Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[tk] Super Menu: Organize and customize your AdminCP menus Details »
[tk] Super Menu: Organize and customize your AdminCP menus
Mod Version: 1.2.2, by hambil (Member) hambil is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.8.1 Rating: (16 votes - 4.94 average) Installs: 128
Released: 06 Mar 2009 Last Update: 11 Apr 2009 Downloads: 500
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  



Description:
Completely customize the grouping and order of display for admincp menu items - including creating your own 'Super Menus'. See the attached screen shots and it will all be clear.

Features:
  • Fully Phrased.
  • Create, delete and edit your own 'Super Menus'.
  • Uses the active admincp skin colors.
  • Change the order of menu items.

Version Info:
1.2.2
Fixed problem with super menus containing ampersands (&).
Fixed problem with HR not working correctly.

1.2.1
Added option to disable super menus
Added option to change super menu style (remove border, etc.)

1.2
Moved common code into a class
Now works with Expand All | Collapse All | Save Prefs | Revert Prefs

1.1
Fixed problems with duplicate display orders.
Moved large plugin to external file for easier management.

1.0
Original Release

Install:
Download the cpSuperMenu_1.2.zip file.
Unzip and upload ALL files in the upload directory to your forum root (note there are new files).
Import the product file in your admincp.
Create and Edit Super Menus as desired.

Do not be afraid to click the install button, or whatever

Donations (THANKS!):
$10.00 USD by Ohiosweetheart

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Administrative and Maintenance Tools cpSuperMenu v1.2.1 hambil Modification Graveyard 69 02 Apr 2007 17:57
Customize AdminCP via Admin Permissions House_of_Crazed vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 16 18 Apr 2005 17:07

Comments
  #2  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 03:11
hambil's Avatar
hambil hambil is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Real name: Hambil
Reserved
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 07:00
Hasann's Avatar
Hasann Hasann is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Hasann
You're Back Hambil very nice
__________________
HASANN
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 08:49
RedeemedWarrior's Avatar
RedeemedWarrior RedeemedWarrior is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Richard R
AWESOME!!

I have been looking for something like this
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 13:18
RedDevil's Avatar
RedDevil RedDevil is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Steve
very nice will give this a look
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 13:40
RedDevil's Avatar
RedDevil RedDevil is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Steve
One quick question is it possible to change the default to another title for example "Main Setting" if so where do i need to change this


other wise this is excellent.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 13:58
OcR Envy's Avatar
OcR Envy OcR Envy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Ryan
Fantastic idea, Installed and Nominated.

I'd LOVE too see a sort option for the vBulletin Options listbox!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 14:37
Frank Sinatra's Avatar
Frank Sinatra Frank Sinatra is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
thankss a lot really nice!
nominated of course
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 16:03
hambil's Avatar
hambil hambil is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Real name: Hambil
Originally Posted by Red-Devil View Post
One quick question is it possible to change the default to another title for example "Main Setting" if so where do i need to change this


other wise this is excellent.
Yes. There is an 'edit' link next to the default menu (and all super menus). Actually, now that I remember, the name default can't be changed for coding reasons. However, you can (and I often do this) move everything out of the default menu into some other menu. Empty super menus don't display.
__________________

Last edited by hambil; 06 Mar 2009 at 20:33.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 20:30
hambil's Avatar
hambil hambil is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Real name: Hambil
Originally Posted by OcR Envy View Post
Fantastic idea, Installed and Nominated.

I'd LOVE too see a sort option for the vBulletin Options listbox!
That's a separate modification I've already written and just need to test a bit.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 20:57
Allan's Avatar
Allan Allan is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Real name: allan
yes, very nice idea, thank and install
__________________
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Administrator vBulletin-Ressources.com, French vBulletin Resources.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 21:01
anaksimandros anaksimandros is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
thank you. very nice.

i will add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07 Mar 2009, 21:59
OcR Envy's Avatar
OcR Envy OcR Envy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Ryan
Originally Posted by hambil View Post
That's a separate modification I've already written and just need to test a bit.

Nice, waiting for it
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07 Mar 2009, 22:53
RedDevil's Avatar
RedDevil RedDevil is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Steve
Originally Posted by hambil View Post
Yes. There is an 'edit' link next to the default menu (and all super menus). Actually, now that I remember, the name default can't be changed for coding reasons. However, you can (and I often do this) move everything out of the default menu into some other menu. Empty super menus don't display.

thanks will try that


Edit: nope default still shows even when empty. maybe next update a rename option or call it settings
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07 Mar 2009, 23:11
RedDevil's Avatar
RedDevil RedDevil is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Real name: Steve
I have another request too for a future update, is it possible for Super Administrator to view certain menu's only as i have 2 levels of administrators on my site
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:56.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: