Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 29 Dec 2009, 12:19
aapkae aapkae is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
wierd problem with my forum please help its urgent

Hi guys, I did an upgrade to the site and now I have several problems;

1. The site it should be www.xxxxx.com/index.php now is www.xxxx/.php (the index word is missing, how can I fix this?)

2. The Plugin and Products have a problem as well, it says this:

Warning: Plugins are currently globally disabled in your options. In order for plugins and products to function correctly, you must enable the plugin system. Importing a product will do this for you automatically.

However when you click on the link nothing happens, not even trying to importing a product, and what is more, there is no Plugins and Product option from the forum options.

3. If I trick the site and put index.php I have this error if try to enter to any forum.
4.i cannot see vbulletin options>>plugin/hook sys options also.while in other forums i can see it(other sites of mine)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29 Dec 2009, 13:07
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
1. import backup of database before upgrade.
2. uninstall conflicting hack/addon that is causing the upgrade to fail.

You shouldn't have to re-upload the previous php files for the older version, you should be able to get into the admincp with the newer files there.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 Dec 2009, 13:40
aapkae aapkae is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
i can get inside the admin panel.i have uninstalled all the addons,but problem is still there.i m not able to see any forum on main page
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29 Dec 2009, 14:30
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Try step #1 in my 1st post.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30 Dec 2009, 04:24
aapkae aapkae is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
i m not able to upgrade,due to older version of php on my site

--------------- Added 30 Dec 2009 at 07:16 ---------------

no one is here to help?

--------------- Added 30 Dec 2009 at 10:51 ---------------

still problem is same ....

Last edited by aapkae; 30 Dec 2009 at 10:51. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01 Jan 2010, 20:21
aapkae aapkae is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
no one here to solve this problem ..... my forum is closed from one week ... no one here to solve this
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01 Jan 2010, 20:45
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
1. Check vboptions > site name or check your htaccess file

2. Did you disable them in the config.php file? Do you have this in there?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Set it to false to turn them back on.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 15:32
aapkae aapkae is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
there is no line like this.i did not add any
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 15:41
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
OK, then look to see if you disabled them in options > plugin/hook system

And, if not there, then look to see if you disabled the individual products in Plugins & Products > Manage Products

And, if not there, then look to see if you disabled the individual plugins in Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 18:33
aapkae aapkae is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

wierd thing is that i cannot see this option in my vbulletin board just for this forum.but for other forums i can see it.and for rest of 2 solutions.i did remove all the plugins and still it is same

--------------- Added 02 Jan 2010 at 18:40 ---------------

when we delete spamming users then the other error is

Warning: Division by zero in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 2398

Last edited by aapkae; 02 Jan 2010 at 18:40. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 18:50
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by aapkae View Post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

wierd thing is that i cannot see this option in my vbulletin board just for this forum.
What do you mean you can't see it? Can't see which one? What do you see instead? Perhaps you should reupload the files for your admincp.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02 Jan 2010, 22:25
metalguy639 metalguy639 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
For the first thing on your list did you check to see that you have the index page listed as the page for the forum home? To check for this you just need to login to your admincp, and click the vbulletin options link close to the top on the left side. Then look for "Forums Home age Option" in the box on the right. Double click it to open an then make sure that you see the word index in the space in the "Script Name for Forum Home Page" box. If you do not then just type in the word index no extension and click the save button. Perhaps that will help you I'm not sure though.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 07:49
aapkae aapkae is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
When i click on forum home page on right side of admincp ..

this link is look like http://www.abc.net/forum/.php

index word is still missing

and when i put index word in the link

like this

http://www.abccc.net/forum/index.php

forum look like same ... with errors .... main forum page didn't shows

forum pic


Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 11:22
metalguy639 metalguy639 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Try disabling the chatbox you have installed. that maybe the problem you are having and like Lynne said put the line of code into your config.php file. you can find it in the includes folder of your forum files. just copy and paste what she put in her post at the bottom of the file before the ?> symbols. You will need to use something like front page or dreamweaver, or you can use windows notebook to edit the file and open it in. There are some free html editors as well you can google for those if you need to.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 18:23
aapkae aapkae is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
i figured the problem.though it was too complicated,i had imported default settings and settingsgroup of vb from another of mine forum and then boo,it worked and i m back online.thanks for all your support and help guys
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: