Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Google Adsense after first post (or other advertisements) Details »
Google Adsense after first post (or other advertisements)
Mod Version: 1.00, by Allan (Designer) Allan is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (18 votes - 4.39 average) Installs: 148
Released: 01 Jan 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits  

With this mod, you can add an advertisement as Google Adsence or other advertisements.
  • In the "postbit" or "postbit_legacy", add to the end:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  • 2nd method, in the "ad_showthread_firstpost" template, add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

PS: I use class "attachments", it's just for the fun ^^

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	pub1.jpg
Views:	4861
Size:	80.6 KB
ID:	108770   Click image for larger version

Name:	pub2.jpg
Views:	3758
Size:	72.7 KB
ID:	108771  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
phpAdsNew Banner Ads integration (advertisements, classified ads, Adsense, etc.) The M.I.P. vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 600 25 Apr 2012 09:45
Forum Display Enhancements Google AdSense (or other) after post... goranbaxy vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 46 10 Sep 2010 04:04

  #76  
Old 11 Dec 2011, 11:44
Scyther's Avatar
Scyther Scyther is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Deepak
nice one...marked installed...
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 09:04
drdoc drdoc is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
I am trying to place space for ad after 1st post so tried following code
In the "postbit" or "postbit_legacy", add to the end:

<vb:if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == showthread) AND ($post[postcount] == '1')">
<div class="attachments">
<div style="width: 100%; text-align: center">
Your text here
</div>
</div>
</vb:if>

When i try to save am getting the below error..why?

You may not use the function parsePhrase()!!!
With a few exceptions, function calls are not permitted in template conditional expressions. Please go back and re-write this expression.

The following functions are allowed in template conditional expressions:
and() or() xor() in_array() is_array() is_numeric() isset() empty() defined() array() can_moderate() can_moderate_calendar() exec_switch_bg() is_browser() is_member_of() construct_phrase() iif()
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 25 Jan 2012, 09:06
drdoc drdoc is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
and when am trying with 2nd method as said by developer am not able to see any changes

nd method, in the "ad_showthread_firstpost" template, add:

Code:

<div class="attachments">
<div style="width: 100%; text-align: center">
Your text here
</div>
</div>

My verison is 4.1.7 but am trying this for testing over VB DEMO 4.1.8
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 02 Feb 2012, 03:31
PALAZAN PALAZAN is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Ok this mite be a silly qestion but any way to not show this to a special group on my forums , say i want everyone to see the ads but admins is there a way to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 15:14
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by Diablotic View Post
How to add adsense after last post in the thread?

Figured it out: http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=157022
I have the same question, its possible configured for appears like a post, or if its not possible, its possible configured with space after banner? I add a code < br > but not works.

Thanks and regards!
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 15:24
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by meissenation View Post
Change:
<vb:if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == showthread) AND ($post[postcount] == '1')">

to:
<vb:if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == showthread) AND ($post[postcount] == '2')">
-or-
<vb:if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == showthread) AND ($post[postcount] == '3')">

respectively.
I want configured for appears after second and ten post but on every page (I have threads with more 500 replys) how configured this?

Thanks and regards!
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 18 Jul 2012, 07:11
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Working fine

Thanx
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 01 Nov 2012, 13:36
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
That's working fine.

Many Thanx

G!

Originally Posted by thinkfast View Post
found some my self

just add this before and after the code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 01 Jul 2013, 23:17
rgvtruck rgvtruck is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Will this work with DragonByte Tech: Advanced Post Thanks / Like mod?
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 31 Jul 2013, 22:30
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by rgvtruck View Post
Will this work with DragonByte Tech: Advanced Post Thanks / Like mod?
It will not effect the thank you mod..
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 30 Oct 2015, 22:39
insidegames insidegames is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Don't work with 4.2.3
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 31 Oct 2015, 04:50
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Which one? What is happening? Error or just not showing adsense?

Anyways try this.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Ps - add <br /> 's if needed
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 31 Oct 2015, 12:18
insidegames insidegames is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Originally Posted by 993ti View Post
Instead of

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Use

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Works for me
Works, but how can i say, show me the ad on the first post and fith post on every site?
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 31 Oct 2015, 12:18
insidegames insidegames is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Originally Posted by 993ti View Post
Instead of

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Use

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Works for me
Works, but how can i say, show me the ad on the first post and fith post on every site?

@RichieBoy67 it works right now
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 05 Apr 2018, 10:30
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Hello.
I want publish ad by 2 methods:
1 every 2 posts but in the odd posts (for example: 1,3,5,7,9...)
2 and the other, also, every 2 posts but in the couple posts (for example: 2,4,6,8,10...).

I search, but I don't view how made this.

Can help me?

Regards!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: