Nov 2005, 16:51
JsnakeJ JsnakeJ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Jake
Ain't workin for 3.5.0 Gold man. Also try and make it more understandable next time. Tahnks.
__________________
My Site: Dungeon Empire
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 05 Nov 2005, 09:46
jluerken's Avatar
jluerken jluerken is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Germany
Originally Posted by JsnakeJ
Ain't workin for 3.5.0 Gold man. Also try and make it more understandable next time. Tahnks.
Working fine for 3.5.0 and 3.5.1
see www.clanforums.com
__________________
Ciao jluerken
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 05 Nov 2005, 09:54
JsnakeJ JsnakeJ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Jake
No idea why mine won't work. May be my skins. Would you be free to help me with it?
__________________
My Site: Dungeon Empire

Last edited by JsnakeJ; 05 Nov 2005 at 10:57.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 05 Nov 2005, 10:18
jluerken's Avatar
jluerken jluerken is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Germany
did you turn on the SHOW MODERATOR COLUMN option in the vbulletin options?
__________________
Ciao jluerken
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 05 Nov 2005, 10:24
JsnakeJ JsnakeJ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Jake
Had it on before. I think its because that first edits not in my skin.

Sorted this out.
__________________
My Site: Dungeon Empire

Last edited by JsnakeJ; 05 Nov 2005 at 10:54.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 25 Nov 2005, 19:29
Ben5150 Ben5150 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Hey this is a great item to add but one question on change line 7,11,,20,33 do you change the whole line to 5 or where the first number is or the last number
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 25 Nov 2005, 20:32
Ben5150 Ben5150 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
ok I fig it out but one thing I see when logging out out of my forums is how do I fix this problem (SEE ATTACHMENT)
THANKS
Attached Images
File Type: gif ERROR1.gif (17.9 KB, 46 views)
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 05 Dec 2005, 08:17
Snort_2005 Snort_2005 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
@Ben5150, I'm sorry it took me so long to respond.. It appears you are using a custom FORUMHOME template.. Would you be so kind as to post the contents of that template for me?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 03 Jan 2006, 15:00
Mr Jacob Mr Jacob is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Chris
I'm having trouble implementing this on 3.5.2

any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 26 Mar 2006, 16:05
Smiry Kin's's Avatar
Smiry Kin's Smiry Kin's is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
could this please be updated for 3.5.4?? having problems from the start.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 18 Jun 2006, 13:39
GremlinPrince GremlinPrince is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
No problems here with v.3.5.4
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 14 Jul 2006, 17:51
gingery gingery is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by Ben5150
Hey this is a great item to add but one question on change line 7,11,,20,33 do you change the whole line to 5 or where the first number is or the last number
thanks
This newbie has the same question. Anyone know?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 26 Jul 2006, 09:46
Snort_2005 Snort_2005 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Originally Posted by Ben5150
Hey this is a great item to add but one question on change line 7,11,,20,33 do you change the whole line to 5 or where the first number is or the last number
thanks
Gah. I'm sorry I didn't see this sooner..

For those edits, yea, you are basically getting rid of the if conditionals since they are unneccessary if you install this.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 19 Apr 2008, 03:05
unicorn2433 unicorn2433 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
anyone one else who has done this could you help me... I am looking for the answer to the question above

do you get rid of everything and only have a number there or do you replace the numbers in the line.
__________________
Chatter Scene

Last edited by unicorn2433; 19 Apr 2008 at 15:26.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 31 Jul 2008, 14:46
sweetguy2004's Avatar
sweetguy2004 sweetguy2004 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
sme 1 please arrange codes for 3.7.2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: