Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
First post on every page of thread. Details »
First post on every page of thread.
Mod Version: 1.0.1, by vBintense (Member) vBintense is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2007 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.3 Rating: (10 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 351
Released: 05 Aug 2005 Last Update: 09 Aug 2005 Downloads: 1547
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins  

I had a use for it, so I thought I would share it.

Requires no file edits (Thanks Kirby!).
Adds no quarys when viewing threads

This is something like here on vbulletin.org , it allows you to select forums where the first post of the thread is shown thru out the thread.

It uses stock template looks now , if someone wishes to make a template and share it feel free.

I will offer support as I can.

Ps. If you install this hack please click the install :nervous:

Templates for first post:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=124
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=161

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #196  
Old 20 Mar 2006, 06:20
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
how does the "Last Update " work?
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 20 Mar 2006, 08:44
Logikos Logikos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Works fine in 3.5.4. I'm using this at my site, though I have changed the template around alot! http://www.vbhackers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1412
__________________
Full Time PHP Developer
Please feel free to contact me if you have any paid work to be done.
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 21 Mar 2006, 23:03
ffevo's Avatar
ffevo ffevo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Real name: Shaun Stone
Ho wwould i even test this to see if it works? ho wdo i set something as the first post? when i upload the poroduct it seems to give me some sort of error, but redirects to quickly to let me see it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg mysql_error.jpg (87.7 KB, 64 views)

Last edited by ffevo; 21 Mar 2006 at 23:11.
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 04 Apr 2006, 19:17
D.Ilyin D.Ilyin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Someone, please, give me suggestion's or tip's how to give permision to group, edit only first post of th tread (with this hack installed)
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 11 Apr 2006, 05:40
Tyegurl's Avatar
Tyegurl Tyegurl is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
anyone have template for vbadvance postbit?
Reply With Quote
  #201  
Old 11 Apr 2006, 07:02
Daniel's Avatar
Daniel Daniel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Daniel
Good work, will install soon enough.
__________________
Daniel

Last edited by Daniel; 14 Apr 2006 at 01:33.
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 21 Apr 2006, 13:38
esology's Avatar
esology esology is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Originally Posted by Andreas
@insane-topics
I've made a few changes to this Hack
- optimized/less code
- works with "Newest First" now too
- no need to manually create postbit_first

Fell free to use it if you want.
Very nice. Just needed to add AdSense.
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 24 Apr 2006, 12:49
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
something really strange happened, i copied my postbit and pasted it into postbit_firstpost, installed the product and now i get this error:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare get_editlevels() (previously declared in /home/digguh/public_html/board/includes/init.php(292) : eval()'d code:22) in /home/sigguh/public_html/board/includes/init.php(292) : eval()'d code on line 120
on everypage, everywhere. how is that possible?

my init.php file has NEVER been edited before. and i'm running 3.5.4.

how do i revert this if i cant get onto my forums?
__________________
nothing left to say

Last edited by Wordplay; 24 Apr 2006 at 12:54.
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 24 Apr 2006, 13:09
Tyegurl's Avatar
Tyegurl Tyegurl is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
you try

http://www.yoursite.com/yourforum/admincp/index.php????
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 25 Apr 2006, 12:14
GrendelKhan{TSU's Avatar
GrendelKhan{TSU GrendelKhan{TSU is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
sorry if this was asked, but is there a way to restrict this to only certain forums?
__________________
Unreal Addicts: The Ultimate UT Fraggin Fix
Unreal Tournament Sniper Clan and UT Gaming Community.
Serving frags and fun to the UT Community Since 1999
www.UnrealAddicts.com
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 25 Apr 2006, 12:15
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
Originally Posted by MissKalunji
how does the "Last Update " work?


bump
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 25 Apr 2006, 15:01
Tyegurl's Avatar
Tyegurl Tyegurl is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Originally Posted by MissKalunji
bump
i haven't had a problem yet...just have to remind myself when there is a postbit edit that i have to edit the postbit_first template too...usually i just copy and paste lol.
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 27 Apr 2006, 13:01
kurtbarker kurtbarker is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Kurt Barker
this is an awesome hack

just got a couple of questions...

can this be done on an individual level... so, set the default forums to show first post of each page via ACP, but then allow members to turn it on and off via the User CP for where they want...

That would make a great addition as members have already asked me for that ability
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 27 Apr 2006, 15:05
almukmin almukmin is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Also another addon is, can you make that I can enter specific info to be displayed for the first post for each thread?
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 27 Apr 2006, 15:37
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
Originally Posted by Tyegurl
i haven't had a problem yet...just have to remind myself when there is a postbit edit that i have to edit the postbit_first template too...usually i just copy and paste lol.

i meant to ask you know like here....

it says last update : with the date

i wanted to know how THIS works how do you do it that way?
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: