Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Mod Options
  #1  
Old 12 Dec 2010, 02:49
Fastbird's Avatar
Fastbird Fastbird is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Weird Style Color - Help fixing?

Hey guys, I have a color showing up in what seems like some sort of background color on the arcade. I've searched and tried all CSS and none work. Here's a screen shot. It's the white block and the white bars under some games...

weird white blocks.jpg

If anyone might know how to fix this, that would be great!
__________________
http://ltxtech.com - The largest forum dedicated to all LTX powered vehicles - join today!
Comments
  #2  
Old 12 Dec 2010, 21:11
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
try changing your alt1 and alt2 to this
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...6&postcount=75
in your ARCADE.css
  #3  
Old 12 Dec 2010, 21:44
Fastbird's Avatar
Fastbird Fastbird is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
I already did that I also have my CSS stored as files and did the trick for additional.css so I can make edits.

If you view this link : http://ltxtech.com/forums/arcade.php...tats&gameid=14 you will notice that color is present here as well. None of these elements seem to be affected by CSS edits... :/
__________________
http://ltxtech.com - The largest forum dedicated to all LTX powered vehicles - join today!
  #4  
Old 12 Dec 2010, 23:22
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
The administrator has disabled viewing of the arcade for your member group. If you feel this is a mistake please PM an administrator and let them know..

yes when you store as css you must edit the additional.css.. the ARCADE.css is no longer used
  #5  
Old 12 Dec 2010, 23:48
Fastbird's Avatar
Fastbird Fastbird is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Ok, I enabled guest viewing and playing, should work for you now Hippy. BTW - thanks for helping me, I owe ya a beer!
__________________
http://ltxtech.com - The largest forum dedicated to all LTX powered vehicles - join today!
  #6  
Old 13 Dec 2010, 00:08
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
open up your skin_Arcade.php save a copy on your desktop..(Backup)Now....
from your server grab the skin_Arcade.php and
do a search and replace ... find "thread" and change them all to blockhead

also I dont know why there is a class = pformstrip

never seen this before in the arcade files..
but you might search for them as well and change them to alt1 or alt2 to match the info box in the middle

Last edited by Hippy; 13 Dec 2010 at 03:35. Reason: made a mistake .. changed above..added info
  #7  
Old 14 Dec 2010, 01:11
Fastbird's Avatar
Fastbird Fastbird is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Ok, pformstrip changed to alt2 fixed some of the white blocks, but Dreamweaver could not find any 'thread' text in the code... :/

--------------- Added 14 Dec 2010 at 01:14 ---------------

It's just THEAD not thRead! Got it!!! Thanks!
__________________
http://ltxtech.com - The largest forum dedicated to all LTX powered vehicles - join today!

Last edited by Fastbird; 14 Dec 2010 at 01:14. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
  #8  
Old 14 Dec 2010, 01:41
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
sorry bout that .. typo ;
_looks good now..
enjoy
  #9  
Old 23 Dec 2010, 03:28
RK KINGKONG RK KINGKONG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: ROBB
Question

i have VB suite 4.1 patch 2 . I have 2 6 skins that I worked on a while back just changing colors in stlye vars , however now i want 2 more skins that i have just about ready but whats stopping me is. I cant find how or where to change the background color of the chat box text background and the ibProArcade v2.7.0+ background color in the game blocks ..
heres a sample image

PLEASE SOMEONE send me a instant message or email me aim: xaogxzeus email xaogxzeus@gmail.com i had the site put together by someone who is now in the military and now i cant figure this out .. ive went through every dvar comparing the good skin to the one missing these colors n have come up empty handed
  #10  
Old 23 Dec 2010, 20:00
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
You haven't said if you've already tried the fix posted by hippy in post #2. You should probably start a separate ibProArcade thread if the solutions here are unrelated. For the chatbox, you'll have to ask in the modification thread for it.
__________________
  #11  
Old 23 Dec 2010, 21:01
RK KINGKONG RK KINGKONG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: ROBB
thanks for your reply jedi , i didnt just want to say this but i dont know didly squat about none of this . i been trying to learn here n there. my question is why if with the other 5 skins i have i managed to change colors on all this above pics . however once i installed the bp-purple and another skin , 2 new xml files to the skin options . its those 2 only that i cant seem to change the background color on . the others i managed to do just fine ... its just these 2 that wont take . however while the chat box displays in the forum home its fine once we go over to arcade it and the arcade have white block backgrounds. im sorry i have no clue . as i said before nothing has changed from when i edited colors in the other skins except that i added 2 new ones but the block color wont change for them .. please bare with me i need help that i dont know where to find .. ive tried GOOGLE in every way
  #12  
Old 23 Dec 2010, 22:06
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by RK KINGKONG View Post
thanks for your reply jedi , i didnt just want to say this but i dont know didly squat about none of this . i been trying to learn here n there. my question is why if with the other 5 skins i have i managed to change colors on all this above pics . however once i installed the bp-purple and another skin , 2 new xml files to the skin options . its those 2 only that i cant seem to change the background color on . the others i managed to do just fine ... its just these 2 that wont take . however while the chat box displays in the forum home its fine once we go over to arcade it and the arcade have white block backgrounds. im sorry i have no clue . as i said before nothing has changed from when i edited colors in the other skins except that i added 2 new ones but the block color wont change for them .. please bare with me i need help that i dont know where to find .. ive tried GOOGLE in every way
So I guess that means you haven't made the changes yet. Go here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=249120 and apply the changes for the Layout Fix.
__________________
  #13  
Old 24 Dec 2010, 03:06
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
2 thumbs up DJ
RK KINGKONG
new jersey ??

contact me via msn .. my details are in my profile .. will help you fix it up..
  #14  
Old 24 Dec 2010, 08:59
RK KINGKONG RK KINGKONG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: ROBB
Talking

Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
2 thumbs up DJ
RK KINGKONG
new jersey ??

contact me via msn .. my details are in my profile .. will help you fix it up..
I sure will HIPPY , JEDI thank you & yes I fixed , I compared my arcade.css files from the older skins that work to the 2 new skins I added and found that the ARCADE.css files in the older skins were modified were as the 2 new skins had to be modified ..
wow it felt great though copy pasting isnt hard . the fear of not knowing anything about what youre doing and screwing something up is hard .. THANK YOU GUYS , SINCERELY ROBERT..

P.S : HIPPY I'm in PATERSON NEW JERSEY by the way ..
  #15  
Old 24 Dec 2010, 14:33
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Our shop is in paterson..
we may of crossed paths
glad you got it fixed
Have a great Xmas
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:47.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: