Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
New Thread Button on post viewing Details »
New Thread Button on post viewing
Mod Version: 2.00, by cabledr (Member) cabledr is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Beta 3 Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 22
Released: 19 Nov 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

I find that members post more when there is a post new thread option after they have posted / when there reading thread so i have done the following with a little bit of help from Lynne (thanks)

Go to the Showthread template :

First find :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then after add :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then find :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then after add :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

UPDATE

Make the new thread button bigger as requested

Go to > Showthread.css

At the very bottom add >


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Screen shot attached (new one coming )

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	1331
Size:	41.7 KB
ID:	106393  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Simple New Thread Button while viewing another thread cheat-master30 vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 4 12 Dec 2008 07:50
New Thread Button when viewing a Thread flup vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 1 26 May 2007 02:41
New Thread button when viewing a thread. flup vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 17 07 Jul 2006 07:47

  #16  
Old 26 Nov 2009, 14:01
taffy056 taffy056 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Thanks very much, it looks like this at the moment
Attached Images
File Type: jpg thread.jpg (66.1 KB, 50 views)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 26 Nov 2009, 14:08
cabledr cabledr is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
At the moment only way i can get them in a sort of inline mode is one above the other what in my eyes dont look as nice
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 26 Nov 2009, 14:18
taffy056 taffy056 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
perhaps there is a way for the 'reply to thread' icon to be inline with what you have done?

I am happy with it in truth as is, people put so much effort into hacks that sometimes I feel that we are asking to much, so thanks for your efforts
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 27 Nov 2009, 22:21
cabledr cabledr is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
i will not give up im just trying to finish a bsic thanks mod untill the real one is rereleashed and i have a shoutbox in the works but dont you worry we will sort something
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 27 Nov 2009, 23:22
cabledr cabledr is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
i have a semi thanks button now working just needs a few final touches only issue is cant stop people from thanking there selfs and its all new coding not a modded mod
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 05 Dec 2009, 13:10
bluidkiti bluidkiti is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Hi cabledr, I sent you a pm.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 14 Dec 2009, 11:49
ChopSuey ChopSuey is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alaska
Real name: Corey
Maybe change size in the the CSS file?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 12:17
taffy056 taffy056 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by cabledr View Post
At the moment only way i can get them in a sort of inline mode is one above the other what in my eyes dont look as nice
Can you post up this way, as its a lot more out of line now that 4.0 gold has come out.

Thanks for sharing this
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 12:37
bluidkiti bluidkiti is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
I can get the top section to line up by doing this:

In SHOWTHREAD template:

After:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


I can't get the bottom one to work right yet. I also would like to put a space between the 2 buttons but putting
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

between them doesn't seem to work.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 13:14
taffy056 taffy056 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by bluidkiti View Post
I can get the top section to line up by doing this:
Okay that worked, the only thing is, I got two post a new thread on the top now lol , also perhaps if we can remove the bottom ciompletely for now it might good, do you know how to do that?

Thanks by the way
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 13:16
taffy056 taffy056 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Sorry figured them both out, thanks for the tips
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 16:12
Cableguy69 Cableguy69 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by bluidkiti View Post
I can get the top section to line up by doing this:

In SHOWTHREAD template:

After:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


I can't get the bottom one to work right yet. I also would like to put a space between the 2 buttons but putting
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

between them doesn't seem to work.
A quick fix to get around that would be to make a small transparent image upload it to say images/misc and use <img src="images/misc/transparent_spacer.png> between the 2 buttons.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 24 Dec 2009, 09:37
bluidkiti bluidkiti is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Originally Posted by taffy056 View Post
Sorry figured them both out, thanks for the tips
Did you get the bottom one so it is inline also? If so, how did you do this?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 02:18
alpertunga688 alpertunga688 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 23 Aug 2010, 09:39
giorgino giorgino is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
This mod conflict with Facebook button (I Like).
Can you update?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:53.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: