Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Google's website translator Details »
Google's website translator
Mod Version: 1.00, by linuxututs (Member) linuxututs is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (3 votes - 4.67 average) Installs: 18
Released: 02 Jan 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits  

Google's website translator

Translate your website with Google: Expand your audience globally

Live Demo: LinuxTuts

This is straight from google and is nothing compared to "NLP-er's" translator Mod for 3.8x version of vBulletin.

But if you're like me and had That translator Mod installed and have people from different parts of the world already visiting your website, you have to do something while That Mod is getting upgraded.

Here's How...

1) Copy/paste this code into the bottom of your "header" template.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2) Here's the official API code from google to put into your "headinclude" template.
Including the Transliteration API on Your Page

AJAX Transliteration API is packaged under the "elements" module. To include the Google Transliteration API in your page, first you need the Google AJAX APIs script tag:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.google.com/jsapi"></script>

This script tag will load the google.load function, which lets you load the individual Google APIs. For loading Google Transliteration API, calls to google.load look like this:

<script type="text/javascript">
google.load("elements", "1", {
packages: "transliteration"
});
</script>
That's a quote from google.

Here's the code again for you to copy/paste into your "headinclude" template.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Mine worked without the API, but I figure this makes it load faster and work better.
I'm no programmer/coder, but I get by with my own few little hacks and just thought some of you might like this as well until something better comes along.

Official Google resources are Here.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods Block Google's CHROME-Browser MrZeropage vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 181 01 Feb 2011 16:30

Comments
  #2  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 00:22
BlackJacket's Avatar
BlackJacket BlackJacket is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Real name: V
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 00:26
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Its nothing really, but a google gadget, but it gets the job done, and its quick to.

I'm sure alot of webmasters here no of this but just thought I'd help a few of you out who didn't.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 04:31
sebaldus sebaldus is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Thor
Thanks from me to..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 03:19
edwinlar edwinlar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
thank from melchorsito guatemala
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 07:10
KevinGupta KevinGupta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
hey.. sorry but I will wait for something better... It made my website load a little slower...once I removed it .. It works just fine
I would love to have it on my website .... but something that will not affect the loading of the website lol

Thanks a lot for this but
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 11:49
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
It only slows down when your actually translating a page.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And that's a slow page load. Usually average around the .5 area on my site....

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 16:14
Vaupell's Avatar
Vaupell Vaupell is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Martin
Thank you, like it..

i often use google translater for other sites, manually.
but would ofcourse offer my visitors and alternative

rated 5
__________________
My website Evisystems
- - - Stuff - - -
follow the white rabbit, feed! your head
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 16:33
bandare bandare is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Superb addition!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13 Jan 2010, 06:48
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Just to let everyone know, I have switched to using this Mod from NLP-er.
Witch can be found HERE.

This is still a Great little tool/hack, but I choose to use the other for SEO purposes.
If not for that I'd stay with this one here.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 15:25
twizzler twizzler is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Peter
Seems to be good one, but I will wait a bit
__________________
My CardShare Europe / Worldwide Forum - Cardsharing CCcam / Cardsharing NewCS/ Cardsharing Gbox
Satellite Forum - Satellite Forum
Expat Forum - Expat Forum
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28 Jan 2010, 19:49
jnrdavo jnrdavo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
anybody know a way to get it to be inline with the main logo of the forum?

Mines sitting just below (and to the right), taking up unwanted space... I would really like it to be under the Welcome message if possible...

Happy to post up a link to the site if required.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11 Feb 2010, 20:17
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Ok, I can get above the logo by finding...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and place this code "below" it...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I'm fixing to figure out how to get it below the navbar and to the right...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot_023.jpg (37.5 KB, 91 views)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11 Feb 2010, 22:06
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
If navigate to "Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates "
Then to "navbar"

And place this code at the end of the file you can get it to line up at the right below your navbar as well.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Think I will be leaving it there Myself.

Its fast to.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot_024.jpg (116.6 KB, 97 views)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13 Mar 2010, 20:47
jnrdavo jnrdavo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
great hack, but how can I get it to sit up here...

First pic is existing location


Second pic is where I want it to be...


Any help appreciated...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: