Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[WIDGET] Slider Details »
[WIDGET] Slider
Mod Version: 1.00, by cory_booth (Coder) cory_booth is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.1 Rating: (16 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 157
Released: 23 Jan 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 2595
Not Supported Additional Files Re-usable Code Is in Beta Stage  

Widget Slider - Frontpage Slide Show.

Demo: http://demo.webdeveloperplus.com/fea...ontent-slider/

This is based on the demo above. OK this is my first mod and I know the coding really sucks! But I thought I would get this out and see if anyone want to improve on it.
This is one of those frontpage slide shows that pulls your attachment and data from specified forums.

I hope this works for you.

Install:

Edit slider.php and at line 100:

$forumid - set the forum to pull slides
$limit - set the number of posts
$chars - set the total number of characters
$words - set total number of words

Upload Files.

Create PHP Widget and inser the following code:

ob_start();
echo '<div>';
echo '<center>';
require_once './clientscript/slider/slider.php';
echo '</center>';
echo '</div>';
$output=ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods Innovative Signature Showcase TheLastSuperman vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 82 07 Oct 2015 08:18

  #166  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 11:57
bandare bandare is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Mr Sinister, is there an easy way to add CMS articles to the slider?
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 15:59
strudinox's Avatar
strudinox strudinox is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Originally Posted by bandare View Post
Mr Sinister, is there an easy way to add CMS articles to the slider?
+1

I've been something that does just that for a while now.
__________________
GND-Tech - Technology - Gaming - Community
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 22:10
DS MrSinister's Avatar
DS MrSinister DS MrSinister is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Originally Posted by ilvikingo View Post
O Yes Mr Sinister, I don't want the thumbnails images to show, how can I do? I wanna see only the images that slides
Here go sir.. just download and edit line 20. just overwrite this file with the one you had uploaded before... you might have to rename it. not totally sure on the one you used.

bandare* did you try using forumid 3? i am guessing you just want the txt to show?
Attached Files
File Type: php slidermodule.php (6.5 KB, 55 views)
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 02 Oct 2010, 05:24
Midoxp Midoxp is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
what shlod i do to make it go to the right forum?
http://www.diablo4arab.com/forum/content.php?2-BESTIARY
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 02 Oct 2010, 17:48
LbR's Avatar
LbR LbR is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
First of all thanks a lot to you for bringing up such a nice widget DS.

I would like to ask few questions.

I have downloaded and uploaded the file from the first post slider.zip and your module to. Is it necessary to keep silder.zip files? I am not sure because when i edited both files both had same configs.

Your widget is operating brilliantly in my forum but i feel that slide has some of problems text not appearing can you check here www.emonx.com
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 02 Oct 2010, 20:40
DS MrSinister's Avatar
DS MrSinister DS MrSinister is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Originally Posted by Midoxp View Post
what shlod i do to make it go to the right forum?
http://www.diablo4arab.com/forum/content.php?2-BESTIARY
very nice site sir. i would recommend downloading the file above your post it has no right tabs. since your site is a fixed width. just downloaded and rename it slider.php edit line 20 for the forumid you want to pull the information from. then you will have to uploaded to ./clientscript/slider/

hope this helps you out.

Originally Posted by LbR View Post
First of all thanks a lot to you for bringing up such a nice widget DS.

I would like to ask few questions.

I have downloaded and uploaded the file from the first post slider.zip and your module to. Is it necessary to keep silder.zip files? I am not sure because when i edited both files both had same configs.

Your widget is operating brilliantly in my forum but i feel that slide has some of problems text not appearing can you check here www.emonx.com
thanks sir but is not really my widget. all i did was edited to suite my needs and posted it. are you looking for more text output?

try editing lines 21 - 23 to suite your own needs.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 02 Oct 2010, 21:09
LbR's Avatar
LbR LbR is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by DS MrSinister View Post
very nice site sir. i would recommend downloading the file above your post it has no right tabs. since your site is a fixed width. just downloaded and rename it slider.php edit line 20 for the forumid you want to pull the information from. then you will have to uploaded to ./clientscript/slider/

hope this helps you out.



thanks sir but is not really my widget. all i did was edited to suite my needs and posted it. are you looking for more text output?

try editing lines 21 - 23 to suite your own needs.

Oh Common indeed we should call you sir thanks

though the common problem you must have noticed is images not displaying as guest cause there is no permission for attachments in Vbulletin admincp
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 02 Oct 2010, 21:31
DS MrSinister's Avatar
DS MrSinister DS MrSinister is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
LbR

also sir You need to upload the images from the first post to images folder.

transparent-bg.png and selected-item.gif
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 02 Oct 2010, 22:57
LbR's Avatar
LbR LbR is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Done Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 02 Oct 2010, 22:58
DS MrSinister's Avatar
DS MrSinister DS MrSinister is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
very your welcome!
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 02 Oct 2010, 23:17
bandare bandare is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Originally Posted by DS MrSinister View Post

bandare* did you try using forumid 3? i am guessing you just want the txt to show?
I haven't. I just see that it's great with forums and no mention for CMS use. Is it difficult to make it work with CMS articles and yes, to include some text?

thanks in advance...
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 03 Oct 2010, 09:33
LbR's Avatar
LbR LbR is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by DS MrSinister View Post
very your welcome!
You know how to increase the number of words in the slide (Thread Title) Words because its coming half
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 03 Oct 2010, 14:45
DS MrSinister's Avatar
DS MrSinister DS MrSinister is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
see is by editing line 22 or 102. i not sure which file you are using.. but i think its the $chars value you will have to change. its set at 120. just change it to a higher number and see what happens.
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 06 Oct 2010, 16:32
crazymilk's Avatar
crazymilk crazymilk is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by DS MrSinister View Post
Ok do this for me remove and delete all what you did for this mod. and try use the attach file.

login to admincp --> vba CMPS --> Download/Upload Module ---> click Browse find the xml file. choose active YES select the style you want to install this on. then click Submit. after that download the slidermodule.php file thats crates in your modules folder. edit line 20 reuopload and see what happens.
when i loaded the newsfeed.xml vba CMPS page gets a database error?
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 06 Oct 2010, 16:44
ravencr ravencr is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
I'd like to move the transparent black box to the top of the picture, make the picture, text, and black box clickable, and remove the side bar completely. Anybody know what I'd need to do this exactly?

Chris
__________________
www.utvrally.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: