Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
How to reduce space in postbit Details »
How to reduce space in postbit
Mod Version: 1.00, by I.am (Member) I.am is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (59 votes - 4.86 average) Installs: 579
Released: 22 Dec 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 3
Not Supported Template Edits  

To reduce the space between the message area and the signature space go in:

Admin CP -> Style & Templates -> Style Manager -> CSS Templates -> Postbit.css

Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add under it:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Save.

Finish

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #121  
Old 18 Jan 2011, 22:13
LoneWolf71 LoneWolf71 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Ok, i figured it out, it will work, however I had to delete all my styles but my main style, revert, and then add it again, working perfect now. Not a big deal, but here you can see it works now..

www.asskickersinc.com

You will need to register.
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 19 Jan 2011, 05:16
Shanti Nanda's Avatar
Shanti Nanda Shanti Nanda is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
It's working perfect for me in 4.1.1 <3
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 19 Jan 2011, 16:56
synseal's Avatar
synseal synseal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Ben Dover.
The problem lies with vbseo, if you turn off the Likes mod in vBSEO this works.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 19 Jan 2011, 22:36
ekool ekool is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Originally Posted by synseal View Post
The problem lies with vbseo, if you turn off the Likes mod in vBSEO this works.
Struggling with this too. Would like something that allows it to work with the VBSEO Likes and looks good as well.

Anyone?

Discussion on VBSEO.com here as well: http://www.vbseo.com/f2/how-change-l...xt-link-47500/

Last edited by ekool; 19 Jan 2011 at 22:51.
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 19 Jan 2011, 22:54
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
OK GOT IT FOLKS!

For those having problems with this mod using vBSEO simply search in templates (vbseo_buttons.css) for : .vbseo_buttons

replace:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and also replace:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


And of course follow the instructions in the first post. Working perfect for me now.

ENJOY!

PS.: UPDATE: WORKS ON 4.1.3. WITH VBSEO 3.6.0

PS.: UPDATE: WORKS ON 4.1.11 WITH VBSEO 3.6.0

Last edited by EquinoxWorld; 16 Mar 2012 at 01:33. Reason: url No longer valid. Update on mod for latest vb version.
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 19 Jan 2011, 23:35
synseal's Avatar
synseal synseal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Ben Dover.
Yes that has fixed it, nice work!.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 20 Jan 2011, 00:52
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by synseal View Post
Yes that has fixed it, nice work!.
Glad you confirm Your mention of the vBSEO find made it easier so nice work to you too, happy we got this resolved.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 20 Jan 2011, 16:21
ekool ekool is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Originally Posted by EquinoxWorld View Post
OK GOT IT FOLKS!

For those having problems with this mod using vBSEO simply search in templates (vbseo_buttons.css) for : .vbseo_buttons

And of course follow the instructions in the first post. Working perfect for me now, check it out: http://aniworlds.net/free-world/75-lair-weirdos.html

ENJOY!
Working perfectly for me as well, thanks much!
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 23 Jan 2011, 22:09
Gn_Snake Gn_Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Yesss Man!!! ...Fixed!
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 24 Jan 2011, 13:54
sisterhood's Avatar
sisterhood sisterhood is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Extra Nice THX!!!
__________________
INTERPOL

-The Community-
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 25 Jan 2011, 18:30
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
Originally Posted by EquinoxWorld View Post
OK GOT IT FOLKS!

For those having problems with this mod using vBSEO simply search in templates (vbseo_buttons.css) for : .vbseo_buttons

replace:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and also replace:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


And of course follow the instructions in the first post. Working perfect for me now, check it out: http://aniworlds.net/free-world/75-lair-weirdos.html

ENJOY!

Confirmed working

4.1.1 with vBSEO 3.6 RC1

FYI: You community makes for a poor example (Sigs are larger then life there)
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 02 Feb 2011, 17:52
yasmani19 yasmani19 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Does not work on 4.1.1
Does not reduce the space
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 03 Feb 2011, 18:14
ekool ekool is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Originally Posted by yasmani19 View Post
Does not work on 4.1.1
Does not reduce the space
Do you have VBSEO?
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 05 Feb 2011, 23:28
yasmani19 yasmani19 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Originally Posted by ekool View Post
Do you have VBSEO?
Yes, I have the 3.6.0 RC1
Why?
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 06 Feb 2011, 00:11
synseal's Avatar
synseal synseal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Ben Dover.
Originally Posted by yasmani19 View Post
Yes, I have the 3.6.0 RC1
Why?
Then read back,

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=125

The fix is there, I always search for a fix before asking questions
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: