Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Post Body CSS For Specified Users Details »
Post Body CSS For Specified Users
Mod Version: 1.1, by MarkFL (Coder) MarkFL is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (3 votes - 3.67 average) Installs: 11
Released: 05 Apr 2017 Last Update: 06 Apr 2017 Downloads: 36
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

Overview:

This product will allow you to specify users by usergroup and/or username to be given CSS to their postbit post body content. You may also select active forums in which the product is active.



Updates:

Version 1.1:
  • Added option to preserve text color within quote/code blocks.
  • CSS applied to post previews as applicable.

Compatibility:

Tested and working on VB 4.2.x and may work on all 4.x versions of vBulletin.

Backup/Warning:

This product does not alter your database, however it is always good practice to make regular backups and you should make a backup before installing ANY new mod.

As always, products are USE AT YOUR OWN RISK. I will provide support and do my best to help but no absolute guarantee is offered.

To Install:
  1. Download and extract the attached .zip file.
  2. Follow AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product.
  3. Click on "Choose File" and browse to the product .xml file that was packaged in the .zip file.
  4. Click "Import."
  5. You MUST enable the product in the settings before it will function.
  6. Configure the remaining settings to your liking. Each setting has a detailed explanation of its use.



Support for this product can be found here:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	markfl_pbsu_post.jpg
Views:	333
Size:	54.8 KB
ID:	156105   Click image for larger version

Name:	markfl_pbsu_acp.jpg
Views:	283
Size:	101.4 KB
ID:	156133  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 06 Apr 2017, 07:42
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Stratis
Very nice Mark, is there a way not to change the quote message from other user in the post? that is included. As i see it effect the quotes to.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06 Apr 2017, 17:36
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Update - Version 1.1:
  • Added option to preserve text color within quote/code blocks.
  • CSS applied to post previews as applicable.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06 Apr 2017, 19:40
final kaoss final kaoss is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Now it only needs to have the ability to let a user choose a picture to use as background and permission checks to see if their group has that option available.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06 Apr 2017, 19:51
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by final kaoss View Post
Now it only needs to have the ability to let a user choose a picture to use as background and permission checks to see if their group has that option available.
You could define the appropriate CSS for any user to do that as is. This product doesn't allow users to define their post body CSS (for obvious reasons), this is done by an admin within the product settings.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01 Jul 2017, 11:27
MajorKokosnuss MajorKokosnuss is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Is it possible to make the same thing for Borders? I have the issue, that the text gets a border aswell.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02 Jul 2017, 06:18
concepts's Avatar
concepts concepts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Jamale
What about CMS posts? Only for Showthread?
__________________

Achieving Superior Aesthetic Conditioning
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08 Jul 2017, 15:32
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by MajorKokosnuss View Post
Is it possible to make the same thing for Borders? I have the issue, that the text gets a border as well.
Without knowing what you have in the product settings, or a link to the page in question, I can't provide help.

Originally Posted by concepts View Post
What about CMS posts? Only for Showthread?
Yes, as it is written, this product does not affect CMS.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21 Nov 2017, 00:05
BrettC Frontier BrettC Frontier is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Real name: Brett
Minor bug...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The background (and all of the css for that matter) is duplicated in postbit_legacy.
chrome_2017-11-20_18-54-33.png


Couple other things...

1) Is there a way to add in a user-selectable toggle on reply/post to show/hide said markup?


2) Possible for a third input row in the ACP for direct CSS tagging?

Essentially, rather inline CSS like the addon does, it would add in a blurb to the class="" element within the html div called 'postbody'. In the ACP, would end up with something like this as a third input row: all|5,6,9|flare_moderator. Where flare_moderator is taken as literal text and injected to the <div class="postbody" section, to the right of postbody, and left of the double quote.

chrome_2017-11-20_19-02-02.png
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21 Nov 2017, 01:29
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by BrettC Frontier View Post
Minor bug...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The background (and all of the css for that matter) is duplicated in postbit_legacy.
Attachment 156735
In the plugin titled "Set User As Specified If Applicable" comment out the line:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This should fix the issue with that.

Originally Posted by BrettC Frontier View Post
Couple other things...

1) Is there a way to add in a user-selectable toggle on reply/post to show/hide said markup?


2) Possible for a third input row in the ACP for direct CSS tagging?

Essentially, rather inline CSS like the addon does, it would add in a blurb to the class="" element within the html div called 'postbody'. In the ACP, would end up with something like this as a third input row: all|5,6,9|flare_moderator. Where flare_moderator is taken as literal text and injected to the <div class="postbody" section, to the right of postbody, and left of the double quote.

Attachment 156736
At the moment, I don't have any plans to add any features to this product. I don't see it as being worth developing any further.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21 Nov 2017, 06:27
BrettC Frontier BrettC Frontier is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Real name: Brett
Small report, this seems to be an issue with activity.php and how it's polling for forum data with the addon active.

template_render_output hook is causing the Forum Name text, and the forum ID to not render on activity.php. It's completely stripped out, everything else is displayed.

Adding in
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

at the end of the first if (line 3) of Quick Reply/Edit appears to have resolved the issue - as weird as it seems.

Script effectively becomes this...
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21 Nov 2017, 07:07
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Those scripts have no issues with this product active for me. The condition:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

already keeps the plugin from executing if THIS_SCRIPT is not in the given array, so adding that new condition should have no effect.

On reviewing the difference between the current version and the version here, I now see what is likely the issue. I have updated the product at the sites on which I offer support (in my signature).

I am attaching this update here to this post.
Attached Files
File Type: zip MarkFL - Post Body CSS For Specified Users v1.2.zip (4.6 KB, 1 views)
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21 Nov 2017, 18:58
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Version 1.2 introduced a new issue, which I have resolved in version 1.2.1 and can be found on the sites on which I actively provide support.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:26.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: