Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
VSa - ChatBox (AJAX) Details »
VSa - ChatBox (AJAX)
Mod Version: 3.1.8, by Valter (Coder) Valter is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (384 votes - 4.76 average) Installs: 2854
Released: 08 Feb 2010 Last Update: 11 Sep 2012 Downloads: 23187
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

Info:
Powerful AJAX-based ChatBox for vBulletin.


Main Features:
-One step installation (no file uploads, no manual template modifications required)
-Put ChatBox on any forum page by setting script name and adding variable to desired template
-"ChatBox Full" (always available on separate page)
-"Messages Archive" (available on separate page, with options to edit/delete messages)
-"ChatBox Search"
-Option to block usergroups from viewing ChatBox
-Option to delete messages older than x hours automatically
-"ChatBox Statistics" (new messages since last visit, messages in last x hours, total messages, top x chatters,...)
-View users active in ChatBox (available in CBFull and Archive)
-Text formatting options (color, weight, style, decoration,...)
-Advanced Smiliebox
-Smiliebox options: total smilies available, smilies per row, smilie clipping, disable smilies...
-A lot of customizable stuff, including: set new/old status icons, time/date format, box height, message order, auto-refresh intervals,...
-One-click actions: View all messages posted by user X, Delete all messages posted by user x, Ban/unban user from ChatBox, View last message posted by user X, View your last message, View first unread message
-"/me" action (used when you want to refer to yourself in the "third person")
...and more...

View screenshots for more details.


Installation:
-Import XML file (as product): AdminCP > Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]
-OPTIONAL: Download attached images and extract them to images/editor (contains smilies/remove format icons)

To add to desired template (example FORUMHOME):
1. Add 'index' to THIS_SCRIPT locations (Product options)
2. Add 'FORUMHOME' to template names (Product options)
3. Open 'FORUMHOME' template and put "{vb:raw vsachatbox}" to desired line (for example after '<!-- /main -->') -> Save


To set options:
Go to: AdminCP > vBulletin Options > VSa - ChatBox


Versions:
v1.0 - Sep 15. 2007.
-First version
v2.3 - Sep 22. 2008.
-Latest vB 3.x version
v3.0 - Feb 08. 2010.
-Rewritten for vB4
-Known bugs fixed, code optimized
v3.0.1 - Feb 09. 2010.
-Fixed: Wrong title alignment in box/archive tables
-Fixed: Wrong expand/collapse button alignment in Safari
-Fixed: Wrong 'Smilies' alignment
-Fixed: XHTML errors
-New Setting: List templates where "{vb:raw vsachatbox}" will be enabled
v3.0.2 - Feb 09. 2010.
-Fixed: PHP error on CMS on some configs
-Fixed: 'Smilies' alignment
-Fixed: Minor bugs in PHP/HTML
v3.1 - Feb 14. 2010.
-New: CB Log-in/Log-out
-New Option: Stop auto-refresh if user inactive for X minutes
-New Option: Disable custom colors completely
-New Option: Random smilies
-New Option: Align messages to the usernames
-New: Remove text formatting button
-New: 'Smilies' replaced by image, arrrow removed
-Fixed: Move focus to input field when smilie inserted
-Fixed: 'Expand' button not shown after refresh
-Fixed: Now first item in color list is used as default
-Settings reorganized
-Several style/functionality bugs fixed
v3.1.1 - Feb 14. 2010.
-Fixed: Small JS issue on log-out
-New Option: Logged-out by default
v3.1.2 - Feb 16. 2010.
-Fixed: Errors with PHP 5.3
-Fixed: CB table messed up in footer
-Fixed: Several style errors, including XHTML incompatibilities
-New: Auto-insert on forumhome location - Below Forums
-New: Option to reverse message order in CB Archive
v3.1.3 - Feb 19. 2010.
-Fixed: Color selector dimensions
-Fixed: Minor bugs
v3.1.4 - Feb 20. 2010.
-New: Color Select replaced by Color Menu (and it's sexy)
-Note: Above fixes issues with Safari for Mac
-Fixed: Issue with Default color if it's in RGB format
-Note: Above will not change already posted messages
-Fixed/improved: Several style details
-Note: You may die if your templates are not reverted after upgrade
v3.1.5 - Feb 20. 2010.
-Fixed: Chrome not showing Color menu
-Fixed: headinclude_bottom added to <head
v3.1.6 - Feb 24. 2010.
-Fixed: Several style/functionality issues
-New: Set groups NOT able to edit messages
v3.1.7 - Jan 21. 2012.
-Fixed: Status images
-Fixed: Smilies button
-Fixed: Menu items invisible until highlighted
-Fixed: Several style issues (background, menus, colors, smilies)
-Fixed: https links not parsed automatically
-New: Show ChatBox in selected forum only
-New option: Automatically disable auto-refresh if server load is higher than X
-New Option: Set usergroups able to prune ChatBox
-New: 'Prune ChatBox' option available in the Main ChatBox drop-down menu
-Improved: Product menus re-organized
-Minor bugs fixed, codes optimized

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	cb1.jpg
Views:	22008
Size:	92.7 KB
ID:	112858   Click image for larger version

Name:	cb2.jpg
Views:	12155
Size:	102.6 KB
ID:	112859   Click image for larger version

Name:	cb3.jpg
Views:	13417
Size:	115.0 KB
ID:	112860   Click image for larger version

Name:	arc1.jpg
Views:	9421
Size:	62.9 KB
ID:	112861  

Click image for larger version

Name:	arc2.jpg
Views:	9599
Size:	69.6 KB
ID:	112862   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp1.jpg
Views:	7967
Size:	132.0 KB
ID:	112863   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp2.jpg
Views:	4900
Size:	105.5 KB
ID:	112864  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications MGC Chatbox (with AJAX) VBDev vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 2266 14 Oct 2012 21:24
Chat Modifications MGC Chatbox with AJAX VBDev Modification Graveyard 4 19 Dec 2007 07:25

  #2941  
Old 23 Mar 2015, 21:24
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
Go to AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager > find the "VSa - ChatBox - MN" plugin and edit it.

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And paste the following under it:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This will prepend https://href.li/? to all links, all links will then go to href.li which is a service to hide the HTTP referrer.
Can you think of a reason why after using this code(Edited for 3.8) for a little while without issue it would just spot showing an https link in chat and only show text?
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade

Last edited by blind-eddie; 23 Mar 2015 at 22:51.
Reply With Quote
  #2942  
Old 23 Mar 2015, 22:51
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Nevermind, I got it. Posted fix on the 3.8 chatbox.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #2943  
Old 25 Mar 2015, 03:31
MonkYZ MonkYZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Is it somehow possible that unregistered/non logged in users to see a registration page if they try to see the ChatBox page? At this momment they see a smilies page, and that's all.

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2944  
Old 31 Mar 2015, 02:20
DemOnstar's Avatar
DemOnstar DemOnstar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Greetings all.

I have been away a while.

A little question.



Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Chatbox.JPG (35.2 KB, 140 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2945  
Old 31 Mar 2015, 02:37
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
^ Any username html markup mods installed? Maybe a conflict of plugins? Not sure hopefully someone else has ran into the same issue before Demonstar and will comment soon I was just throwing an idea out there, if you do have some mods that modify any links try disabling, checking, then re-enabling until you find the culprit.
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #2946  
Old 31 Mar 2015, 03:00
DemOnstar's Avatar
DemOnstar DemOnstar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
if you do have some mods that modify any links try disabling, checking, then re-enabling until you find the culprit.
Cheers LS.
I think there is one mod by BOP http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=263699
that does link related stuff. I will check that later.
Reply With Quote
  #2947  
Old 30 May 2015, 13:52
irantk irantk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
how to remove chat box from index and only show chat box full with click on link in another window?
Reply With Quote
  #2948  
Old 30 May 2015, 14:01
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Have you set the option "Position on page (Disable if you add ChatBox manually in templates)" to Disabled?
Reply With Quote
  #2949  
Old 31 May 2015, 05:14
irantk irantk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Thanks
The option of all the styles will be removed. But I just want it to remove a style.
Reply With Quote
  #2950  
Old 31 May 2015, 05:47
mansonklan mansonklan is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Question 1 answer:

Yoursite.com/misc.php?do=cchatbox

Create a tab and use the link above



Question 2 answer:

add {vb:raw vsachatbox} to the styles template you wish to show it

Settings/Options

Position on page (Disable if you add ChatBox manually in templates) - Disable

Last edited by mansonklan; 31 May 2015 at 06:03.
Reply With Quote
  #2951  
Old 31 May 2015, 06:38
irantk irantk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by mansonklan View Post
Question 1 answer:

Yoursite.com/misc.php?do=cchatbox

Create a tab and use the link above



Question 2 answer:

add {vb:raw vsachatbox} to the styles template you wish to show it

Settings/Options

Position on page (Disable if you add ChatBox manually in templates) - Disable

thanks
when i set position on below NavBar show correctly but then i disable it and manually use Nothing shows :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Nothing shows
Reply With Quote
  #2952  
Old 31 May 2015, 07:08
mansonklan mansonklan is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
forumhome template:

{vb:raw header}

{vb:raw navbar}

{vb:raw vsachatbox}
Reply With Quote
  #2953  
Old 31 May 2015, 07:15
irantk irantk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2954  
Old 31 May 2015, 22:34
mansonklan mansonklan is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Originally Posted by psyhyatr View Post
Can someone help me, I want to be able to add the chatbox to a custom page (php page) that I created, I have a template linked to that page too.
I tried adding this: {vb:raw vsachatbox} to the template but the chatbox still isn't appearing.
Any help?
still wondering this myself...
Reply With Quote
  #2955  
Old 06 Jun 2015, 05:44
shoyru shoyru is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
guys , I dont see custom command in settings in 3.1.8 , anyone can give me command list or tell me how to add command , I tried few like /prune /ban but seem not work but /me work , thank
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:35.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: