Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
BB Code Blink - working in Firefox, Internet Explorer and Opera Details »
BB Code Blink - working in Firefox, Internet Explorer and Opera
Mod Version: 1.00, by Sunka (Member) Sunka is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (1 vote - 4.00 average) Installs: 20
Released: 16 Dec 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1
Not Supported Re-usable Code  

Before vBulletin I use phpBB, and some BBcodes I found in past, working very good in vBulletin. This BB code is modification from http://www.phpbb3bbcodes.com

All thanks go to them , I just make it work on vBulletin.

This Blink BBcode works in firefox, IE and Opera.

Title: Blink

Tag: blink

Replacement:



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Example: [blink]Example[/blink]

Description: Blinking text

Use {option}: No

Button Image (Optional) or use attached


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 16 Dec 2008, 08:19
Sunka Sunka is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Reserved...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16 Dec 2008, 13:28
Leo Brazil's Avatar
Leo Brazil Leo Brazil is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Thanks mate.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Dec 2008, 23:57
Nadeemjp Nadeemjp is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Nadeem Qadir
thanx there. how do i find blinking image on google?
__________________
Family Bunker
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17 Dec 2008, 07:40
Sunka Sunka is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Try to search blink or blinking gif or web pages with icons, animated icons....
Attached Images
File Type: gif Stars_blinking.gif (1.3 KB, 651 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17 Dec 2008, 13:05
Nadeemjp Nadeemjp is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Nadeem Qadir
ok this is not working friend. it is not blinking
__________________
Family Bunker
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17 Dec 2008, 17:18
Sunka Sunka is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
BBcode is working, but some MODS will stop java script in this MOD.
Try to preview post you write, you'll see that BBcode work OK.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 01:04
TandyServices's Avatar
TandyServices TandyServices is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: James and Deb
Is there a way to have it work on 3.8?? It works in the admincp but when you put it in a post it does not and error on page??
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 08:24
Sunka Sunka is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by Sunka View Post
BBcode is working, but some MODS will stop java script in this MOD.
Try to preview post you write, you'll see that BBcode work OK.
Quoted
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 12:08
TandyServices's Avatar
TandyServices TandyServices is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: James and Deb
Originally Posted by Sunka View Post
Quoted
If that was to me.. in preview it does not work and there still is an error on the page that has the blinking bb code.. It worked great on 3.7.. Just wondering what they changed or I can change in 3.8
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 12:28
Sunka Sunka is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
This BBcode use java script
Try to see is this is maybe stopped with your browser.
BBcode work OK (there is nothing wrong with bbcode), but some MODs that uses java scripts, could stop this BBcode to work
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 16:12
TandyServices's Avatar
TandyServices TandyServices is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: James and Deb
Oh.. Ok yea works fine in the admin bb code.. But when you go and put it on the pages it comes up with errors.. So must be a mod stopping it.. Thanks..
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21 Jan 2009, 19:15
Leo Brazil's Avatar
Leo Brazil Leo Brazil is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I've got it working on 3.8 after having the same problems you guys reported here like working on test BB Code screen on Admin CP and with lots of errors on posts.

Try this:

Edit Blink BB Code and set:

- Remove Tag If Empty - YES
- Disable BB Code Within This BB Code - YES
- Disable Smilies Within This BB Code - YES
- Disable Word Wrapping Within This BB Code - YES

Save it

Other this I noticed, if you are using a pic to wrap instantly your selected text with [blink] tags

It's gonna appear like this:
[blink]
example
[/blink]

and that's gonna cause the errors but if you edit post to:

[blink]examplo[/blink]

it works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22 Jan 2009, 09:07
Sunka Sunka is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Thanks for effort Leo Brazil
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01 Feb 2009, 14:05
TandyServices's Avatar
TandyServices TandyServices is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: James and Deb
Originally Posted by Leo Brazil View Post
I've got it working on 3.8 after having the same problems you guys reported here like working on test BB Code screen on Admin CP and with lots of errors on posts.

Try this:

Edit Blink BB Code and set:

- Remove Tag If Empty - YES
- Disable BB Code Within This BB Code - YES
- Disable Smilies Within This BB Code - YES
- Disable Word Wrapping Within This BB Code - YES

Save it

Other this I noticed, if you are using a pic to wrap instantly your selected text with [blink] tags

It's gonna appear like this:
[blink]
example
[/blink]

and that's gonna cause the errors but if you edit post to:

[blink]examplo[/blink]

it works fine.

Thanks that worked great..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: