Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
VSa - Advanced Forum Statistics (AJAX) Details »
VSa - Advanced Forum Statistics (AJAX)
Mod Version: 7.1, by Valter (Coder) Valter is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (237 votes - 4.74 average) Installs: 2509
Released: 14 Feb 2010 Last Update: 02 Aug 2012 Downloads: 19812
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

Info:
AJAX Forum Statistics:
-Latest Posts
-Latest Forum News
-Most Viewed Threads
-Hottest Threads
-Most Popular Forums
-Latest Classified Ads
-Latest Blog Entries
-Latest Group Posts
-Newest Members
-Top Posters
-Top Thread Starters
-Top Referrers
-Top Reputations
-Top Thanked
-Top Infractions
-Profile Visits
-Latest Social Groups
-Latest Donations

You can turn on/off individual stats, count data from last x days for some of them if you wish, trim titles/usernames to save page space, make several other functionality/make-up customizations... See screenshots.


You can have Main Stats box shown on several pages...
It's shown by default on forumhome (to disable it set "Main Top Stats box on ForumHome" to "None")
To activate another location:
a) add THIS_SCRIPT name to "Stats on pages" field in product options
b) add template name to "Stats in templates" field in product options
c) add "{vb:raw vsatopstats}" to the template you added Stats to


Notes:
-To set options go to: vBulletin Options > VSa - Advanced Forum Statistics
-"Top Thanked" requires Abe1's "Post Thanks" or Scandal's "Thumbs Up?" products to work
-"Latest Donations" requires "VSa - PayPal Donate" hack to work
-To move Top Stats box somewhere else on forumhome: 1.-Set placement setting to "None" 2.-Add "index" to "Stats on pages" setting 3.-Add "FORUMHOME" to "Stats in templates" setting 4.-Add "{vb:raw vsatopstats}" wherever you wish in FORUMHOME template.
-If Top Stats box is messed up because of long usernames or thread/forum titles be noted that you can trim them in ACP options.
-When forum/thread titles or usernames are trimmed, mouse-over will show you full version.


Installation:
-Import XML file (as product) through AdminCP: Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]


Versions:
v1.0 - Jun 12. 2006.
-First release
v6.6.1 - May 14. 2009.
-Latest vB 3.x version
v7.0 - Feb 14. 2010.
-First vB4 release
-Fixed some previous version bugs, optimized code
v7.0.1 - Feb 16. 2010.
-Fixed: Newpost/lastpost linking in 'Latest Posts'
-Fixed: Errors with PHP 5.3
-Fixed: AFS table messed up in footer
-Fixed: Several style errors, including XHTML incompatibilities
-New: Auto-insert on forumhome location - Below Forums
v7.0.2 - Feb 22. 2010.
-Fixed: Several style issues for unregistered users
-Fixed: 'Latest Donations' issues
-Fixed: Import error on some configs
-Fixed: Minor bugs
v7.0.3 - Apr 12. 2010.
-Fixed security bug (user able to set number of results manually)
v7.0.4 - Jan 14. 2012.
-Fixed: Status icons must be GIFs
-Fixed: Status icon overlay problems in Chrome and Safari
-Fixed: Drop-down menu items invisible until highlighted
-Fixed: Last unread post links not compatible with vBSEO
-Fixed: Search Member's posts shows results as threads
-Added: Rich thread prefix support
-Improved: CSS compatibility
-Minor bugs fixed
v7.0.5 - Jan 15. 2012.
-Links in Latest Posts are now fully SEO compatible
-New option: Automatically disable auto-refresh if server load is higher than X
v7.0.6 - Jan 17. 2012.
-Fixed: Prefixes linked in some thread stats
v7.0.7 - Jan 22. 2012.
-New: Show Stats in selected forum only
-Fixed: Some style issues
-Improved: Product menu style
-Improved: Menu disappears on click
-Changed background color variable: 'editor_background' used for better compatibility with custom styles
v7.0.8 - May 27. 2012.
-Fixed: QL Enable Stats link in vB 4.2
v7.0.9 - Jul 07. 2012.
-Fixed: Hide on misc.php requests not related to Stats
v7.1 - Avg 02. 2012.
-New: Top Thanked now works with "Thumbs Up?" system by Scandal
-Note: Above still works with "Post Thanks" system by Abe

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	stats1.jpg
Views:	21104
Size:	178.7 KB
ID:	112315   Click image for larger version

Name:	stats2.jpg
Views:	14878
Size:	153.8 KB
ID:	112316   Click image for larger version

Name:	menu.jpg
Views:	9627
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	112317   Click image for larger version

Name:	more.jpg
Views:	10613
Size:	73.7 KB
ID:	112318  

Click image for larger version

Name:	acp1.jpg
Views:	7297
Size:	109.4 KB
ID:	112319   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp2.jpg
Views:	6027
Size:	117.0 KB
ID:	112320  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Statistics Modifications Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1231 27 May 2020 14:06
Statistics Modifications Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 651 02 Sep 2013 12:25
Statistics Modifications Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 1599 15 Feb 2013 02:33
Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 116 16 May 2010 02:57

  #616  
Old 24 Apr 2011, 10:20
vitrag24's Avatar
vitrag24 vitrag24 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by Valter View Post
Your links are somehow modified (by another script, or?).

It should be:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and NOT:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
i dont know why but keeping allow redirect to "first unread post" redirects to first link which isnt working and "last post" is redirecting to second link you posted which is working.


Originally Posted by mooncreek View Post
In the options for this mod you can set the post title to different choices, same for arrow.

However it looks like when you set post title to "first unread post" it may be directing to "last post".
yeah..firdt unread post isnt working, but last post is working..
Reply With Quote
  #617  
Old 27 Apr 2011, 13:48
giskard giskard is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
I love these stats, they do a great job
Reply With Quote
  #618  
Old 27 Apr 2011, 14:10
TTF TTF is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Brilliant mod. An excellent addition would be to allow the members to filter out certain sub forums. Is there any way of doing this currently? If not, would you be interested in adding the functionality for a fee?

Thanks.

Last edited by TTF; 27 Apr 2011 at 14:23.
Reply With Quote
  #619  
Old 27 Apr 2011, 20:26
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
You as admin can decide what is filtered out, but not each member for himself.
Reply With Quote
  #620  
Old 28 Apr 2011, 09:15
TTF TTF is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Originally Posted by Alan_SP View Post
You as admin can decide what is filtered out, but not each member for himself.
Yeh I realise this. Just think it would be a nice feature as some users on my forum would like to remove the general chat whereas others like it.
Reply With Quote
  #621  
Old 28 Apr 2011, 19:52
doctorsexy's Avatar
doctorsexy doctorsexy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Real name: Chris
Working with 4.1.3 all ok
__________________
http://sandstormradio.org
Reply With Quote
  #622  
Old 28 Apr 2011, 23:21
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by TTF View Post
Yeh I realise this. Just think it would be a nice feature as some users on my forum would like to remove the general chat whereas others like it.
It could be done, but you need to ask Valter to code this function in mod.
Reply With Quote
  #623  
Old 29 Apr 2011, 11:18
ayam ayam is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
i don't know why, but recently this mode use all my server's memory and return blank page (500 internal error). turn it off and everything is normal

any idea?

VB4.05
Reply With Quote
  #624  
Old 29 Apr 2011, 20:35
ayam ayam is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by ayam View Post
i don't know why, but recently this mode use all my server's memory and return blank page (500 internal error). turn it off and everything is normal

any idea?

VB4.05
the problem only appear when i apply a timecut option. say, 30 days. if it is set to zero, it's normal.

any solution for this? i really need the timecut option
Reply With Quote
  #625  
Old 29 Apr 2011, 20:58
Rofo Rofo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Originally Posted by Peter Cook View Post
I have a small problem which someone maybe able to answer very easily and it's this! The problem lies with the latest post section images not displaying (see Image attached) I cannot seem to get around this one
Originally Posted by K!nG View Post
I have the same problem as "peter cook" can someone please help me out in that also ???
Originally Posted by Valter View Post
Ensure that post_new.gif and post_old.gif exist in /images/statusicon/.
Originally Posted by Peter Cook View Post
They are there but are PNG files, Shall I convert them to gif then re-upload?
Originally Posted by AshMagic View Post
I have attached the images for you. I had them in .gif format already
Just thought I would bring this back up for new installers, as I had this problem. Quick fix if your new/old post icon's are showing up blank etc. Save and FTP these two images into your statusicon and your good to go!

Thanks for this mod, very nice. Don't know how I missed it
Reply With Quote
  #626  
Old 02 May 2011, 18:52
RaSa RaSa is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by ayam View Post
i don't know why, but recently this mode use all my server's memory and return blank page (500 internal error). turn it off and everything is normal

any idea?

VB4.05
This happens if you are logged in as Admin in one Browser and logged as (Test)User or Guest in another Browser. If so, this Mod generates so much Querys per second, then it could kill your server. I think, itīs a Problem with Cookies, maybe.

My Question: How can I enable Ajax function for not registered Users (Guests)?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #627  
Old 03 May 2011, 08:39
ayam ayam is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by RaSa View Post
This happens if you are logged in as Admin in one Browser and logged as (Test)User or Guest in another Browser. If so, this Mod generates so much Querys per second, then it could kill your server. I think, itīs a Problem with Cookies, maybe.

My Question: How can I enable Ajax function for not registered Users (Guests)?
thank you. i guess the mystery is solved. need to be very careful with this mod then
Reply With Quote
  #628  
Old 03 May 2011, 16:15
bryanb's Avatar
bryanb bryanb is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Originally Posted by bryanb View Post
Forgive me if this has been answered before, but I've searched this thread and can't find the answer to this problem:

When users visit the site with smaller screens or resolutions, the table stretches out through the right side. How do I keep the table from spilling over? Thanks!
I don't mean to be a PITA, but has anyone dealt with this? I have users with smaller screen sizes who complain that the table spills over to the right. I had figured out how to overcome this issue with an older version of this mod, but I can't remember what I did.

Any assistance will be well appreciated. Thanks!
__________________
"Master of my domain"
Reply With Quote
  #629  
Old 03 May 2011, 21:50
thermax04 thermax04 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
I have VB v4.1.3 and installed VSa v7.0.3
I changed the forum title icons (as in pic inside the orange rectangle) , since that I have a problem with latest posts stats, it shows x instead of the new and old icons next to the latest posts (as in picture inside the red rectangle)
How to solve that and keep the new icons used


Should I change the post_new.gif and post_old.gif icons in /images/statusicon/. from png to gif?

Solved: change the post_new.gif and post_old.gif icons in /images/statusicon/. from png to gif
Attached Images
File Type: jpg VSa.jpg (39.2 KB, 192 views)

Last edited by thermax04; 03 May 2011 at 22:25. Reason: Solved
Reply With Quote
  #630  
Old 04 May 2011, 12:41
mr_clean_mr mr_clean_mr is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
when i enabled the mod i get his error and the mod just says loading


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:27.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: