Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #76  
Old 18 Jun 2010, 01:53
merk_aus merk_aus is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Brendon
Can someone tell me if this is right to put in our footer to not have something show on the CMS and to not show it to guests:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I just want someone to tell me if it is correct, if not what is correct.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 19 Jun 2010, 15:02
Lizard King's Avatar
Lizard King Lizard King is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Mert
The correct this_script for CMS is


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Mert G÷kšeimam / Crawlability Inc.

DepKaš | vBSEO 3.3.0 - vBulletin Search Engine Optimisation
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 22 Jun 2010, 03:31
Trek Trek is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
****UPDATE***

Ok, finally figured it out, had to pass in usergroups in the $show variable from the plugin.

So in the plugin:

$show[gm_ugs] = explode(',', trim($vbulletin->options['gm_user_groups_allowed']));

and in the template, the condition is:

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, $show[gm_ugs])">

I'm sure that's obvious to most of you, but... just incase someone else has the same question, hopefully that helps.


--------------------------

How do you check multiple usergroups in a template?

Such as:

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, $usergroups)">

where $usergroups = "6,15,10"

Specifically:

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, array($vboptions['gm_user_groups_allowed']))">

Is what I am trying, but it only seems to work if $vboptions['gm_user_groups_allowed'] is not an array and is a single value.

Last edited by Trek; 22 Jun 2010 at 03:52.
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 23 Jun 2010, 04:26
Webmist's Avatar
Webmist Webmist is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: JJ
Originally Posted by SledgeHead View Post
How would I make it so a profile option could disable a toolbar? To be more specific I am trying to make Tweetboard and Wibiya Toolbars optional via user options.


I have profile field 8 with radio single selection as the type. It's set with options of yes and no. It seems to be working.



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 23 Jun 2010, 05:28
noppid noppid is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Originally Posted by Webmist View Post
I have profile field 8 with radio single selection as the type. It's set with options of yes and no. It seems to be working.



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
This would use many many less clock cycles and allocate less memory.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And watch how you spell 'yes' when you create your custom fields, case matters.
__________________
Add a photo gallery garage to your auto forum and get noticed by your members. Find out how at the vBulletin Computer Help Forum.
An informed rider makes their first destination the motorcycle forum at rider info.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 28 Jun 2010, 07:40
ICannt.org ICannt.org is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Originally Posted by BBR-APBT View Post
Show is every forum but one: Remember to change x

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Show in several forums:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Hello all,

How would I be able to make a mix of this? ie: Show in all forums except for 40, 41, and 42?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 28 Jun 2010, 12:19
egyptsons's Avatar
egyptsons egyptsons is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Egypt
Real name: Ahmed Salah
Originally Posted by ICannt.org View Post
Hello all,

How would I be able to make a mix of this? ie: Show in all forums except for 40, 41, and 42?

Cheers
I want to know how to do that too
coz the old conditional not work also the new one
__________________
EgyptSons.com
Photo Gallery
Upload Files
Html4Arab.com
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 30 Jun 2010, 03:30
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
I am curious if there is a conditional that I can use in the threadbit or forumhome template that will let me display X if a certain forum is being displayed...
$forum[forumid] doesn't work in the threadbit template, it has no value at all... is there an alternative way? Basically I want to only display something if forumdisplay.php?f=2 is the page I'm on.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 12 Jul 2010, 21:07
kether1 kether1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Kether
subscribe.
K
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 14 Jul 2010, 10:36
RobbieZ RobbieZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Show Moderator of one forum: Remember to change x

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This condition does not work. Shows in all forums and not just 'x' !!!
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 15 Jul 2010, 19:12
ubcforums's Avatar
ubcforums ubcforums is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Hi guys..I have a donators group,
how can I show something only in the postbit of donators group list ?

Thanks
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 15 Jul 2010, 19:45
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Originally Posted by ubcforums View Post
Hi guys..I have a donators group,
how can I show something only in the postbit of donators group list ?

Thanks
Edit the postbit (or postbit_legacy) and add


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change "9" to your paid usergroup id... if more than one then separate by comma: 9, 10, 11
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 17 Jul 2010, 12:40
ubcforums's Avatar
ubcforums ubcforums is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
Edit the postbit (or postbit_legacy) and add


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change "9" to your paid usergroup id... if more than one then separate by comma: 9, 10, 11
does, this show the defined text only to members or group 9 ??
..i want to show the text in the postbit of the every member of group 9, visible to other groups..

Thanks
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 17 Jul 2010, 16:16
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
That would show whatever you put above the </vb:if> only to users in usergroup id 9... If you want to display it to everyone you wouldn't use the IF statement at all. I don't think I fully understand the question.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 17 Jul 2010, 18:47
ubcforums's Avatar
ubcforums ubcforums is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
if the member belongs to a group,,a text should appear in the post bit of that member..
which will be visible to every one..

Thanks
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:59.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: