Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Top xx Reputation Forum Home Details »
Top xx Reputation Forum Home
Mod Version: 1.01, by Atakan KOC (Coder) Atakan KOC is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (6 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 75
Released: 08 Jun 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 297
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

Top xx Reputation Forum Home

(Mini Hack)

Go to your admin cp, then:
Plugin System -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product] -> Select 'product-toprep.xml' from your computer then press 'Import'

1.0.0 Initial Version.
1.0.1 Vb.3.6.0 B1

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	resim1.gif
Views:	819
Size:	28.2 KB
ID:	49027   Click image for larger version

Name:	resim2.gif
Views:	1662
Size:	8.4 KB
ID:	49028  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Top xx Reputation Forum Home Atakan KOC vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 22 06 Jul 2007 18:06

  #16  
Old 06 Jul 2007, 18:52
patrickstar patrickstar is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
does this work for 3.6.7?

installed it and cant see it.

*edit* nevermind....had the 'display logged users option' turned off.

works fine, thanks for the hack.

Last edited by patrickstar; 06 Jul 2007 at 19:38.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 18 Aug 2007, 10:24
HeRmAn'S's Avatar
HeRmAn'S HeRmAn'S is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: To dIsApPeAr...? ..;)
dont not show vb option this hack ...my version 3.6.8 ....why ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 19 Aug 2007, 01:22
MrBig's Avatar
MrBig MrBig is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
this would be nice if it also showed their Avatar..
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 27 Aug 2007, 03:05
VIPER-MAN VIPER-MAN is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Is there anyway to get their reputation TEXT to show instead of their points?

For example, instead of showing "JoeUser(50)", show "JoeUser(Great Reputation)"

Its the Reputation Level vs Reputation Points.

Any ideas? I see in the XML file I just need to change the DB field to the appropriate field then reinstall... any idea what that is?

FROM

$sonuclaryaz .= "<a href=\"member.php?u=".$getrep['userid']."\">".$getrep['username']."</a> (".$getrep['reputation']."), ";


TO

$sonuclaryaz .= "<a href=\"member.php?u=".$getrep['userid']."\">".$getrep['username']."</a> (".$getrep['reputation']."), "; (The bolded text needs to be changed)
__________________
Find out why jobs, mutual funds, 401(k)s, and mindless coupon-clipping frugality will never make you rich.
The Book: http://www.theMillionaireFastlane.com
The Forum: http://www.theFastlaneForum.com

Last edited by VIPER-MAN; 11 Jun 2008 at 03:41.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 28 Aug 2007, 21:32
TigerWare TigerWare is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
/me clicks installed.

Sweet 'n' simple Atakan KOC, thanks.

I'd like to add my voice to adding a collapse option too, just to make it consistent with the other tables there.

Also, there's an additional comma after the last entry in the listed users. It would be nice to have this removed.

Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 02 Sep 2007, 07:50
Adam21 Adam21 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
How do we enable it to display column by column in the sidebar in forumhome?Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11 Sep 2007, 16:27
TigerWare TigerWare is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by TigerWare View Post
I'd like to add my voice to adding a collapse option too, just to make it consistent with the other tables there.

Hope you don't mind Atakan KOC, but I made a modification to your template FORUMHOME_toprep, which allows the table to be collapsable like the others. Please feel free to steal this slight alteration.

Your current html:-

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Changed to this:-

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 27 Sep 2007, 07:33
adom7's Avatar
adom7 adom7 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Good job! Thanks, install.
Is it possible to add more users for it ? not 5 but 10?
I'd also like to add my voice to adding a collapse option too, just to make it consistent with the other tables there.

teşekkürler atakan bey,
üye listesini 5 yerine 10 yapma ya da dahası için bir alternatif düşünebilinir mi?
yukarıda biri daha söylemiş, kişisel tercihe göre column acma kapama fonksiyonu olması mümkün mü?

-yüklendi-
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 30 Sep 2007, 05:58
Adam21 Adam21 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
In your Admincp,under Products & Plug-Ins,under Product:Top Reputation Forum Home,edit the Top xx Reputation Forum Home under Hook Location - forumhome_start ,find


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Edit both same values in the plug-in that you want to display as the top reputation.

To remove the extra comma at the last member,find


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Remove the comma in red

Last edited by Adam21; 30 Sep 2007 at 16:59.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12 Oct 2007, 10:35
katilkuzu's Avatar
katilkuzu katilkuzu is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
good job dude.
__________________
Anti-Patik Anti-Patik
Wanna fly? My Paragliding
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12 Oct 2007, 11:15
yoyoyoyo's Avatar
yoyoyoyo yoyoyoyo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Here is an updated xml file that fixes some bugs and also allows the box to be collapsed
Attached Files
File Type: xml product-toprep.xml (2.8 KB, 18 views)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 00:04
VIPER-MAN VIPER-MAN is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Anyone know if this works in 3.7 RCx?
__________________
Find out why jobs, mutual funds, 401(k)s, and mindless coupon-clipping frugality will never make you rich.
The Book: http://www.theMillionaireFastlane.com
The Forum: http://www.theFastlaneForum.com

Last edited by VIPER-MAN; 11 Jun 2008 at 03:42.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 16 Apr 2008, 22:12
anwar.abdullakh anwar.abdullakh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
can anyone tell me how I can't exclude admins from this top stats?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11 Jun 2008, 18:08
VIPER-MAN VIPER-MAN is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
FYI -- this works on my 3.7.1 install ... and even was able to modify the code to exclude admin's from the Top Rep list.
__________________
Find out why jobs, mutual funds, 401(k)s, and mindless coupon-clipping frugality will never make you rich.
The Book: http://www.theMillionaireFastlane.com
The Forum: http://www.theFastlaneForum.com
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11 Jun 2008, 18:11
VIPER-MAN VIPER-MAN is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by anwar.abdullakh View Post
can anyone tell me how I can't exclude admins from this top stats?
I did this by modifying the code (AdminCP - Plugin Manager) select "Top XXX" and append a WHERE clause to the SQL statement.

My statement now reads:

$db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user WHERE userid <> 1 ORDER BY reputation DESC LIMIT 0, $adet");

This omits the main admin user. As for all admins, you'd have to exclude the usergroup, vs the userid.

Good luck.
__________________
Find out why jobs, mutual funds, 401(k)s, and mindless coupon-clipping frugality will never make you rich.
The Book: http://www.theMillionaireFastlane.com
The Forum: http://www.theFastlaneForum.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: