Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #346  
Old 05 Aug 2010, 16:27
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
How to Create Standard Admincp Page

i would like to create an admincp page available to Admins, Super Moderators and Moderator

please could someone please provide a standard template for this

thank you
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #347  
Old 05 Aug 2010, 16:43
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by simonhind View Post
i would like to create an admincp page available to Admins, Super Moderators and Moderator

please could someone please provide a standard template for this

thank you
I don't have a template for an admin cp page. I have seen an article about how to add pages to the admincp though, so you should do a search for it.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #348  
Old 05 Aug 2010, 16:46
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
i will try give it a go by searching, but if anyone has a working example of an admincp php file please post it
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #349  
Old 07 Aug 2010, 11:22
mordor1 mordor1 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Put in a Meta Redirect Tag in the template. Put a condition around it based on whether they are a guest or not.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Put a condition around the notifications based on THIS_SCRIPT (change 'test' to whatever you defined THIS_SCRIPT to be in your page):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Got it tanks!
Reply With Quote
  #350  
Old 11 Aug 2010, 08:12
Tahooma Tahooma is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Any Info how i could put a standard template around my php ?
Means, that my php looks like the homepage, so i just really reuse the VB CMS Templates ?
Just want to look my subpage like the homepage, with the sidebar, navigation, calendar,...

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #351  
Old 11 Aug 2010, 08:22
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Then why don't you create a custom php page in the CMS in the first place? No sense in recreating the whole CMS infrastructure, when you just could use it.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #352  
Old 11 Aug 2010, 08:53
Tahooma Tahooma is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Then why don't you create a custom php page in the CMS in the first place? No sense in recreating the whole CMS infrastructure, when you just could use it.
My goal is to integrate a mod which uses the whole width of the screen into the "3 columns" design.
As i am very ned wo vBulletin, i thought the easiest way would be to force the .php file into the templates.
Reply With Quote
  #353  
Old 11 Aug 2010, 22:51
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by Wilfred1 View Post
I wonder if you can help me with this one Lynne

The problem I have is defining the WOS statement for:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

What I have which doesn't work (the others do) is:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
I am trying to find a solution for this as well. What I have tried i using the online_location_preprocess hook.

my code looks like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and then in online_location_process i have:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

But I still get Unknown Location.
Reply With Quote
  #354  
Old 13 Aug 2010, 04:12
ArtakEVN's Avatar
ArtakEVN ArtakEVN is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Artak
Originally Posted by LoveStream View Post
Thank your tutor.
I had met following error, when I using this template page, there is a cookie sent already.

Uh!
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I create scripts as phoenixjournals.php, but it occur if I logout.

How could I solve it? or what deos it mean in this case?

I hope your teaching. Thanks.
Maybe you save your file in unicode.
__________________
Meronq.com - Good forum for good people
Reply With Quote
  #355  
Old 15 Aug 2010, 21:19
choitz choitz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Hi,
This has all worked brilliantly after flicking a bit between the original and Lynn's article (more of a case of me having to get my head round it).

Now, I don't know if it's a roblem with my custom style, but standard html doesn't seem to be having any effect on my pages, for example:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

but;

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

works. I'd be grateful for any ideas why?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #356  
Old 15 Aug 2010, 22:00
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Use a div of class="restore" around the code to get back to normal html.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #357  
Old 16 Aug 2010, 18:53
choitz choitz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Smile

Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Use a div of class="restore" around the code to get back to normal html.
Thanks for helping me out with a n00b problem Lynn, for the record if anyone else has that problem the double quotes (")after A HREF are left in, but if you use single (') or none at all then it works. Thanks again Lynn!
Reply With Quote
  #358  
Old 19 Aug 2010, 11:02
AfterWorldForum AfterWorldForum is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Lynne,

Thanks for converting the article to a vB4 version. It's very helpful for those of us offering some custom-built pages.

If you do not mind, I do have a question about tables, though. I've used the approach a lot where I offer a custom page to pull some custom data from the database. Typically, this means I connect to the db, pull out data, and then build one huge HTML string with tables to represent the data.

I have looked, but not managed to find a definite article on how to achieve the same but consistent with the vB4 coding standards. I have tried looking at the CSS classes used in the vB4 pages, but I have to admit that is kind of over my head (I will admit I did not spend THAT much time on it, considering I still am trying to solve lots of issues left over after the migration).

As a simple example, I used to use alt1 and alt2. I can wrap one of those div class="restore"> around the table definition, but were I to totally rewrite my pages so they also match with the vB4 styles I use, how would I go at that, exactly? And where would I be able to find the restore class in the new stylevar setup, so I could actually alter the (for instance) alt1 and alt2 tags?

Sorry if you feel I am hijacking your thread. I just have not found a way to actually solicit for an article or guide, and custom pages is where I imagine lots of people will be using tables.

Thanks in advance, and I apologize for what might appear as an thread hijack.

Peter
Reply With Quote
  #359  
Old 19 Aug 2010, 16:46
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
If you do a Search in Templates for ".restore", you'll find them all defined in vbulletin.css. I never change things in that template though, the best thing to do is put new CSS in addiitional.css

If you need help with something, you just post in the main (vB$, in this case) forums. Usually you don't ask for an article, you just ask for help. Then, either the person helping, or the person who got helped, may throw together an article to help others.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #360  
Old 19 Aug 2010, 18:23
AfterWorldForum AfterWorldForum is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
If you do a Search in Templates for ".restore", you'll find them all defined in vbulletin.css. I never change things in that template though, the best thing to do is put new CSS in addiitional.css

If you need help with something, you just post in the main (vB$, in this case) forums. Usually you don't ask for an article, you just ask for help. Then, either the person helping, or the person who got helped, may throw together an article to help others.
Thanks Lynne. I'll have a peek at the vbulletin.css. Should that not work out, I'll post a question
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: