Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Translate Your Pages Via Google Details »
Translate Your Pages Via Google
Mod Version: 1.00, by AN-net (Member) AN-net is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 8
Released: 22 Feb 2004 Last Update: Never Downloads: 108
Not Supported  

Description:
Instantly translate all vb pages that include a footer from English to german,french,italian,and spanish.

Authors:
Sweet22 and Antonbomb22

Credits:
To google for its translation service

Tested only on Vb3 Rc3 and Rc4. There may have been code changes since betas and gamma to the templates that need to be edited by this hack. If you experience difference in code please post it and ill tell you what to do

**PLZ NOTE THAT WHEN TRANSLATING IT LOGS YOU OUT AND YOU CAN NOT LOG IN ON A TRANSLATED PAGE!** I hope to fix this issue sometime in the future, if anyone has a fix or suggestion on how to fix it is welcome.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Translate a Thread in a Google Pop-Up Window Digital Jedi vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 103 23 Dec 2011 02:53
Show Thread Enhancements DJ's Translate a Thread in a Google Pop-Up Window Digital Jedi vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 42 11 Jun 2009 12:48
Miscellaneous Hacks Google Translate For your site Q-v-n-s-Q vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 4 25 Oct 2008 04:17

Comments
  #2  
Old 23 Feb 2004, 18:41
Vb-Hispano's Avatar
Vb-Hispano Vb-Hispano is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

spainish a english? is possible?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23 Feb 2004, 23:22
AN-net's Avatar
AN-net AN-net is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

yes it is, since you requested it here it is:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

add that after the english to german option in the footer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24 Feb 2004, 02:45
MGM MGM is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Bara
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

not bad! will install myself

MGM out
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24 Feb 2004, 11:30
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

Awesome bit of lateral thinking I love it

/me clicks install
__________________
Natcher00
... is the Admin @ MobileForces.org - Official Community for a cult Vehicle based FPS - the only place for support!
... also he's Penfold to Dark_Wizard's Danger Mouse in development of vBWar
http://www.mobileforces.org/sig.jpg
{DaniWeb: Learn HOW-TO mod_rewrite your vB board}
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25 Feb 2004, 07:39
imported_chuanse imported_chuanse is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

can someone tell me what ALL possible languages are to translate to (with their code)?

thx 1000 times

REAL COOL MOD!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28 Feb 2004, 09:16
gmarik's Avatar
gmarik gmarik is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Marco
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

No Russian there, guys?>
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28 Feb 2004, 17:15
AN-net's Avatar
AN-net AN-net is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

sorry, google doesnt support russian at the moment but you can email them and ask them to consider it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28 Feb 2004, 21:07
Dan's Avatar
Dan Dan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Daniel
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

Nice mod but I don't get many foriegners to my boards.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Guildhead | Torhead | Wowhead
Please do not Private Message, Email or Instant Message me for Support with vBulletin or help with any Modifications to vBulletin.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28 Feb 2004, 22:13
imported_uber's Avatar
imported_uber imported_uber is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

Great mod Sweet!

I've integrated your code into a drop down menu on my showthread template.

While doing this, I noticed that there's a little bug you code. Even on your site, when you translate the the site from the showthread or forumdisplay template, the threadid and forumid variables aren't passed.

if you change this

<input type="hidden"name="u" value="http://www.yoursite.com$translationurl">

to

<input type="hidden"name="u" value="http://www.yoursite.com$translationurl?t=$threadid&f=$foruminfo[forumid]">

when you click the translation link from either pages, it will get the proper variables.

Clicks install
__________________
“What’s your email? Mine is loismustdie all one word @yahoo.com.”
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 28 Feb 2004, 22:22
AN-net's Avatar
AN-net AN-net is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

here are other translations not included in the instruct file:
To translate german to english add this code after the last </option> tag in your footer:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you want to translate from German to French then add this code after the last </option> tag in your footer:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

if you want to translate from spanish to english then add this code after your last </option tag in your footer:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

if you want to translate from french to english then add this code after your last </option> tag in your footer:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

if you want to translate from french to german then add this after your last </option tag in your footer:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

if you want to translate from italian to english then add this code after your last </option> tag in your footer:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

if you want to translate from portuguese to english then add this code after your last </option> tag in your footer:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28 Feb 2004, 22:24
AN-net's Avatar
AN-net AN-net is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

Originally Posted by uber
Great mod Sweet!

I've integrated your code into a drop down menu on my showthread template.

While doing this, I noticed that there's a little bug you code. Even on your site, when you translate the the site from the showthread or forumdisplay template, the threadid and forumid variables aren't passed.

if you change this

<input type="hidden"name="u" value="http://www.yoursite.com$translationurl">

to

<input type="hidden"name="u" value="http://www.yoursite.com$translationurl?t=$threadid&f=$foruminfo[forumid]">

when you click the translation link from either pages, it will get the proper variables.

Clicks install
thanks for fixing that, in a lil bit ill make an addon for showthread so if the file is showthread.php it will add that on
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 28 Feb 2004, 22:36
AN-net's Avatar
AN-net AN-net is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
modification for showthread

credit:
uber

find in footer:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace with(change /community/ to what ever folder your forums are under, if forums are in the public_html folder remove /community/ completely!):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

ta da it will translate all your threads
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28 Feb 2004, 23:17
AN-net's Avatar
AN-net AN-net is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
!note!

Ok since there are several files that require variables i will not support problems with translating beyond index.php for now. when i release version 2 of this hack i will most likely have every .php in the forum root folder with condition until then i will not support problems with translation other than index.php.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04 Mar 2004, 01:09
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Re: Translate Your Pages Via Google

Can't you just make a phpinclude hack to make new vars for the scriptname and stringvars globals, and then use those in your translationurl ?
__________________
Natcher00
... is the Admin @ MobileForces.org - Official Community for a cult Vehicle based FPS - the only place for support!
... also he's Penfold to Dark_Wizard's Danger Mouse in development of vBWar
http://www.mobileforces.org/sig.jpg
{DaniWeb: Learn HOW-TO mod_rewrite your vB board}
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: