Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07 Mar 2017, 15:27
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
SSL with VBadvanced

Hello,

I just found out the hard way Vbadvanced will not play well after an ssl change. It is the images from what I see.. misc/logo.jpg, etc.

Is there a fix for this that doesn't require me going through the files and changing those?

Thanks
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07 Mar 2017, 16:34
z3r0's Avatar
z3r0 z3r0 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lancashire, UK
You could always try adding a replacement variable.

replacement1.png
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07 Mar 2017, 16:40
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by z3r0 View Post
You could always try adding a replacement variable.

Attachment 155948
Thanks, tried that..also used the install file to change images but still many of the main images and urls are wrong.. still trying the replacements though.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07 Mar 2017, 16:54
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Update your image paths via vba_cmps_install.

My vba_cmps is secure.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07 Mar 2017, 17:02
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Yeah, I did that.. changed many but not all.

I will run that again though..
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07 Mar 2017, 17:20
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Run your page here: https://www.whynopadlock.com/index.html
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07 Mar 2017, 17:24
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
lol I tell people to use that here too.. Been using that for a long time.

I think I got it now. I am not sure why but when changing the urls via the installer the changes were not sticking. I had to go through it 4 times.. almost have everything worked out now.

I have done about 15 sites to https now both wordpress, vbulletin and others. This site was a pain because of vbsso wordpress instegration and vbadvanced..

Anyways, thanks brother
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07 Mar 2017, 17:38
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
I knew there was nothing I could tell you that you didn't already know Richie.
It is the simplest things we forget that are the answers to fix many things.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 Mar 2017, 17:45
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by blind-eddie View Post
I knew there was nothing I could tell you that you didn't already know Richie.
It is the simplest things we forget that are the answers to fix many things.
Very true.. I am also a little impatient at times and after I try something a couple times I assume it must be something else. lol

ofcourse these things happen when working with programs that have not been updated since 2014..
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07 Mar 2017, 19:18
z3r0's Avatar
z3r0 z3r0 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lancashire, UK
I take it you've tried a rebuild styles after you made the https changes?

I suppose a temp fix while you are trying to sort it would be add a upgrade insecure request header (I do this on my sites anyway), I send mine directly from IIS but it can be added as a metatag.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08 Mar 2017, 00:57
GHRake GHRake is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Real name: Anomander Rake
This just happened to me also, I started using SSL last week and all the images for vbadvanced and otherwise were trying to load from the root directory instead of /images/. After a few style rebuilds, cache clearing & curses it was working fine again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[VB3 RC4] [vbAdvanced - Links 1.00] Addon: Latest Links block for vbAdvanced ixian vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 21 25 Feb 2005 06:20



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:06.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: