Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 13 May 2014, 16:24
TTayfun's Avatar
TTayfun TTayfun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: MSc. Tayfun T.
with plugin?

hi guys;
how can i change this code with plugin in showthread.php?

before

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

after


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
vBulletin 3/4 Forum Kurulumu ve Yönetimi / XenForo Kurulum
ve IP Board Kurulum işleriniz için özel mesaj atabilirsiniz.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13 May 2014, 18:34
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
How about with CSS instead?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13 May 2014, 18:48
TTayfun's Avatar
TTayfun TTayfun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: MSc. Tayfun T.
i didnt understand .. @Lynne
__________________
vBulletin 3/4 Forum Kurulumu ve Yönetimi / XenForo Kurulum
ve IP Board Kurulum işleriniz için özel mesaj atabilirsiniz.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13 May 2014, 21:35
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I'm saying Why do it via a plugin when you can so easily do it with CSS?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14 May 2014, 17:15
TTayfun's Avatar
TTayfun TTayfun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: MSc. Tayfun T.
but i added your css code my site, but not work, don't forget i am using vB 3.8 series. what must i do exactly?
__________________
vBulletin 3/4 Forum Kurulumu ve Yönetimi / XenForo Kurulum
ve IP Board Kurulum işleriniz için özel mesaj atabilirsiniz.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14 May 2014, 17:39
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Sorry, you are right, I was thinking vB4, not vB3. Try:

td.navbar > strong > span {display: none;}
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14 May 2014, 17:54
TTayfun's Avatar
TTayfun TTayfun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: MSc. Tayfun T.
i have in navbar templates this code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

will i try this?:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

else directly will i add general css?
__________________
vBulletin 3/4 Forum Kurulumu ve Yönetimi / XenForo Kurulum
ve IP Board Kurulum işleriniz için özel mesaj atabilirsiniz.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14 May 2014, 17:59
TTayfun's Avatar
TTayfun TTayfun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: MSc. Tayfun T.
okey okey i added navbar_link but everything is flied but i want only remove prefix text


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Attached Images
File Type: png Screen shot 2014-05-14 at 8.59.06 PM.png (14.2 KB, 4 views)
__________________
vBulletin 3/4 Forum Kurulumu ve Yönetimi / XenForo Kurulum
ve IP Board Kurulum işleriniz için özel mesaj atabilirsiniz.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14 May 2014, 18:23
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
That is CSS I gave you. You put it in the last textarea on the Main CSS page, not into your template.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14 May 2014, 18:58
TTayfun's Avatar
TTayfun TTayfun is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Real name: MSc. Tayfun T.
i put but not work
__________________
vBulletin 3/4 Forum Kurulumu ve Yönetimi / XenForo Kurulum
ve IP Board Kurulum işleriniz için özel mesaj atabilirsiniz.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14 May 2014, 20:41
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Can I get a link to a thread (with a prefix) so I can see what is going on?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: