Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Unread Threads Marker Details »
Unread Threads Marker
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by Andreas (Coder) Andreas is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.8 Rating: (10 votes - 4.90 average) Installs: 80
Released: 27 Oct 2010 Last Update: 27 Oct 2010 Downloads: 331
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits  

This Add-on re-implements "The threads below have not been updated since your last visit but still contain unread posts." for New Posts searches

Important Note
This Add-on has retired as of vBulletin 4.1.8.
If you are using this Add-on and upgrade to 4.1.8 (or higher) please uninstall this Add-on or you will run into problems.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	newposts.png
Views:	1517
Size:	37.9 KB
ID:	123167  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 30 Oct 2010, 17:32
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
where would i place the code????
Right at the beginning of the template, before anything else.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 30 Oct 2010, 19:19
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
Cheers Dj
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 08:20
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Originally Posted by COL NIL SATIS View Post

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

dont seem to have that in my Template search_threadbit
You do, it is just slightly different (because you are using a different version?):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 08:28
Mr Peabody Mr Peabody is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Great mod that basically adds a function in that should never been removed.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 15:20
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
Originally Posted by Andreas View Post
You do, it is just slightly different (because you are using a different version?):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Hmmmm...still cant get it to show on 4.0.6?? nevermind i will keep trying !!
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 18:43
JIMRANGERS JIMRANGERS is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
its your first line but does not work for me on 4.08
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 18:51
JIMRANGERS JIMRANGERS is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
unread
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 19:54
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
yeah ive pasted the code above the 1st line bud...not showing nowt though..Gahh
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 20:28
JIMRANGERS JIMRANGERS is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
try in opera, it works in opera but buggy in firefox
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 20:34
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
Ahhh nice one mate..i use firefox,will check it now!! cheers
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 20:42
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thats the top of my search_threadbit template now...still not showing owt Think i may need to give in on this one
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 21:17
Mr Peabody Mr Peabody is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
I'm using 4.0.8 and firefox and its working fine.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01 Nov 2010, 07:48
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Originally Posted by JIMRANGERS View Post
try in opera, it works in opera but buggy in firefox
Then you are most likely doing smth. wrong as it works just fine with Firefox and 4.0.8 for me.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01 Nov 2010, 07:58
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Or he doesn't have any threads that will trigger it after all the testing.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01 Nov 2010, 09:23
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
... which would imply that he is doing smth. wrong (=not having new threads while testing)

Last edited by Andreas; 01 Nov 2010 at 10:49.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: