Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 14 Apr 2016, 01:08
NumNum's Avatar
NumNum NumNum is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Anyone using ajax forms?

Is there anyone here using ajax submission forms in their vB 5.x.x forum?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14 Apr 2016, 13:58
Replicant's Avatar
Replicant Replicant is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Real name: Mel
Are you talking about just using ajax to submit the form or somebody else third party hosted ajax forms?
__________________
VB5 mods - RepliClock VB4 mods - Member Online Status
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14 Apr 2016, 14:03
NumNum's Avatar
NumNum NumNum is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Creating submission forms using Dreamweaver extension and uploading into the forum directory. The submission index page would be embedded into one of the static html modules.

The forms would then be emailed to a configured address, and the forms would not be stored in db.

Last edited by NumNum; 14 Apr 2016 at 14:09.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 Apr 2016, 15:07
Replicant's Avatar
Replicant Replicant is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Real name: Mel
I don't see any reason why it wouldn't work. Is there info you're trying to get from vbulletin to populate the forms?
__________________
VB5 mods - RepliClock VB4 mods - Member Online Status
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14 Apr 2016, 15:36
NumNum's Avatar
NumNum NumNum is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
None, just trying to make sure there would be no conflict between the app and vBulletin software before spending time and money on what the customer is looking for, which is nothing more than an online submission form for scholarship applications.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15 Apr 2016, 00:18
Replicant's Avatar
Replicant Replicant is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Real name: Mel
It should work with zero issues. You're not actually interacting with vb at all in that case, you're only displaying the form via vb template. It's all web server from that point on. By using the static html template, you can force registration if you want, that would insure that the applicant is using a valid email address.
__________________
VB5 mods - RepliClock VB4 mods - Member Online Status
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15 Apr 2016, 09:39
NumNum's Avatar
NumNum NumNum is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
That's what I was thinking.

Thanks for your insight!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25 Apr 2016, 11:46
NumNum's Avatar
NumNum NumNum is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Can more than one command be issued to a function button? On my form it has a submit button to submit the form. I would like it to return to the top of the page also. Presently does not.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25 Apr 2016, 19:36
noypiscripter's Avatar
noypiscripter noypiscripter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
To answer your question, Yes. But without knowing how the Dreamweaver extension works, only the plugin author would know how to exactly do that.
__________________
Glenn Vergara, an ex-vB Developer, now a vB Mod Developer

GIPHY for vB5 | AutoLinker | Video Attachments Player | New Registered Users Module | Clear System Cache Cron | DragNDrop Upload | Topic AJAX AutoUpdate | Force Read Topic
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 2074 11 Mar 2020 09:20
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 00:02
Add-On Releases Forms Pack *** Forms Hack add-on Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 2 27 Jul 2007 00:52
Forms Pack + (4) *** Forms Hack add-on Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 1 08 May 2007 23:12



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: