Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Build Search-Index from Commandline Details »
Build Search-Index from Commandline
Mod Version: 1.00, by Andreas (Coder) Andreas is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 18
Released: 09 Apr 2010 Last Update: 26 Apr 2010 Downloads: 255
Not Supported  

Just a simple script that might be useful for someone ...

Don't forget to adjust the path before running this!
No longer necessary with new version.

Update 22.04.2010
I've polished the script a bit, it does no longer require to set the path (it will ask you for the path) and output some more status information

Update 26.04.2010
I've added a X % complete status message and changed the code a bit to avoid warnings if readline()-support is not available.

Important Note


As stated above this Script is unsupported.
Any support requests except for proven bugs will be ignored, please do not waste your or my time writing them.
Thank you

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Forum index widget - build a forum listing anywhere ibautocommunity vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 8 01 Mar 2010 13:46
Mini Mods Search on your index Sofia vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 20 19 Jul 2007 05:43

Comments
  #2  
Old 09 Apr 2010, 22:42
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
Thanks, I was wondering how I was going to rebuild mine as I am more then the 1.2 million mark.

That is where people were having problems right?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 01:18
MrD's Avatar
MrD MrD is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Marcus
Hi Andreas,
i got an Error
PHP Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/srv/www/vhosts/domain/httpdocs/vb/search/core.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php5:/usr/share/php5/PEAR') in /srv/www/vhosts/domain/httpdocs/searchindex.php on line 33
__________________
Greetz from Dortmund/Germany
Marcus
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 07:23
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
That is a standard vBulletin file.
If it is not there your installation is either broken - or you did not adjust the path.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 10:35
MrD's Avatar
MrD MrD is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Marcus
Hi Andreas,
the Permissions are wrong.
the script run´s now to the point that i can entry the elements.
then it goes to the Prompt.
__________________
Greetz from Dortmund/Germany
Marcus
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 11:09
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
Strange

You can try to comment out the first two lines (error_reporting, ini_set) and see what happens
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 11:49
MrD's Avatar
MrD MrD is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Marcus
Hi Andreas
Suchindex neu erstellen
-----------------------
Hinweis: Wenn Sie den Index neu erstellen, sollten Sie den bestehenden vorher lö schen. Suchindex löschen!
Empty Index [No]: yes

0) Alle
Suchindex wählen [All]: all
ID, mit der begonnen werden soll [0]: 0
Anzahl der Elemente, die pro Durchgang verarbeitet werden sollen [10000]: 10000

s15285294:/srv/www/vhosts/domain/httpdocs #
thats all
__________________
Greetz from Dortmund/Germany
Marcus
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 12:12
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
If you are commenting out the first two lines you should get at least one warning (unless your CLI php is configured to not display erors which would be a pretty unusal setup)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11 Apr 2010, 13:41
MrD's Avatar
MrD MrD is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Marcus
Hi Andreas,
i got a New error.
I put error Reporting on and now i become follow output.
PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant DIR - assumed 'DIR' in /srv/www/vhosts/domain/httpdocs/includes/class_core.php on line 4493

Notice: Use of undefined constant DIR - assumed 'DIR' in /srv/www/vhosts/domain/httpdocs/includes/class_core.php on line 4493
PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant DIR - assumed 'DIR' in /srv/www/vhosts/domain/httpdocs/includes/class_core.php on line 4494

Notice: Use of undefined constant DIR - assumed 'DIR' in /srv/www/vhosts/domain/httpdocs/includes/class_core.php on line 4494
<br /><strong>Warnung</strong>: parse_url(http:///searchindex.php): Unable to parse URL in <strong>/srv/www/vhosts/domain/httpdocs/includes/class_core.php</strong> (Zeile <strong>2017</strong>)<br />Suchindex neu erstellen
I think ther error is at the http:///
__________________
Greetz from Dortmund/Germany
Marcus
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11 Apr 2010, 15:02
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
At least there are some notices now

Did you set the path correctly?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11 Apr 2010, 15:26
MrD's Avatar
MrD MrD is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Marcus
Hi Andreas,
yes the Path is set correctly

/srv/www/vhosts/domain/httpdocs

i think it´s the relativ path
__________________
Greetz from Dortmund/Germany
Marcus
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 05:23
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
I've polished the script a bit, it does no longer require to set the path (it will ask you for the path) and output some more status information
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 12:05
sKippah sKippah is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Could u give more explaintation? What is it, what is it doing?? Sry but i dont get it in anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 12:31
spoky29 spoky29 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
screenshot please,but thanks anyway
__________________
My board Come to see us
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 16:09
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Andreas
@sKippah, spoky29
No screenshots, no explanation - sorry.
If you do not know what this script is being used for you do not need it anyway.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: