Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 27 Jun 2005, 15:25
COBRAws's Avatar
COBRAws COBRAws is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Real name: Jack
kickass

there are a few rotating banners system going around, some a beta, others have bugs.
anyhow, waiting for your release =D which wont be beta! wohooooo!!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 27 Jun 2005, 16:16
Logikos Logikos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Yes there will be a block for code. Such as IFRAME, Flash, Text Ads, ect.. The release will be soon. I promise.
__________________
Full Time PHP Developer
Please feel free to contact me if you have any paid work to be done.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 27 Jun 2005, 16:31
FamilyCorner FamilyCorner is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Originally Posted by Live Wire
Yes there will be a block for code. Such as IFRAME, Flash, Text Ads, ect.. The release will be soon. I promise.
Can't wait!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03 Jul 2005, 02:40
RGSMDNR RGSMDNR is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
hows it coming?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03 Jul 2005, 18:38
artonex's Avatar
artonex artonex is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Live Wire great news this looks amazing, just what i been after its like phpadsnew built into vb
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03 Jul 2005, 19:14
kobescoresagain kobescoresagain is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
I knwo that a couple of the systems have things that track purchases. I would like to see that.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 13 Jul 2005, 13:00
RGSMDNR RGSMDNR is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
has this been released yet?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 13 Jul 2005, 15:50
sunnycher sunnycher is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Cher
Looking forward to seeing this! Thanks LW!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 21 Jul 2005, 15:42
maaref maaref is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Great work Live Wire
I did not see any thing related to where the banners will be seen in the forums, you know like define which forums run the banners. I believe it will be important feature for the board.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 27 Jul 2005, 11:23
Lizard306's Avatar
Lizard306 Lizard306 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by Live Wire
Yes there will be a block for code. Such as IFRAME, Flash, Text Ads, ect.. The release will be soon. I promise.
any idea when this will be released for 3.0.7 ? sounds like a great hack.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05 Aug 2005, 22:08
Logikos Logikos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Just an update. The final release for this is expected to be released Monday, August 15, 2005 for vB 3.5.0 RC2.

Unforchenetly it seems there will be one small code changes that has to be done manually. This is to show the links on the left of your admincp. At the moment there is hook avalible to add links inside the admincp.

Updated Features:
The only thing I've added was a block for code to be added. This block can be used for IFRAMES, FLASH Ads, and text ads. The only downside in using this is it's not possible to track clicks with flash ads. The only way is to add the URL manually inside your flash ads to the user can be redirected to the proper site.

I've released a hack called vB Forum Sponsors. That hack allows you to add banners for each forum you have. Using that and this hack will allow you to keep track of clicks.

If you have anymore input or suggestions that can be added to the final release, please contact me in this thread or via private message.
__________________
Full Time PHP Developer
Please feel free to contact me if you have any paid work to be done.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05 Aug 2005, 22:41
Revan's Avatar
Revan Revan is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Fillip
Originally Posted by Live Wire
Unforchenetly it seems there will be one small code changes that has to be done manually. This is to show the links on the left of your admincp. At the moment there is hook avalible to add links inside the admincp.
Provided that first word doesn't mean something to nullify the paragraph, Id just like to say that you do know that cpnav_xxx.xml files are used to add ACP nav entries right?

Originally Posted by Live Wire
I've released a hack called vB Forum Sponsors. That hack allows you to add banners for each forum you have. Using that and this hack will allow you to keep track of clicks.
Oh and BTW, I have a request for you:
Enter my profile, and check out the "Points for clicking" hack I released. If it's not too much trouble, could you integrate that hack with your hacks (IE this and uCS)?
I had a request to be able to give points to multiple banners clicked, but I have discontinued the development due to time constraints. Hence, an integration with this hack would benefit me, you and the users.

Last edited by Revan; 05 Aug 2005 at 22:45.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06 Aug 2005, 00:02
Logikos Logikos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Originally Posted by Revan
Provided that first word doesn't mean something to nullify the paragraph, Id just like to say that you do know that cpnav_xxx.xml files are used to add ACP nav entries right?
Thanks for the English lesson. Yes I do know that, and in order to add new navigation entries. What do you have to do? Modify that file, hence the reason why I said there will be one small code change. Unless of course you know of another way to do this?

Originally Posted by Revan
Oh and BTW, I have a request for you:
Enter my profile, and check out the "Points for clicking" hack I released. If it's not too much trouble, could you integrate that hack with your hacks (IE this and uCS)?
I had a request to be able to give points to multiple banners clicked, but I have discontinued the development due to time constraints. Hence, an integration with this hack would benefit me, you and the users.
I will take a look at that and see what can be done. Thanks
__________________
Full Time PHP Developer
Please feel free to contact me if you have any paid work to be done.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06 Aug 2005, 00:18
Revan's Avatar
Revan Revan is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Fillip
Originally Posted by Live Wire
Thanks for the English lesson. Yes I do know that, and in order to add new navigation entries. What do you have to do? Modify that file, hence the reason why I said there will be one small code change. Unless of course you know of another way to do this?
f00l! Read it and leak saltwater.
You owe me for this man, I saved you from public ridecule in the future release thread
Originally Posted by Live Wire
I will take a look at that and see what can be done. Thanks
Disclaimer: That code was written a long time ago (I've learned alot since then) and as such does not represent my full abilities as a coder.
Just needed to state that to make sure you wouldn't try to shrink my e-penis XD
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06 Aug 2005, 01:09
Logikos Logikos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Originally Posted by Revan
f00l! Read it and leak saltwater.
You owe me for this man, I saved you from public ridecule in the future release thread
Thanks, didn't see that How-To posted. I'm not ashamed to tell people that I don't know how to do something. If I did, I would never learn now would I?

Originally Posted by Revan
Disclaimer: That code was written a long time ago (I've learned alot since then) and as such does not represent my full abilities as a coder.
Just needed to state that to make sure you wouldn't try to shrink my e-penis XD
ahhhh, can't wait to judge you! hehe
__________________
Full Time PHP Developer
Please feel free to contact me if you have any paid work to be done.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Banners & Ads System AnhTuanCool vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 161 16 Jan 2006 21:05



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: