Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Yet Another Awards System Details »
Yet Another Awards System
Mod Version: 4.0.9, by squidsk (Coder) squidsk is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.2 Rating: (110 votes - 4.73 average) Installs: 978
Released: 10 Jan 2010 Last Update: 16 Dec 2014 Downloads: 7741
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

*** CREATE A BACKUP OF YOUR FORUM AND DATABASE BEFORE INSTALLING ***


DESCRIPTION:
This is a Medals/Awards system. Admin can give members awards, and award icons will be displayed in member's profile, posts, as well as in a award list.

FEATURES:
In AdminCP
- Can Create/Edit/Delete/Reorder categories/sub-categories in ACP (with category name and description)
- Can Create/Edit/Delete awards in ACP (with Award Name, Description, Icon URL, Image URL)
- Can Move one (or all) award(s) from one category to another
- Can set some awards un-classified (not displayed for public)
- Can re-order awards in awards showcase
- Issue awards to members, based on username or userid, with Issue Reason
- Remove awards from members
+ Writes granting/removing awards to the log

In ModCP
- Issue awards to members, based on username or userid, with Issue Reason
- Remove awards from members
+ Writes granting/removing award to the log

Front page
- Display awards list in with: Award Name, Description, Icon, Image, and Members who get each award.
- Display awards showcase in profile, with Award information, Issue time and reason
- Display award icons in postbit (showthread, showpost, announcement, private)

New Features/Additions since 3.8
- Points System
- Separate Award Request/Recommendation Forms
- CSS Customizable

Current Release Version 4.0.9
  • Added - Handling of user merges
  • Added - Handling of user deletes
  • Added - Manage awards on per user basis
  • Added - Extra info to the logs for mass removal and editing of issued awards
  • Added - Ability to collapse categories on awards.php
  • Added - Checksum file for checking for suspect file versions
  • Added - Various missing phrases
  • Fixed - Memberlist not showing awards when option is active
  • Fixed - Navtab not being selected (vb version < 4.2)
  • Fixed - Category title not being displayed on awards.php
  • Fixed - Logging not working in modcp
  • Fixed - A few other minor bugs

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	YaAS4-AwardListings.png
Views:	10269
Size:	164.2 KB
ID:	109707   Click image for larger version

Name:	YaAS4-ProfileTab.png
Views:	13048
Size:	162.9 KB
ID:	109708   Click image for larger version

Name:	YaAS4-Post.png
Views:	10981
Size:	176.0 KB
ID:	109709   Click image for larger version

Name:	YAAS4-AdminCP.png
Views:	4666
Size:	381.0 KB
ID:	109710  

Click image for larger version

Name:	YaAS4-AdminCP-EditAward.png
Views:	3909
Size:	255.4 KB
ID:	109711   Click image for larger version

Name:	YaAS4-AdminCP-EditCSS.jpg
Views:	3848
Size:	126.2 KB
ID:	109712  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Yet Another Awards System Xanlamin vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 555 11 Jan 2014 16:14
Awards Images and Icons for YaAS (Yet another Awards System) MarkFoster Miscellaneous Images 8 17 Jul 2012 22:57
Yet Another Awards System [1.2.1] mtha vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 242 14 Mar 2007 01:31

  #376  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 12:58
Cadellin's Avatar
Cadellin Cadellin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I can replicate the error in the above post but in addition I get the one below when trying to view the awards automation page.

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.3:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT *
FROM vbull_award_automation;

MySQL Error : Table 'twmodo5_frm.vbull_award_automation' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Reply With Quote
  #377  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 18:45
Bouncer222 Bouncer222 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
K installed both latest files... to make sure I updated everything at my site at www.brotherhoodofgamers.com

In admincp when clicking award requests it shows...

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.2:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT a.*, award.award_name, vb.username AS UserFor, vb2.username AS UserFrom
FROM vB_award_requests AS a, vB_award AS award, vB_user AS vb, vB_user AS vb2
WHERE a.award_req_aid = award.award_id AND a.award_rec_uid = vb.userid AND a.award_req_uid = vb2.userid;

MySQL Error : Table 'brother6_vbulletin1.vB_award_requests' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Request Date : Saturday, April 10th 2010 @ 01:44:24 PM
Error Date : Saturday, April 10th 2010 @ 01:44:24 PM
Script : http://www.brotherhoodofgamers.com/a...php?do=display
Referrer : http://www.brotherhoodofgamers.com/a...dex.php?do=nav
IP Address : 96.250.233.178
Username : Bouncer
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.1.30
Notice how my mysql is 5.1.30
But in Award automation it says..

"Incompatible MySQL Version -- Automation Disabled

Automation Requires MySQL 5+"

Makes no sense.
__________________

FRAG TOSS! Gaming Community Discussion Board!


Biggest Multi-Gaming Community in the World! www.brotherhoodofgamers.com
Reply With Quote
  #378  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 18:50
Bouncer222 Bouncer222 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I also got this email from my site...

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.2:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT a.*, award.award_name, vb.username AS UserFor, vb2.username AS UserFrom
FROM vB_award_requests AS a, vB_award AS award, vB_user AS vb, vB_user AS vb2
WHERE a.award_req_aid = award.award_id AND a.award_rec_uid = vb.userid AND a.award_req_uid = vb2.userid;

MySQL Error : Table 'brother6_vbulletin1.vB_award_requests' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Request Date : Saturday, April 10th 2010 @ 01:44:00 PM
Error Date : Saturday, April 10th 2010 @ 01:44:00 PM
Script : http://www.brotherhoodofgamers.com/a...php?do=display
Referrer : http://www.brotherhoodofgamers.com/a...dex.php?do=nav
IP Address : 96.250.233.178
Username : Bouncer
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.1.30
__________________

FRAG TOSS! Gaming Community Discussion Board!


Biggest Multi-Gaming Community in the World! www.brotherhoodofgamers.com
Reply With Quote
  #379  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 20:25
CypherSTL's Avatar
CypherSTL CypherSTL is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Patrick
Oops. Give me a few to add the proper Table Prefix markups.
__________________
MySpace | Consultant | Web and Software Developer | Microsoft Certified Professional

"Wielding power untouched by mortal man."
Reply With Quote
  #380  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 20:30
CypherSTL's Avatar
CypherSTL CypherSTL is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Patrick
Alright, Product reuploaded.
__________________
MySpace | Consultant | Web and Software Developer | Microsoft Certified Professional

"Wielding power untouched by mortal man."
Reply With Quote
  #381  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 20:37
Bouncer222 Bouncer222 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Which one? Both or only automatiion?
__________________

FRAG TOSS! Gaming Community Discussion Board!


Biggest Multi-Gaming Community in the World! www.brotherhoodofgamers.com
Reply With Quote
  #382  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 20:52
Bouncer222 Bouncer222 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I just redownloaded both and reuploaded both products... same errors.
__________________

FRAG TOSS! Gaming Community Discussion Board!


Biggest Multi-Gaming Community in the World! www.brotherhoodofgamers.com
Reply With Quote
  #383  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 21:11
CypherSTL's Avatar
CypherSTL CypherSTL is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Patrick
Originally Posted by Bouncer222 View Post
I just redownloaded both and reuploaded both products... same errors.
Alright, try the YAAS-4 Upload with the one I just uploaded. Fixed a typo.

The reason why it's working fine on my boards is I had the Table Prefixes hardcoded and forgot to use the vBulletin Table Prefixes.
----
Checking on the Automation errors.
__________________
MySpace | Consultant | Web and Software Developer | Microsoft Certified Professional

"Wielding power untouched by mortal man."
Reply With Quote
  #384  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 21:18
CypherSTL's Avatar
CypherSTL CypherSTL is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Patrick
Removed the Automation plugin for now, I completely forgot to add the rest of the install code. I'll get that fixed up and reuploaded tonight.
__________________
MySpace | Consultant | Web and Software Developer | Microsoft Certified Professional

"Wielding power untouched by mortal man."
Reply With Quote
  #385  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 21:55
Bouncer222 Bouncer222 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
So should i download anything right now or not?
__________________

FRAG TOSS! Gaming Community Discussion Board!


Biggest Multi-Gaming Community in the World! www.brotherhoodofgamers.com
Reply With Quote
  #386  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 22:03
Cadellin's Avatar
Cadellin Cadellin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Not until Cypher posts back I would have thought.
Reply With Quote
  #387  
Old 11 Apr 2010, 05:26
CypherSTL's Avatar
CypherSTL CypherSTL is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Patrick
The YaAS-4 zip file that's uploaded now has the table prefixes fixed.

The Automation zip file I removed as I only had part of the install code completed and didn't realize it.
__________________
MySpace | Consultant | Web and Software Developer | Microsoft Certified Professional

"Wielding power untouched by mortal man."
Reply With Quote
  #388  
Old 14 Apr 2010, 07:44
trackpads's Avatar
trackpads trackpads is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Jason
Any idea what I did wrong?

Thanks!

-Jason
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SP32-20100414-024301.jpg (12.4 KB, 30 views)
Reply With Quote
  #389  
Old 15 Apr 2010, 23:30
Breakpoint Breakpoint is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
How do I upgrade this plugin, I have ithe version for vb3.8 already installed and if I do overwrite it gives me an error that the table is already created and fails.

I need upgrade instructions please.
Reply With Quote
  #390  
Old 16 Apr 2010, 07:45
Xanlamin's Avatar
Xanlamin Xanlamin is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by trackpads View Post
Any idea what I did wrong?

Thanks!

-Jason
Edit your postbit code to get the centering right.

Originally Posted by Breakpoint View Post
How do I upgrade this plugin, I have ithe version for vb3.8 already installed and if I do overwrite it gives me an error that the table is already created and fails.

I need upgrade instructions please.
This version is for vBulletin 4.0 not 3.8, you will need to upgrade your forums to 4.0.x to run yaas 4.0.x, if your upgraded your 3.8 forums to 4.0.x then disable yaas for 3.8 then install yaas 4.0.x
__________________
Perry Amo
Missouri Patriot Militia.
Division Commander
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:27.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: