Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (228 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1408
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8831
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 01:02
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 20:30

  #1516  
Old 20 Oct 2011, 22:30
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Originally Posted by bigrover View Post
Second issue -- The other odd issue is on several occasions during testing the browser (firefox) popped up and warned me about leaving the page when I click either the submit or preview button. It doesn't occur every time, but I haven't pinned this issue down yet.
This is an issue with vBulletin 4.1.6 and 4.1.7, either "by design" or "a bug" depending on who you talk to. It's annoying but nothing to do with this or any other add-on.
Reply With Quote
  #1517  
Old 20 Oct 2011, 22:33
bigrover bigrover is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Figuring it out...

It appears my problems are related to the use of more than on vB editor field on a form. My forms have two editor fields. If I import a form created in an older version of Easy Forms, I can access both of them, but only the data from the second one is returned regardless of which method I use to access the answer. If I build a new form from scratch and add two editor field questions, the first one does not work. Specifically, most of the buttons in the editor are greyed out, and the text area will not receive the focus to text can be entered. The second editor field works as expected.

Can we no longer have more than one editor field in a form?

I'm still getting the prompt about leaving the page when I try and submit a form, regardless of whether I use Firefox or IE as the browser.
Reply With Quote
  #1518  
Old 20 Oct 2011, 22:45
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Originally Posted by bigrover View Post
It appears my problems are related to the use of more than on vB editor field on a form. My forms have two editor fields. If I import a form created in an older version of Easy Forms, I can access both of them, but only the data from the second one is returned regardless of which method I use to access the answer. If I build a new form from scratch and add two editor field questions, the first one does not work. Specifically, most of the buttons in the editor are greyed out, and the text area will not receive the focus to text can be entered. The second editor field works as expected.

Can we no longer have more than one editor field in a form?

I'm still getting the prompt about leaving the page when I try and submit a form, regardless of whether I use Firefox or IE as the browser.
No, unfortunately. What I had to do was convert them to multiline text fields.
Reply With Quote
  #1519  
Old 20 Oct 2011, 23:22
bigrover bigrover is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
This is an issue with vBulletin 4.1.6 and 4.1.7, either "by design" or "a bug" depending on who you talk to. It's annoying but nothing to do with this or any other add-on.
Yeah, uh that's a bug and I really don't care what the programmers say. That message is intended to indicate to users that they may be accidentally leaving a site where they have entered data but not processed it. Sad to see that cropping up in this new version.

The deeper I get into an upgrade to 4.1.7, the less I am pleased with it. My production site has been compromised and I am constantly fighting spammers using it. The hosts we have used blame it on vB 4.1.2 PL2 and all want me on the latest version. So nice how they screwed up so much that most of my mods no longer function correctly.

Sorry, just venting. In programming, like medicine, the first rule should be "do no harm".
Reply With Quote
  #1520  
Old 20 Oct 2011, 23:26
bigrover bigrover is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
No, unfortunately. What I had to do was convert them to multiline text fields.
I was worried that would be the solution. It is a less than perfect solution at best as I am expecting the form to return two large fields with significant formatted text that is then applied to the thread. I use the two separate editor fields so I can wrap a [HIDE] tag around on of them for enhanced membership content. Not having that is going to be sickening.

Maybe I need to look back at vB 4.2.5 patch level 4000 as a workable solution. Then I wouldn't have the spurious browser warnings and the Easy Forms 4.2.5 would work.
Reply With Quote
  #1521  
Old 21 Oct 2011, 01:05
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Originally Posted by bigrover View Post
Yeah, uh that's a bug and I really don't care what the programmers say. That message is intended to indicate to users that they may be accidentally leaving a site where they have entered data but not processed it. Sad to see that cropping up in this new version.
I don't disagree. Even if it IS a feature, it clearly needs some fine-tuning because as it is now it's annoying.
Reply With Quote
  #1522  
Old 21 Oct 2011, 01:07
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Originally Posted by bigrover View Post
I was worried that would be the solution. It is a less than perfect solution at best as I am expecting the form to return two large fields with significant formatted text that is then applied to the thread. I use the two separate editor fields so I can wrap a [HIDE] tag around on of them for enhanced membership content. Not having that is going to be sickening.

Maybe I need to look back at vB 4.2.5 patch level 4000 as a workable solution. Then I wouldn't have the spurious browser warnings and the Easy Forms 4.2.5 would work.
vB 4.2.5 patch level 4000? We're currently only at 4.1.7 and the previous versions of Easy Forms will not work with any version since the CKEditor was introduced.
Reply With Quote
  #1523  
Old 21 Oct 2011, 02:51
bigrover bigrover is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
I meant to type vB 4.1.5, latest patch level whatever that is. Sorry to confuse.
Reply With Quote
  #1524  
Old 21 Oct 2011, 03:32
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Actually, now I've forgotten. Was the CJK Editor introduced in 4.1.5 or 4.1.6? Either way, you'd have to go back to the old editor to get the former versions of this add-on to work.
Reply With Quote
  #1525  
Old 21 Oct 2011, 04:16
bigrover bigrover is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
This is an issue with vBulletin 4.1.6 and 4.1.7, either "by design" or "a bug" depending on who you talk to. It's annoying but nothing to do with this or any other add-on.
I was able to resolve the problem with the "leave page" issue by modifying and uncompressed version of the clientscript/vbulletin_textedit.js file. I found the fix here - https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/show...=1#post2201080
Reply With Quote
  #1526  
Old 21 Oct 2011, 07:23
bigrover bigrover is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
I have another mod, vS Hide Hack, the installs a button in the editor toolbar. It shows up everywhere except when the editor is included in the Easy Form vB editor question display. Anyone else see this and is there a workaround to support the custom buttons and related features?
Reply With Quote
  #1527  
Old 21 Oct 2011, 21:51
aardel aardel is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
PM Question

Hello Banana live, well done for the great mod,

One Question, might be very simple for you but i did not find and answer yet looking around,

I would like to have a quick PM to user link in the form submitted, as to have a quick reply in the posted data.
Reply With Quote
  #1528  
Old 22 Oct 2011, 00:04
midgetgrimm midgetgrimm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Real name: James
Ok so i installed this, how do make a new form. the only admin options are for user permissions, it asks me for upload xml in my forms button here
Reply With Quote
  #1529  
Old 24 Oct 2011, 23:03
deverill2010 deverill2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Hiya I haven't updated this for a while as it works perfectly for me before the new editor.

Anyhow before I update I was wondering if there was a way to limit a user sending a form.

I.e needs to have 10 posts before they can submit a form.

Is that possible with the latest version?
Reply With Quote
  #1530  
Old 29 Oct 2011, 14:51
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by deverill2010 View Post
Hiya I haven't updated this for a while as it works perfectly for me before the new editor.

Anyhow before I update I was wondering if there was a way to limit a user sending a form.

I.e needs to have 10 posts before they can submit a form.

Is that possible with the latest version?
Add the following php code to Form Hook: Form Start:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: