Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
iTrader v2.8 - Powerful Rating System Details »
iTrader v2.8 - Powerful Rating System
Mod Version: 2.8.2 RC2, by entertain (Coder) entertain is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (107 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 908
Released: 03 Jan 2010 Last Update: 21 Mar 2012 Downloads: 6575
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Please nominate this mod for MOTM!



iTrader 2.8
Click here for a version for vBulletin 3


This modification offers you a rating system for trades which are made on your board. As it is an advantage of the rating system on ebay, this gives your users some secureness.

=================================
NOTICE ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

I added vBulletin 4 support for this modification because Nexus (vbenhancer) announced that he won't do this in the next time. He gave me the permissions to release it here. Thank you!

Please do not contact vbenhancer for support! He is not responsible for this version.

=================================

Installation
The installation is as easy as abc. You only have to upload the files and import the product in your vBulletin admincp.

Update
Also updating this modification (including this from vB3) isn't very difficult. Only overwrite all files and the product in your vBulletin admincp.

Screenshots
Attachment 113970
Rate a trader/seller

Attachment 115760
iTrader Profile

Attachment 115759
iTrader Main Page

Attachment 113973
iTrader Profile Tab

Known issues:
none

Feature requests:

- microCLASSIFIEDS/AUCTIONS integration (?)
- latest threads of a selected forum on itrader main page

* Implemented in upcoming release

Release History
Cick here

Translations:
- German by Andre31

Please DONATE for further releases!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_rateuser.png
Views:	10794
Size:	46.4 KB
ID:	113970   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_tab.png
Views:	8559
Size:	19.0 KB
ID:	113973   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_main270.jpg
Views:	6752
Size:	50.5 KB
ID:	115759   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_user270.jpg
Views:	7273
Size:	51.6 KB
ID:	115760  

Click image for larger version

Name:	support.png
Views:	19491
Size:	5.1 KB
ID:	123905  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
End-User Options iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released vbenhancer vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 232 19 Feb 2015 15:24
New Generation Thread İnfo HaYLaZ vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 57 21 Jan 2009 05:53

  #151  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 18:46
pjdaley's Avatar
pjdaley pjdaley is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by entertain View Post
why would you need this?
I'm going to be using iTrader in place of the standard reputation
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 23:15
zonaenlinea's Avatar
zonaenlinea zonaenlinea is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Thans install
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 23 Jan 2010, 00:48
Fastbird's Avatar
Fastbird Fastbird is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Thank you, the code changes worked for the most part. I was able to get it the way I wanted!
__________________
http://ltxtech.com - The largest forum dedicated to all LTX powered vehicles - join today!
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 30 Jan 2010, 17:50
trilOByte's Avatar
trilOByte trilOByte is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Martyn
I've just reinstalled this onto 4.0.1 suite after a big upgrade from vB 3.6 - unfortunately, I seem to have lost all the old comments and scores. Is their any way to retrieve them?
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 30 Jan 2010, 17:54
entertain entertain is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Hi,

did you reinstall it or only upgrade it?

You don't need to remove the old product. You only have to overwrite it...
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 30 Jan 2010, 17:55
w-elbalad.com's Avatar
w-elbalad.com w-elbalad.com is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Mr ~ vAnDa
thanks
good mod
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 30 Jan 2010, 19:00
trilOByte's Avatar
trilOByte trilOByte is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Martyn
Originally Posted by entertain View Post
Hi,

did you reinstall it or only upgrade it?

You don't need to remove the old product. You only have to overwrite it...
I cant remember, I think I uninstalled it from the product manager prior to the vB upgrade. I was going from 3.6 to 4.0 and didnt want anything screwing with it. But the tables should be intact shouldn't they?
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 30 Jan 2010, 22:54
entertain entertain is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
no, the tables will be deleted while uninstalling the product. So you have no chance to get the rates back when you didn't make any database backups. But this way is very complicated...
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 30 Jan 2010, 23:47
trilOByte's Avatar
trilOByte trilOByte is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Martyn
Ahhh. I do have a backup, but that sounds like a lot of hassle. Thanks anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 31 Jan 2010, 05:30
SledgeHead SledgeHead is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
We are getting suspicious activity notices, but we have it disabled. Why is this happening? Is it an error? lol
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 31 Jan 2010, 11:00
entertain entertain is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
what kind of suspicious activity notes?
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 31 Jan 2010, 18:21
europez europez is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
I have a problem getting the score to display in Postbit.
It don't display at all.
I went to Settings > Options > ITrader Settings and under "Where to Show "Feedback Score" in Postbit" I choose "Below member title on left" but it will not displayat all.
I can't get it to display in the memberlist aswell.

The only place I can see it is in member profile.

I'm using VB4.0.1

Anyone??

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 31 Jan 2010, 18:59
trilOByte's Avatar
trilOByte trilOByte is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: Martyn
Have you set usergroup permissions?


The problem I'm having is that "past month", "past 6 months" and "past 12 months" totals are not updating in itrader_main.php. It this because you have to wait a month for the first totals to appear?
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 31 Jan 2010, 19:01
europez europez is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Yes. I have done that
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 01 Feb 2010, 04:41
S.McAvoy S.McAvoy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Are there installation instructions anywhere? I didn't find them, but messages in this forum seem to indicate there is more to do than just upload the files under upload_this/ and add the product product_itrader.xml

Originally Posted by Rich219 View Post
I've uploaded the files and imported the products. Is there more that is required to set it up to work with my forum? Sorry to be a hassle but I've never used this software before.
Originally Posted by entertain View Post
@Rich219:
you should set the usergroup permissions for iTrader
So what does that mean? I don't see iTrader under AdminCP->Usergroups->Forum Permissions

Originally Posted by Rich219 View Post
How do my users access iTrader to leave feedback?
Originally Posted by entertain View Post
@Rich219:
you'll find these options here:
Settings => iTrader Settings
I assume you mean AdminCP->Settings->Options->iTrader Settings? But see this:

Originally Posted by entertain View Post
@Rich219:
you'll find these options here:
Settings => iTrader Settings
Originally Posted by Rich219 View Post
Thanks, that is what I was missing. I had to turn it on!
What? I don't see any thing there to "turn it on." ????
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: