Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Bring Back "Go" Button for VB4 by BOP5 (Forum Jump/Quick Navigation menu) Details »
Bring Back "Go" Button for VB4 by BOP5 (Forum Jump/Quick Navigation menu)
Mod Version: 1.00, by BirdOPrey5 (IB Staff) BirdOPrey5 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (13 votes - 4.85 average) Installs: 73
Released: 15 Jan 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 229
Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Re-usable Code Translations  

Demo Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tLLceMb604

This mod simply brings back the "Go" button that was removed from the "Quick Navigation" AKA "Forum Jump" menu.



VB3 already has the "Go" button but when it was removed from VB4 it has added an extra click for users who want to simply "jump" back to the forum they came from.

There are no settings, just install the mod and it will work.

If you have a heavily customized style, specifically a custom forumjump template there is a manual template edit you can make below. THIS IS ONLY NECESSARY IF THE MOD DOESN'T WORK, TRY IT FIRST.

The "Go" button only appears when viewing a thread or viewing a forum (showthread or forumdisplay) because those are the only places it makes sense to have it.

Full instructions in zip file but it's just 1 product to upload- nothing else to do or set.

This should work on all versions of 4.0.x/4.1.x - it has been tested on 4.0.8.

Please Mark As Installed If You Use This.


Manual Template Edit- Not usually needed:

Edit the forumjump template:

In Admin CP -> Style Manager ->[Choose Your Template] -> Edit Templates -> forumjump

Find the line (or something similar too):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Below it Add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Save Changes... Repeat for all styles you use. (The mod still needs to be installed for this to work.)

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss_gobutton.jpg
Views:	1835
Size:	3.7 KB
ID:	125673  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vBulletin Blog how to put an "Edit Button" in the article blog next to "Report Button" ToNetU vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 3 27 Dec 2010 23:16

  #31  
Old 10 Nov 2012, 20:26
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
You don't have the Quick Navigation menu enabled at all- you need to enable it in Admin CP.
Settings - Options - General Settings - Use Quick Navigation Menu -> Yes.
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 11 Nov 2012, 17:53
dsantana dsantana is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Ah hah!!! Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 29 Aug 2013, 19:47
blackberry's Avatar
blackberry blackberry is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Sheem
Installed... Thank you
__________________
SachiiDosti - Hum Sub Dost Hain
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 30 Aug 2013, 06:00
Ba'al's Avatar
Ba'al Ba'al is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Works great Bop, only 1 problem it placed 2 "GO" buttons side by side, not a big problem just thought i would let you know.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 31 Aug 2013, 20:12
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Originally Posted by Ba'al View Post
Works great Bop, only 1 problem it placed 2 "GO" buttons side by side, not a big problem just thought i would let you know.
Did you do the manual edit? That isn't necessary unless it doesn't work without it. If you do it without checking you get it twice.
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02 Sep 2013, 04:20
Ba'al's Avatar
Ba'al Ba'al is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
Did you do the manual edit? That isn't necessary unless it doesn't work without it. If you do it without checking you get it twice.
lol it was the manual edit that caused it, it's all fixed thanx brother.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: