Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (307 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2476
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46172
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 14:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 17:57

  #4906  
Old 14 Apr 2009, 17:59
picamajstori picamajstori is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Thanks for the help.
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post

Wysiwyg is not active when the BBCode are inactive, that's intentional.
So does the wysiwyg option in MGC chatbox follow what the user has set in their userCP for all text boxes?
Reply With Quote
  #4907  
Old 14 Apr 2009, 18:03
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by picamajstori View Post
Thanks for the help.


So does the wysiwyg option in MGC chatbox follow what the user has set in their userCP for all text boxes?
Yeah should be.
Reply With Quote
  #4908  
Old 14 Apr 2009, 18:30
picamajstori picamajstori is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Is the option "disable wysiwyg in input field" for the version that will next come out?
Reply With Quote
  #4909  
Old 14 Apr 2009, 18:42
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by picamajstori View Post
Is the option "disable wysiwyg in input field" for the version that will next come out?
Yes it is
Reply With Quote
  #4910  
Old 14 Apr 2009, 18:44
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by Karabaja View Post
No, I know command autocompletion is there, and it is working fine. But in older versions it was also offering chat autocompletion. Like if I were to type "Hello everyone" couple of times, next time when I type "He" it would offer me a drop down to choose from with a phrase "Hello everyone" in there.
lol that was just default browser text autocompletion.

It's overrided by the commands autocompletion.
Reply With Quote
  #4911  
Old 14 Apr 2009, 21:45
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
You have to look at the vbblog php files and search for the value of the THIS_SCRIPT define at the top of the file.

Put the found value in the textarea of the acp dedicated to the display of the chatbox on other pages. Then activate the show the chatbox on defined pages below the navbar.
The value = blog
So I put that in the field labeled: List of the other forum pages
Than I activate: Display on defined pages of the forum under the navbar

When I do this it does not show the chatbox on the blog page and I get my vba homepage messed up. Meaning the add-on for vba chatbox blog goes away and the chatbox shows under the navbar.

I also have turned on: Display the chatbox on defined pages in a variable
and in the field I have: adv_index, blog

The: adv_index allows me to have the chatbox in a center block on my vba homepage.

I'm not seeing what I'm doing wrong.

Any further instructions please to get this to work on the vbBlog?

THANKS!
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x
Reply With Quote
  #4912  
Old 14 Apr 2009, 22:03
Karabaja's Avatar
Karabaja Karabaja is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
lol that was just default browser text autocompletion.

It's overrided by the commands autocompletion.
That's too bad
It would be nice to have both though.
Reply With Quote
  #4913  
Old 15 Apr 2009, 06:21
alpertunga688 alpertunga688 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
is it compatible with 3.8.2
Reply With Quote
  #4914  
Old 15 Apr 2009, 06:39
jensecj jensecj is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by alpertunga688 View Post
is it compatible with 3.8.2
works perfectly for me
Reply With Quote
  #4915  
Old 16 Apr 2009, 01:14
alpertunga688 alpertunga688 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
when i try to send a new post its going to mgc_cb_evo.php whats the matter?
Reply With Quote
  #4916  
Old 16 Apr 2009, 08:05
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by yotsume View Post
The value = blog
So I put that in the field labeled: List of the other forum pages
Than I activate: Display on defined pages of the forum under the navbar

When I do this it does not show the chatbox on the blog page and I get my vba homepage messed up. Meaning the add-on for vba chatbox blog goes away and the chatbox shows under the navbar.

I also have turned on: Display the chatbox on defined pages in a variable
and in the field I have: adv_index, blog

The: adv_index allows me to have the chatbox in a center block on my vba homepage.

I'm not seeing what I'm doing wrong.

Any further instructions please to get this to work on the vbBlog?

THANKS!
Turn on only one of the two options, not both otherwise you won't have what you want.

What did you have before doing the modifications ? Only in a variable ?

Originally Posted by Karabaja View Post
That's too bad
It would be nice to have both though.
Well the browser one is kinda fake as it dissapear if you clear your browser cache.

I could anyhow implement a kind of autocompletion with pre-filled message you'd enter in your usercp for example. What do you think ?

Originally Posted by alpertunga688 View Post
when i try to send a new post its going to mgc_cb_evo.php whats the matter?
Well seems like you have javascript errors. What do you see in firefox error console ?
Reply With Quote
  #4917  
Old 16 Apr 2009, 09:12
alpertunga688 alpertunga688 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post


Well seems like you have javascript errors. What do you see in firefox error console ?
no error messages just refreshing page.I am using mgc chatbox on my side quiet long time error has been started after i upgraded 3.8.2
Reply With Quote
  #4918  
Old 16 Apr 2009, 14:06
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
It just happened after the upgrade ?

Users are reporting it to work well under 3.8.2 so far, very strange.
Reply With Quote
  #4919  
Old 16 Apr 2009, 14:30
Karabaja's Avatar
Karabaja Karabaja is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post

Well the browser one is kinda fake as it dissapear if you clear your browser cache.

I could anyhow implement a kind of autocompletion with pre-filled message you'd enter in your usercp for example. What do you think ?
Not a bad idea but seems a bit like over complicating things. I'll just disable command autocompletion. They are nicely displayed in help window, it is easy to copy paste them from there. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4920  
Old 16 Apr 2009, 16:48
jobbe's Avatar
jobbe jobbe is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
My problem is very basic, i hope. I just use the installation importing shouts from VBShout 2.0, then I deinstalled VBShout, uploaded all files, followed the instructions step by step, I had no errors, but the problem is that the chatbox doesn't show on forumhome, even if I activated product and I chose to show the chatbox on forumhome. Any idea?
Thanks a lot in advance
__________________

Last edited by jobbe; 16 Apr 2009 at 17:07.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: