Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 03 Mar 2012, 12:35
thermax04 thermax04 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Some words not translated after upgrade to 4.1.11

Some words not translated after upgrade to 4.1.11

I have a Language file is working good since 4.1.3 or may be before (do not remember), after upgrading to 4.1.11 I found some words shows in English only, although when I search for the translation of these phrases I found them
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06 Mar 2012, 07:53
Dr.osamA's Avatar
Dr.osamA Dr.osamA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Syrie
Real name: Dr.osama
hello bro
Some words not translated after upgrade to 4.1.11
that coz thae add new phrases in new 4.1.11
so if you found it by serching you can translate it to your language
بالعربي
اخي الكريم بعد الترقية طبعا تم اضافة عبارات الجديدة و ما دمت انك تستطيع ايجادها في البحث في اللغة و العبارات فهذا يعني يمكنك ترجمتها واضافتها للغتك التي تستخدمها بكل سهولة
غير ذلك اعتقد لو انتظرت قليلا فستجد احد المترجميع العرب قد طرح ملف لغة جديد للاصدار الاخير
حياك الله
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06 Mar 2012, 11:02
thermax04 thermax04 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Dear Osama,
thank you for your reply, I mean That there are some phrases show up in English only although the Arabic translation is already in the Language file, to give you an example look at the attached pics

The phrase is show up in english only althoug my forum is arabic language


The same phrase is already in Arabic in the language file
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled 2.jpg (16.2 KB, 141 views)
File Type: jpg Untitled 3.jpg (68.3 KB, 143 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06 Mar 2012, 12:48
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
This appears to be a bug in vb4.1.11 (http://tracker.vbulletin.com/browse/VBIV-14446). If you want, you can try out a temporary fix:

In file includes/functions_misc.php, around line 856, add the lines in red:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Also in file includes/functions.php line 3908, change -1 to false (scroll right to see it in red):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


This seems to fix the problem but I'm not sure what else it could do, so if you try it, let me know how it goes.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06 Mar 2012, 20:57
thermax04 thermax04 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Dear Kh99
these files are already uploaded, so do mean that I will do those changes then reupload them?

the 1st edit position is line 854 which was empty

Last edited by thermax04; 06 Mar 2012 at 21:16.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06 Mar 2012, 21:01
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Yes, you would have to edit the files and upload them again, overwriting the existing files.

You should first save a copy of the original files (or copy them to another folder before editing) just in case.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06 Mar 2012, 21:24
thermax04 thermax04 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
Yes, you would have to edit the files and upload them again, overwriting the existing files.

You should first save a copy of the original files (or copy them to another folder before editing) just in case.
I have the original files from the vbforum_4_4-1-11_VBFAB4A279 folders when i downloaded them from the customer area, iam going to use copy of them

--------------- Added 06 Mar 2012 at 21:31 ---------------

Dear Kh99
You are the man, It is working
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16 Mar 2012, 16:18
Spika's Avatar
Spika Spika is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Rafa
Hello
This fix donīt work, I have test it in Contac Us page and I still receive the mail in English

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18 Mar 2012, 18:49
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by Spika View Post
Hello
This fix donīt work, I have test it in Contac Us page and I still receive the mail in English

Thanks
The fix above was only tested (by me, anyway) on the problems reported in this thread. It might actually be a better solution to just use the function fetch_phrase() from vb 4.1.10, I'm not sure. In any case you might try this (in addition to the above changes): In includes/functions.php around line 3530, add the lines in red:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


let us know if it works.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19 Mar 2012, 19:08
McGyver McGyver is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
The last addition seems to have corrected the problem with the welcome email.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 31 Mar 2012, 12:21
Spika's Avatar
Spika Spika is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Rafa
Yeahhh! the last addition correct the problem in the email Contact Us !!!!

Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 15 Apr 2012, 02:00
ddrum ddrum is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
The fix above was only tested (by me, anyway) on the problems reported in this thread. It might actually be a better solution to just use the function fetch_phrase() from vb 4.1.10, I'm not sure. In any case you might try this (in addition to the above changes): In includes/functions.php around line 3530, add the lines in red:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


let us know if it works.
Is there any way that you can provide a video on how exactly to make these changes? There is so much confusion on these pages that I don't know where to start.

Thanks,
Deborah
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15 Apr 2012, 03:22
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by ddrum View Post
Is there any way that you can provide a video on how exactly to make these changes?
I can't do anything like that - maybe someone else will. But I should point out that this fix was only for vb4.1.11. Version 4.1.12 has been released and this problem should be fixed, so you might just want to upgrade to that version.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: