Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Mark Thread as "Sold" Details »
Mark Thread as "Sold"
Mod Version: 1.00, by venom2124 (Member) venom2124 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 1
Released: 12 Feb 2011 Last Update: 12 Feb 2011 Downloads: 15
Not Supported  

I have to wait for permission to for this mod. So it is being pulled.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 12 Feb 2011, 05:58
WEBDosser's Avatar
WEBDosser WEBDosser is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
tagged
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12 Feb 2011, 12:33
Robru's Avatar
Robru Robru is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Very usefull mod, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12 Feb 2011, 17:16
venom2124's Avatar
venom2124 venom2124 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Your welcome.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12 Feb 2011, 21:35
dr.tawy dr.tawy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
mmmmmm there is a thing called thread prefix i dont see how this differs from it, you can use a mod that is called "change inline thread prefix" it enables you to change thread prefixes in the forumdisplay.php page even faster than going to the thread ?!

anyway thanks i am sure some will find this quite useful.......
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12 Feb 2011, 21:40
venom2124's Avatar
venom2124 venom2124 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by dr.tawy View Post
mmmmmm there is a thing called thread prefix i dont see how this differs from it, you can use a mod that is called "change inline thread prefix" it enables you to change thread prefixes in the forumdisplay.php page even faster than going to the thread ?!

anyway thanks i am sure some will find this quite useful.......
This gives the user the ability to change the prefix once they sell there item. Instead of me as an admin having to figure out which threads need to be closed and marked as sold. It's more designed for the user and not the Admin. It definitely helps when looking at a classifieds forum and being able to see that an item is sold before clicking the thread. Hope that kind of clears up the purpose.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 08:08
dr.tawy dr.tawy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by venom2124 View Post
This gives the user the ability to change the prefix once they sell there item. Instead of me as an admin having to figure out which threads need to be closed and marked as sold. It's more designed for the user and not the Admin. It definitely helps when looking at a classifieds forum and being able to see that an item is sold before clicking the thread. Hope that kind of clears up the purpose.
it does actually yeah , it is kinda cool thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 18:14
venom2124's Avatar
venom2124 venom2124 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by dr.tawy View Post
it does actually yeah , it is kinda cool thanks
Glad my explanation help to clear up the confusion.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 22:14
cyberchief cyberchief is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Interesting. Question... is there a way to limit this by forum? I would like to enable the users to mark as sold... but I don't want other non-sales forums to be marked as sold...?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 22:45
venom2124's Avatar
venom2124 venom2124 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Yes you can choose the forums that you would like to apply it to.

Goto to thread prefixes> next to [Add Prefix] click on [Edit] and that will allow you to select the forums to include. To select multiple forums just hold CTRL while clicking.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 23:31
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Venom,

Did you acquire permission to redistribute Eric's work? The [SOLVED] mod currently is NOT marked as re-usable code, on top of all that I'm familiar with the mod from using it in the past and you can easily modify the Solved to something else, add in others etc so I truly fail to see how this was meant to be released from your perspective??

Edit: On top of that... without downloading it seems based on your install instructions above the files are named the same so if someone uploads this there is a possibility it could fubar their current Marked Threads as Solved mod by Eric... now upon downloading it seems you've renamed the files to sold instead of solved... I'm actually at a loss for words atm and fail to see why anyone would install this when they could simply install and modify to suit, Eric's mod for their site.
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!

Last edited by TheLastSuperman; 13 Feb 2011 at 23:38.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 23:42
venom2124's Avatar
venom2124 venom2124 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
I am new to this so I was unaware of alot of the points that you made. I did contact Eric about modifying it, but had not heard back from his. So I guess I will pull it until I get a firm yes or no. I missed the part about not copying the code.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 23:45
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by venom2124 View Post
I am new to this so I was unaware of alot of the points that you made. I did contact Eric about modifying it, but had not heard back from his. So I guess I will pull it until I get a firm yes or no. I missed the part about not copying the code.
Ok thanks for the honesty! Some "others" actually do this type of thing all the time, their accounts don't last long but the point being it seems this might have been an honest mistake on your part so sorry for sounding harsh.

Just wait and it should be removed by a moderator here soon and remember you can add in more prefix's for use with Eric's mod so no point redoing the entire setup just for use of the prefix [sold] .
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 13 Feb 2011, 23:54
venom2124's Avatar
venom2124 venom2124 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
I see where I could add the prefix, but not sure how to make the thread tools option work properly with Eric's mod guess I'll just have to ask.

Again I'm really sorry about stepping on peoples toes.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: