Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Vanguard Guild Roster Integration Hack Details »
Vanguard Guild Roster Integration Hack
Mod Version: 1.0.2, by Gandiel (Member) Gandiel is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2009 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.4 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 13
Released: 14 Mar 2007 Last Update: 15 Mar 2007 Downloads: 121
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

Vanguard - Saga of Heroes
Guild Roster Integration Hack


WHAT IS THIS?

This plugin integrates your guild's data obtained from vgplayers.station.sony.com with vBulletin

FEATURES:
  • Automatically updates your guild's data once per hour. No more manually downloading the XML or CSV files.
  • Allows you to specify the text for the headers of guild roster display
  • Allows you to turn off certain columns is you so desire
  • Ability to sort on most data... i.e. Name, Class, Level, Crafting Level, etc.

INSTALLATION:

Easy! Takes only a few minutes:
  1. Edit line 27 of vgroster_import.php to include your guild's ID on vgplayers.station.sony.com
  2. The line should look like this:

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  3. Upload vgroster.php to the root of your forums. Upload vgroster_import.php to /includes/cron/
  4. Import the xml into products. (AdminCP -> Plugin System -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product)
  5. Edit the options. (AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Vanguard Roster Settings)
    • Enter in the information specific to your guild... and the text you'd like displayed for the headers.
    • Also gives you the ability to turn off certain columns if you'd like.
  6. Run the Scheduled Task once to populate the database with your guilds information. The task will run once per hour afterwards.
    (AdminCP -> Scheduled Task Manager -> Vanguard Roster Update -> Run Now)
  7. View your roster at http://www.yourwebsite.org/yourforums/vgroster.php
You're done!



NOTE TO USER:
I am VERY new to vBulletin and .php coding. This is my first hack. I'll do my best to support it the best I can. I know if Sigil changes their format of the .csv file, we'll all need to do a little more work on it. Hope you enjoy this!

Please be gentle with your comments.

UPDATES:
Version 1.0.2: Initial Release (March 14, 2007)



MAKE SURE YOU CLICK INSTALL
You will get an email when a new version is released.



This hack is created for your use free of charge. No payment is requested. However, if you would like to donate money for the work I put in to this hack, a donation would show your appreciation.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vgroster_cron_job.jpg
Views:	223
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	61846   Click image for larger version

Name:	vgroster_final.jpg
Views:	657
Size:	34.4 KB
ID:	61847   Click image for larger version

Name:	vgroster_installed_products.jpg
Views:	166
Size:	34.3 KB
ID:	61848   Click image for larger version

Name:	vgroster_options.jpg
Views:	202
Size:	93.2 KB
ID:	61849  

Click image for larger version

Name:	vgroster_vboptions.jpg
Views:	184
Size:	41.2 KB
ID:	61850  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 14 Mar 2007, 19:32
Gandiel Gandiel is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
First Post Reserved

Reserved
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21 Mar 2007, 13:57
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Very nicely done. Installed. I've been working on something similiar myself but this far surpasses my plans. You figured out a way to do a few things I was stuck on. I'm going to play with it a little bit to get it the way I want.

My plans at the moment:
1) Get the vgroster and memberlist connected. I'd like to have a column for usernames and then only display users on the roster if they have an account on the forum. They must also be in one of the following usergroups (5,6,9,10) to appear on the roster. Having a roster identical to VGPlayers means I could have just gone to VGPlayers instead; no offense.
2) Add a class counter at the bottom.

I already have these things working on my Showroster Hack, but I haven't been able to get the sorting to work. Plus, it is still tied to showgroups which I haven't gotten around to maniplulating yet. I just need to figure a way to merge this with mine. I really like what you put together. Thanks!

Feel free to take a look at what I have for any idea's. My Guild Roster.

Last edited by Sarcoth; 21 Mar 2007 at 14:53.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21 Mar 2007, 14:26
[email protected] TrIn@dOr is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Would be nice making this for any kind of roster.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21 Mar 2007, 17:00
Gandiel Gandiel is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
Very nicely done. Installed.
Thanks!

Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
My plans at the moment:
1) Get the vgroster and memberlist connected. I'd like to have a column for usernames and then only display users on the roster if they have an account on the forum. They must also be in one of the following usergroups (5,6,9,10) to appear on the roster. Having a roster identical to VGPlayers means I could have just gone to VGPlayers instead; no offense.
No offense taken. I'd like to incorporate a lot of your ideas into mine as well. I just wanted to get this initial release out there so people could start using it.

Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
2) Add a class counter at the bottom.
Same...


Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Would be nice making this for any kind of roster.
This might be more difficult than what you think. Each gaming site (Everquest, World of Warcraft, Vanguard, etc... ) has their own format to their CSV/XML files. This hack wouldn't be too terribly difficult to recode to use those others... just the hack itself can't be generic enough to allow any game's feed.

At least I don't think so......
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21 Mar 2007, 19:55
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
The best way I can think of accomplishing #1 is having users enter a CharID in their profile. That means adding an additional profile field. Once they enter a correct ID, you can have their userfield.field# match up with the vgroster_roster.CharID. Only members of certain usergroups AND with a good CharID would then appear on the roster. I am just having trouble getting my code to work. Going to continue looking into it later.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22 Mar 2007, 02:37
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Class Statistics Counter

Gandiel, I hope you don't mind me posting this here. I apologize if you do.

I just threw the instructions for the class statistics counter together that works with your hack. I've been using it for my showroster hack already. I only had to make a few changes. One change was having to put a space after each class name. It should be easy to change later if one of us get the roster working with the forum usernames.

Instructions are attached.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg class_statistics.jpg (23.6 KB, 34 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt class_statistics.txt (4.2 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25 Mar 2007, 18:50
Atakan KOC's Avatar
Atakan KOC Atakan KOC is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Atakan KOÇ
Thanks....
__________________
vBulletin 5 : http://www.atabb.com/
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29 Mar 2007, 13:40
Kavious Kavious is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
This is the message I get when trying to run the update:

Vanguard Roster Update

Could not open file for reading

Any Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29 Mar 2007, 13:50
Gandiel Gandiel is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
The VGPlayers website might have been down. Their website usually goes down when they do their daily restarts.

Check the VGPlayers website manually. If you can't get to it, then that's why you can't update. If you CAN get to it, post back here and we'll see if we can't work it out.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29 Mar 2007, 13:58
Kavious Kavious is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Yeah I can get it to it tried it a few times, and also tried reloading the entire product a couple of times to make sure it was not something I did.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 29 Mar 2007, 14:01
Gandiel Gandiel is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Did you put in your guildID at the end of this line in vgroster_import.php?

$file ="http://vgplayers.station.sony.com/includes/guilds/guildsRosterCSV.vm?guildId=123456789";

Replacing 123456789 with your guild's ID?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29 Mar 2007, 14:06
Kavious Kavious is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
yes I did
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 29 Mar 2007, 16:50
Gandiel Gandiel is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Kavious,

Email me your $file ="http://vgplayers.station.sony.com/includes/guilds/guildsRosterCSV.vm?guildId=123456789"; line so I can test it, please.


Gandiel
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29 Mar 2007, 18:08
Kavious Kavious is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Sent it via PM since it wont give me your email.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: