Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced) Details »
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)
Mod Version: 2.0.5, by Jhonnyf (Coder) Jhonnyf is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (263 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 2057
Released: 20 Jan 2010 Last Update: 19 Jan 2011 Downloads: 14492
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Review:
This mod allows you to easily add and remove tabs on the navigation bar using the adminCP. Tabs can appear as "selected" after being clicked, automatically deselecting the other tabs.
You also have the option of indicating which groups are allowed and not allowed to see the tabs via usergroup id.
Tabs may operate as normal select tabs, as drop-down menus. or as links to external sites.

The Hack only use 1 SQL sentence to create All the Menu, no Template edition

This Hack allows you to create tabs at the bar of vBulletin 4.0

Installation:

- Upload all files in the UPLOAD folder to the root of the forum
- Import the product 'product-evbs_sstab_advanced.xml'
- Configure and manage your tabs in the "Tabs vbSoporte" menu in AdminCP
- Do not forget to "Allow Overwrite" if you are Updating to 2.0

20-01-10: ver 1.0
  • Create Tabs in vBulletin 4
23-01-10: ver 2.0
  • Create/Manager Tabs Drop Down
  • Create/Manager Sublinks for Tabs
  • Option to Disable FORUM, HOME, BLOG, WHAT'S NEW Defaults vBulletin Tabs and not delete their sublinks menu
  • Phrases in native English and all phrases are in variables
  • Code with new algorithm for better performance
  • Spanish Language (sstab_advanced_spanish.xml)
23-01-10: ver 2.0.1
  • Fix some bugs
  • Work with vBadvanced CMPS Menu
23-01-10: ver 2.0.2
  • Fix menu Tab mix problem
  • Define some Rules:
    1. If TABS is a menu -> No process Sublink
    2. If MENU TAB no have Item -> No Process
27-01-10: ver 2.0.3
  • Change Title Size from 20 to 50 characters
  • Fix Error when not have Tabs
  • Add 2 phrases that I forgot to include in the last version
  • Fix Groups Permission when is a TAB MENU or TAB with SUBLINK
  • Add MultiScript
  • Option to TABMODE (THIS_SCRIPT, URL,URL_PARAMETER) Please, READ POST #2
  • membergroup with a list and checkbox (option to SET Colums in Config)
12-May-10: ver 2.0.4 (Compatible with vB 4.0.3)
  • Fix What's News
  • Add Option to ser Imagen to tabs
  • Credits in footer can be disable from Option Panel
  • Fix Calendar problem
  • Fix Option to URL_PARAMETER
19-Jan-11: ver 2.0.5 (Compatible with vB 4.1.1)
  • Fix All Hide Options
  • Allow to use Phrase as Titles (RULES)
    • If the "Phrase Variable Name" don't exist, them use the TITLE
*****************************************************
About URL_PARAMETER
To use this Option only Write the Part that Always repeat, por example for this URLs:
  1. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (Main thread)
  2. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo&p=13#post13 (Post in thread)
  3. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo/page2 (One page of thread)
You Only Set:
  1. Tab Label = Any Name
  2. URL = http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (or only http://x.com/showthread.php?1- that have the ID of thread)
  3. Tab mode: URL_PARAMETER
******************************************************
About Phrases as TITLES
When you create a New Element (Tab, menu, etc) You see a box to put only the variable Phrase name


To create New Phrase go to
Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager -> Add New Phrase
******************************************************
Special Thank to
vB Style Taught me about new the CSS system and help me using CSS standards
dieKetzer Betatester and Translator to native English Language

Observation:
  • This Hack is FULL AUTO-TEMPLATE but need the default NAVBAR template to work
  • This Hack have copyright ad at the bottom of the page (if you use this)
Spanish Version, (Version en Espaņol, mi lenguaje Primario ) -> Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)

*******************************************************

How to Add Variables Like userid:

if you need to use vBulletin variables to make URL like http://myurl.com/?u={userid} see this Post
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=1031

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	listado ingles.gif
Views:	12574
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	110514   Click image for larger version

Name:	Principal_new.gif
Views:	10703
Size:	64.1 KB
ID:	110827   Click image for larger version

Name:	menudrop.gif
Views:	21163
Size:	8.4 KB
ID:	110830   Click image for larger version

Name:	edicion ingles 203.gif
Views:	8786
Size:	47.3 KB
ID:	111264  

Click image for larger version

Name:	onlyname.gif
Views:	32703
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	125852  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 09:39

  #16  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 20:40
Jhonnyf's Avatar
Jhonnyf Jhonnyf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Taken note for the next version (ok,ok, not 500 Installs)
* TABS with Drop menu (post #14)
* Sub link for new Tabs (delete all and create the news for the Tab)(post #3 and #14)

Somethings else?
__________________
Hablo Espaņol para Soporte vBulletin
http://www.vbsoporte.com Foro Soporte vBulletin en Espaņol
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 21:12
LoveStream LoveStream is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Excellent idea Man

How about you add new Navbar menu with option underneath your NabTab?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 22:06
ascott ascott is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Excellent, just what I was looking for, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 22:08
zbahadir's Avatar
zbahadir zbahadir is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TRABZON/TR
Real name: Zafer BAHADIR
nice work
__________________
Bilgivadisi
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 23:09
DjEddie DjEddie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
nice mod thanks .. chose this one over the others available.. seems nice n easy .. and sounds better with the added suggestions on the next update..

one more if is possible .. any way to be able to give the tab a color .. either just able to color the text or if possible to color the text and/or tab too?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 23:22
khuhner khuhner is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
How do you REMOVE vb4 default tabs? I'm looking to remove "Blogs" and "What's New".

Kurt
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 21 Jan 2010, 00:17
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by khuhner View Post
How do you REMOVE vb4 default tabs? I'm looking to remove "Blogs" and "What's New".

Kurt
If you plan to remove Blogs all together, just disabling the blogs plugin in the Products Manager will remove the tab. Otherwise, it's most likely a plugin under the Blogs area.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 21 Jan 2010, 01:10
madotds's Avatar
madotds madotds is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Hi thank you for this mod great job and voted mod of month.

Now can anyone tell me what the "THIS_SCRIPT" would be for vbadvanced please?

Mark

Edit: Sorry I found it "adv_index"

Great mod! cheers

Last edited by madotds; 21 Jan 2010 at 01:15.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 21 Jan 2010, 02:30
3DUInc's Avatar
3DUInc 3DUInc is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Tamela
OUTSTANDING!!! I have been waiting for just this!

I agree with posts #3 and #14 and I wish you much more then 500 installs

Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 21 Jan 2010, 03:47
Juggernaut's Avatar
Juggernaut Juggernaut is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Thank you for this great addon.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 21 Jan 2010, 05:36
badawidollah badawidollah is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
this is great
thanks

i love it
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 21 Jan 2010, 15:08
Leo Brazil's Avatar
Leo Brazil Leo Brazil is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I'm tagging this one. If we have dropdowns option for tabs would be perfect.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 21 Jan 2010, 15:35
Datenpapst's Avatar
Datenpapst Datenpapst is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: Martin
Any possiblity to get a tab to be marked active if the link is to a section of the CMS?

Like: content.php?118
__________________
http://www.c-arena.com - http://fm.c-arena.com
Be Part of the CA.com Family

Last edited by Datenpapst; 21 Jan 2010 at 15:55.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 21 Jan 2010, 19:45
Jhonnyf's Avatar
Jhonnyf Jhonnyf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I have the DROP DOWN System complete (100%)



This is new option for the hack, the first menu (Manager) is the same

when I finish the Sub menu system I going to release a new Version
__________________
Hablo Espaņol para Soporte vBulletin
http://www.vbsoporte.com Foro Soporte vBulletin en Espaņol
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 21 Jan 2010, 21:48
viganothing viganothing is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
for the ones who want to remove Whats New tab follow this steps:

AdminCP > Styles and templates > your style > Edit templates >
in the list double click on

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

search for the these lines and remove them

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Save and you're done
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: