Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Banner Rotator (Definitive Mod) **UPDATED** Details »
Banner Rotator (Definitive Mod) **UPDATED**
Mod Version: 1.00B, by andrefedalto (Member) andrefedalto is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.4 Rating: (15 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 409
Released: 14 Dec 2006 Last Update: 15 Dec 2006 Downloads: 2493
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Is in Beta Stage  

New version of http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=103477 with minor bugs fixed and added some additions people requested.

So, what does this hack do?
- This mod allows you to add lots of forum banners.
- The banners will be automatically randomized everytime you reload your forums.

How can i work with it?
- It's all controlable through AdminCP.
- NOT NEEDED ftp access to upload banners.
- You CAN upload banners (jpg, gif & png) through AdminCP.
- NEW: You can upload flash (SWF) banners!
- You can set a description for individual banners.
- NEW: You can set size (width & height) for each banner individually
- You can edit the description easily and individually.
- You can delete the banners through AdminCP (this function delete the banner from the ftp)
- You can activate/deactivate you banners.
- Deactivated banners remains in the ftp, but will not be shown on forum home.

Future additions: Add URL for each banner individually, so when users click on it they will be redirected.
How can i install? (Time to install: 1 minute if you are fast enough )
- Upload all the files contained in the "upload" folder inside the zip to your forum root directory.
- Install product-brotator.
- Go to your AdminCP > Style Manager > YOUR SKIN > Edit HEADER template and find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

- Refresh your admincp index and Banner Rotator menu should appear!

Please, I updated and added new features of this mod in this afternoon, so probably it still have some bugs. So, if you find one please report here.

Thanks!

NOTE: Maybe some of you will have to create folder called "banners" inside folder "images" manually, and then chmod it 0777.

SUPPORT GIVEN ONLY FOR WHO CLICKED "INSTALL"

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.JPG
Views:	3301
Size:	97.5 KB
ID:	57577   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.JPG
Views:	2389
Size:	36.4 KB
ID:	57578   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.JPG
Views:	4914
Size:	162.7 KB
ID:	57579   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.JPG
Views:	4879
Size:	201.4 KB
ID:	57580  

Click image for larger version

Name:	brotator.jpg
Views:	5957
Size:	47.2 KB
ID:	57595  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Banner Rotator (Definitive Mod) andrefedalto vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 114 13 Dec 2013 14:52
Miscellaneous Hacks Banner Rotator andrefedalto vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 236 11 Mar 2011 01:05

  #271  
Old 16 Feb 2009, 04:38
jonbaker jonbaker is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by vbplusme View Post
Is this a new query or an extension of the old question you asked months ago? Most likely the "template" that has the banner call has center alignment wrapped around it. You should check the header template where you placed the $banner. The call that its embedded in will probably have an center alignment in it.
sorry, with over 18 pages to read through, i must have missed it. my apologises.
__________________
Jon Baker ~ Founder
www.metrodubs.com
Reply With Quote
  #272  
Old 20 Feb 2009, 17:00
92GreenGT 92GreenGT is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Dave
Wanted to ask this question, I've got this mod installed and it works great! My question is that can I also make this display a different set of banners below my navbar? Can I install the product named something else or something and add the code in the navbar template as well? Let me know! Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #273  
Old 19 Jul 2009, 22:34
wickedstangs wickedstangs is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Real name: Emilio
Does this work with VB 3.8.3?
__________________
www.mustangsvstheworld.com
Reply With Quote
  #274  
Old 19 Jul 2009, 23:27
webspider webspider is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Works for me.
__________________
Life is too short to wear ugly shoes

http://sneaker-groups.com/
Reply With Quote
  #275  
Old 30 Aug 2009, 22:30
w00ttastic w00ttastic is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Doesn't work for me on 3.8.3. I've tried the given instructions, tried using <center>$banner</center>, tried tweaking the options in the Banner Rotator options, but nothing doing. All I get is nothing where my banner should be.
Reply With Quote
  #276  
Old 04 Sep 2009, 17:17
mpjaicom mpjaicom is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
This hack works for me, but when i click the banner, it simply goes back to the main page of my forum, not to the URL i specified in the banner...


HELP!

thanks
~DJ
Reply With Quote
  #277  
Old 13 Dec 2009, 15:22
Selena Huynh's Avatar
Selena Huynh Selena Huynh is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
It's nice and it will be greater if I can add url to the banner
Reply With Quote
  #278  
Old 27 Apr 2010, 01:18
rwoscott's Avatar
rwoscott rwoscott is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Scott
I really liked this hack, would be nice to see a VB4 version.

I haven't seen anything I like yet in the VB4 mods.
Reply With Quote
  #279  
Old 02 Feb 2011, 10:10
iref2010 iref2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Would it work on Version 3.8.5?
Reply With Quote
  #280  
Old 29 Aug 2011, 16:30
Midas3 Midas3 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Does this have any kind of basic stats like clicks/impressions?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: