Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #106  
Old 14 Jul 2008, 11:55
ArbuZz ArbuZz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
You can use cURL php extension, however I do not know whether it is active by default. With cURL you can call any remote php script and pass parameters to it through the ordinary POST, just like you do it from HTML form.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 20 Jul 2008, 19:11
Peter Bowen Peter Bowen is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Hi,

I'm using amatulic's code in an attempt to create a new user but I keep on getting this error even when using the example test code for making a new user. Any ideas?

Fatal error: Existing data passed is not an array
Called set_existing in /var/www/vhosts/carrington-club-international.co.uk/httpdocs/include/class.forumops.php on line 296
Called login in /var/www/vhosts/carrington-club-international.co.uk/httpdocs/include/class.forumops.php on line 153
Called register_newuser in /var/www/vhosts/carrington-club-international.co.uk/httpdocs/testforumreg.php on line 14
in [path]/includes/class_dm.php on line 235

Thanks

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 18 Sep 2008, 13:50
Selter Selter is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Question

Hi threre,

I've got some trouble running the PHP code from the first post. To be honest - I'm not so familiar with PHP

It would be great if anybody could have a look into this ...
(I already posted this issue in the german board http://www.vbulletin-germany.com/for...ad.php?t=38534 and was advised to ask the author of the code )

Below you'll find the (entire) code which I use in a PHP file (called createuser.php).

I started the code by entering http://www.xyz.de/_forum/createuser.php in the URL-field of my browser.



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Unfortunately I got this error message:


Fatal error: vb_error_handler() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'DIR/includes/functions_log_error.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php') in /xxxxxxx/htdocs/_forum/includes/class_core.php on line 3247

Where is the bug???

Thanks
Selter
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 13 Oct 2008, 08:52
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Originally Posted by Selter View Post
Where is the bug???
init.php

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

=> Set CWD properly, eg. full path
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 28 Oct 2008, 12:38
mariusvr mariusvr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
--------------- Added 11 Jul 2008 at 16:17 ---------------

It is "function fetch_userinfo_from_username" that does the trouble. It is not able to retrieve the information from database with its:

...
global $vbulletin;
$useridq = $vbulletin->db->query_first_slave("SELECT userid FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user WHERE username='{$username}'");
...

Any ideas how to correct this?
I am having the same error coming up when using the following code. The db object seems to empty when updating the user stats. The strange thing is that the user was created succesfully, before vbulletin crashes with this error:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I am using the following code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


This is the final hurdle before releasing a Beta version of JFusion, a revolutionary Joomla universal bridge. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Marius
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 30 Oct 2008, 16:52
harty83 harty83 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by mariusvr View Post
This is the final hurdle before releasing a Beta version of JFusion, a revolutionary Joomla universal bridge. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Marius
Very unlikely the problem, but you are setting the password twice?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 13 Nov 2008, 03:47
thewitt's Avatar
thewitt thewitt is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
This "Call to a member function" problem occurs when you try to use the Data Manager from within another program.

I have a stand alone php script that works great to set the usergroups using the Data Manager, however when I try to integrate it into my CMS, I get these errors.

I don't know if there is a workaround or not - short of removing the vB includes from the CMS application - but I suspect there is.

It's simply beyond my understanding.

I hat to go with the CURL and remote approach, but I might be forced into it if no one has any other ideas...

-t
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 01 Dec 2008, 00:13
mariusvr mariusvr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
The problem was that the scope of the global variable is not available to all vbulletin code when called from a more complex script (standalone php file seems to work fine). Our newest addition to the JFusion programmers team has found a solution on how to make it work even from inside another program:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This resets the global objects in the main script and allows it to be available for the next set of calls to the vb datamanager.

Thanks, Marius
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 01 Dec 2008, 00:37
harty83 harty83 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by mariusvr View Post

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Just as a FYI, the first line (global $vbulletin) is not necessary. That was overlooked on my part. The full code that got it working is


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks!
Alan
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 01 Dec 2008, 00:43
mariusvr mariusvr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
No thank you Alan. Great piece of troubleshooting on the issue and you have raised the level of functionality for the vbulletin JFusion plugin by a lot! Its a pleasure to have you involved with JFusion.

Thanks, Marius
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 18 Dec 2008, 21:13
jdelator jdelator is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Has this tutorial changed muched for 3.7 since it was original written for 3.5?
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 29 Dec 2008, 16:44
Sagi22 Sagi22 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
It seems for me that after including vBulletin's classes that the connection link to the DB is still open, and I can't access my previous DB link.
The problem is that my forum tables are in different datebase.
How I can disconnect from VB link?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 20 Jan 2009, 05:13
apollothethird apollothethird is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by Andreas View Post
As this is a common request for integration purposes, I thought I should write up another HowTo

If you want to add a new user to the vBulletin database, you can use Class vB_Datamanager_User.
This Calss does make sure that everything is OK, it will also take care of the default registration options.
Andreas, great code!

I have a userfield included in my registration process for Full Name. You can find it in the User Manager under the User Profile Fields section called “Full Name”. Its writing “field5” in the mysql database file.

Can you tell me how to include this in the new users’ creation?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions or comments.

-- L. James

--
L. D. James
ljames@apollo3.com
www.apollo3.com/~ljames
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 23 Jan 2009, 19:07
positiverep positiverep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by jdelator View Post
Has this tutorial changed muched for 3.7 since it was original written for 3.5?
I'm running 3.7 and had no problem installing the script.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 29 Jan 2009, 11:52
smooth-c smooth-c is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
I'm using the integration plugin between Interspire's Email Markerter and i'm now, out of the blue experiencing these problems.

This seems to be working flawlessly except lately i've noticed that it's missed out a few members and not added them to my mailing list.

Any ideas why this would happen? Here's my plugin code;


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: