Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MediaWiki/vBulletin Single Sign-On Details »
MediaWiki/vBulletin Single Sign-On
Mod Version: 2.2.0, by NoeJeko (Member) NoeJeko is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (15 votes - 4.93 average) Installs: 113
Released: 07 May 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 933
Not Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files  

Overview:
This hack provides single sign-on capability for MediaWiki using your vBulletin users. You must ensure your cookie path in Admin CP is set to '/' for this to work. Also, I have not tested this if your wiki and your forums are on different subdomains - but as long as your have your cookie domain set properly it *should* work. This is not a user bridge - it is a complete single sign-on using your vBulletin user repository.

The install process has been extremely simplified in version 2.x of this product. You only have to edit LocalSettings.php, import a product, and change a setting in your Admin Control Panel. It's been completely packaged as a vBulletin product - unlike the previous hacked up version, heh. I didn't originally plan to release this so I designed it so it worked - not so it could be redistributed. I searched high and low for a functional MediaWiki bridge - almost bought NuHIT's product, and then realized it had been abandoned for over a year.

This hack no longer requires an edit to class_core.php.

I'll do my best to support it, but I can make no promises.

This thread is for discussion of this mod on vB 3.8.x. For vB 3.7.x, please use the MediaWiki/vBulletin Single Sign-On 3.7 thread

Demo of plugin in action: MyMMOGames - Multiplayer Gaming and Media Community

Also, if you use memcached - ensure you do not cache sessions. If you do, restart it at least once a week. If you don't, you'll end up with invalid session errors out of MediaWiki.

Requirements:
MediaWiki Version: 1.11.0-1.14.0
vBulletin Version: 3.6.9-3.8.2

Features:
- Provides single sign on capability between vBulletin and Mediawiki. vBulletin user repository is used
- Configurable sysop/bureaucrat groups
- Configurable disallowed user groups
- Configurable "Who's Online" display
- Counts users viewing wiki in vBulletin's "Who's Online"

Installation/Upgrade:
Please read the included "readme.txt" file in the "docs (do not upload)" folder.

Options:
Admin Control Panel->vBulletin Options->MMOG Wiki Options

Change Log:
1.0.0.0 - Sep 18, 2008
- Initial Release

1.0.3.0 - Sep 29, 2008
- Bugfix: Incorrect redirects for login/logout

2.0.0.0 - Sep 30, 2008
- Feature: Streamlined installation procedure
- Feature: Wiki path set in ACP
- Bugfix: Forum paths no longer hardcoded

2.1.0 - Oct 4, 2008
- Feature: ACP option to use MediaWiki Short URLs
- Feature: ACP option to set sysop groups
- Feature: ACP option to set bureaucrat groups
- Feature: ACP option to disallow login to certain groups
- Feature: ACP option to change WOL display text

2.2.0 - May 1, 2005
- Bugfix: Users are not logged out when logging out of the forum
- Bugfix: No longer requires modification to class_core.php
- Feature: Mediawiki 1.13.0+ supported (verified on 1.14.0 also)

If you like it, please click "mark as installed" The more people that use this, the more time I will make to try and support/update it.

Been pulling your hair out looking for this as long as I have? Nominate it for Mod of the Month =]

AuthPlugin was inspired by and modified from this existing MediaWiki Extension:

http://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Extension:QISSingleSignOn

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin MediaWiki/vBulletin Single Sign-On NoeJeko vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 322 04 Feb 2013 15:16

  #196  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 18:35
AfterWorldForum AfterWorldForum is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by gamerfu View Post
Does wikimedia need to be installed into the vBulletin database?
I have it running in two different databases (using vb 3.8.4).

As for your error 500, try and go over the lines you added or changed yourself in the config file. Make sure all your lines end with a semi-colon ( ; ), and use valid php syntax.
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 23 Apr 2010, 15:04
Coleccromos's Avatar
Coleccromos Coleccromos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Can you help me with this step please.
After installing three times the wikimedia whenever I edit the LocalSettings.php and add the two lines that calls the configuration file gives me the error bags are:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

How is this possible if he says it very clear that we must add these two lines
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 26 Apr 2010, 16:13
gamerfu's Avatar
gamerfu gamerfu is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 台灣,&
Real name: 海富富
Originally Posted by AfterWorldForum View Post
I have it running in two different databases (using vb 3.8.4).

As for your error 500, try and go over the lines you added or changed yourself in the config file. Make sure all your lines end with a semi-colon ( ; ), and use valid php syntax.
Ah! Thank you!

I upgraded MediaWiki to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and now the modification works perfectly with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I had trouble with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

for some reason.
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 27 Apr 2010, 08:34
gamerfu's Avatar
gamerfu gamerfu is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 台灣,&
Real name: 海富富
I recieve this error when trying to login directly to wiki:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 27 Apr 2010, 15:46
AfterWorldForum AfterWorldForum is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Coleccromos View Post
Can you help me with this step please.
After installing three times the wikimedia whenever I edit the LocalSettings.php and add the two lines that calls the configuration file gives me the error bags are:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

How is this possible if he says it very clear that we must add these two lines
It seems as if you nowhere defined the VB_SYSTEM_PATH variable, and therefore receive the error. Let me show you parts of my LocalSettings.php. My forum is on www.entropiaplanets.com/forums. My wiki is accessible through www.entropiaplanets.com/wiki, but is actually physically located in www.entropiaplanets.com/w. (Note that I also have use a VPS, and the path on the server is similar to yours (/var/www/vhosts/entropiaplanets.com/httpdocs/w).

My LocalSettings.php has the following lines:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you do not have the red line, add it, and change from entropiaplents.com to cromosdefutbol.com.

I have to admit that I really cannot guess as to the error regarding the includes of the AuthPlugin line, but see if my setup gives you something to work with. Feel free to post the results here.
Reply With Quote
  #201  
Old 27 Apr 2010, 16:46
Coleccromos's Avatar
Coleccromos Coleccromos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by AfterWorldForum View Post
It seems as if you nowhere defined the VB_SYSTEM_PATH variable, and therefore receive the error. Let me show you parts of my LocalSettings.php. My forum is on www.entropiaplanets.com/forums. My wiki is accessible through www.entropiaplanets.com/wiki, but is actually physically located in www.entropiaplanets.com/w. (Note that I also have use a VPS, and the path on the server is similar to yours (/var/www/vhosts/entropiaplanets.com/httpdocs/w).

My LocalSettings.php has the following lines:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you do not have the red line, add it, and change from entropiaplents.com to cromosdefutbol.com.

I have to admit that I really cannot guess as to the error regarding the includes of the AuthPlugin line, but see if my setup gives you something to work with. Feel free to post the results here.
Thanks for your help.

At the moment I have a different error above:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

We need to call the directory wiki? I have my directory called mediawiki
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 28 Apr 2010, 13:20
Coleccromos's Avatar
Coleccromos Coleccromos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Got it work with my forum but when I access mediawiki out the following error lines

http://www.cromosdefutbol.com/mediaw...gina_Principal


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by Coleccromos; 28 Apr 2010 at 13:36.
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 29 Apr 2010, 07:37
AfterWorldForum AfterWorldForum is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Coleccromos View Post
Got it work with my forum but when I access mediawiki out the following error lines

http://www.cromosdefutbol.com/mediaw...gina_Principal


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Maybe it's easier if you post the contents of your localsettings.php file here. Just substitute the security information (servername, account, password, database, etc) with asterisks (i.e. *******).

That way we could see what the lines referred to are.

Is it possible that somewhere in the file (below the red line you recently added or changed) have a reference to VB_SYSTEM_PATH but surrounded with single quotes (')?

As for the CWD error, earlier in this thread someone posted a similar issue, but I did not sede any replies to it, or solutions offered for it. I never saw the error myself, so I cannot really help you figure out exactly what causes this.

I'm starting to think the two errors might actually be related, with the first one somehow preventing the proper vB files to be loaded, which causes the second problem. In addition to the localsettings, could you please also copy/paste the contents of WIKI_PATH/includes/AuthPlugin_vBSSO.php ? That is where all the vB stuff is called. Did you happen to make any changes to that file? (I think I use an older version of the file, so maybe some of the changes made in the last release changed the behaviour).
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 05 May 2010, 13:41
Coleccromos's Avatar
Coleccromos Coleccromos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Thanks for your time AfterWorldForum

This is the LocalSettings

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Edited to eliminate the code AuthPlugin_vBSSO Archive
Showed a modification in the response 164 and solved the problem of cwd

Last edited by Coleccromos; 05 May 2010 at 13:52.
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 06 May 2010, 11:55
gamerfu's Avatar
gamerfu gamerfu is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 台灣,&
Real name: 海富富
might be shojin (sp?) causing CWD error?
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 11 May 2010, 18:52
AfterWorldForum AfterWorldForum is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Coleccromos View Post
Thanks for your time AfterWorldForum

This is the LocalSettings
...
Edited to eliminate the code AuthPlugin_vBSSO Archive
Showed a modification in the response 164 and solved the problem of cwd
Strangely enough, I seem to have the same errors on my end.

Could you please elaborate exactly what you did to remove the CWD error?
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 13 May 2010, 13:22
Coleccromos's Avatar
Coleccromos Coleccromos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by AfterWorldForum View Post
Strangely enough, I seem to have the same errors on my end.

Could you please elaborate exactly what you did to remove the CWD error?
What I did was copy the contents that are in the 164 response
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=164


Copy and paste the contents of response in the AuthPlugin_vBSSO
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 14 May 2010, 15:00
AfterWorldForum AfterWorldForum is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Coleccromos View Post
What I did was copy the contents that are in the 164 response
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=164


Copy and paste the contents of response in the AuthPlugin_vBSSO

Thanks for your reply. If I read correctly, the contents of that were meant for vB4, though, right?
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 15 May 2010, 16:35
Coleccromos's Avatar
Coleccromos Coleccromos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Yes, it seems.

I tried this if it worked and it was.


By looking for evidence and I find that when you install mediawiki gives me the following error

  • Warning
    : is_dir() [function.is-dir]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/var/lib/php/session) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/cromosdefutbol.com/httpdocs:/tmp) in /var/www/vhosts/cromosdefutbol.com/httpdocs/wiki/config/index.php on line 441
  • Warning: Your session.save_path value (/var/lib/php/session) appears to be invalid or is not writable. PHP needs to be able to save data to this location for correct session operation.
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 15 May 2010, 18:29
Dontom Dontom is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Originally Posted by Dontom View Post
Same here, too, also after the latest patch with the changed salt in vb's functions.php I get the same message.

when saving an edit or adding a new page I get the 'token_suffix_mismatch' message:
=> "'''Your edit has been rejected because your client mangled the punctuation characters in the edit token.'''

Any help is appreciated!
ok, finally solved it - in php.ini magic_quotes_gpc was On - set it to off, now it works again...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:56.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: