Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[Adv] banners Hack Details »
[Adv] banners Hack
Mod Version: 1.1, by Creative Suite (Member) Creative Suite is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.5 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 82
Released: 06 Jan 2005 Last Update: 09 Jan 2005 Downloads: 66
Not Supported DB Changes  

what it does ?

This hack allows the administrators to add banners in forumhome or forums or threads ! [ can choose any , or all ]

INSTALLATION

This Hack is tested and working on vb 3.0.4 but should work on ALL 3.x.x versions as well.
Please read the installation-English.txt file in the package CAREFULLY for installation instructions

SUPPORT

well I honestly cannot promise you to solve all-hack problems but I will try to do my best answering your questions and solving the problems I could solve , I also welcome all suggestion .

enjoy : )
Creative Suite
www.Montadiat.com

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	1310
Size:	103.0 KB
ID:	22889   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	1420
Size:	102.5 KB
ID:	22890   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	1679
Size:	73.4 KB
ID:	22891   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	1407
Size:	82.6 KB
ID:	22892  

Click image for larger version

Name:	5.jpg
Views:	1304
Size:	77.6 KB
ID:	22893   Click image for larger version

Name:	6.jpg
Views:	1243
Size:	76.0 KB
ID:	22894  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 00:34
Montadiat.com's Avatar
Montadiat.com Montadiat.com is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Thank You Creative Suite ,

great work ,

best wishes
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 00:51
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
here is neat that - can for certain forums make a banner saying PAYPAL me NOW

cheers m8 will test it 2morrow
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 01:33
lanc3lot's Avatar
lanc3lot lanc3lot is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Athens, Greece
Real name: Lefteris
If its working ok with 3.0.3, i will test it tommorow...is a most wanted hack i think, i havent found anything like that till now

Is there a limit in the banners? i mean can we upload 5-10 banners, and to be shown after each refresh?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 02:07
Creative Suite's Avatar
Creative Suite Creative Suite is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
lasto

thanks 4 replying , we are waiting for your test and it's results

lanc3lot

If its working ok with 3.0.3, i will test it tommorow
yeah , its working ok with 3.0.3

Is there a limit in the banners
you can add unlimited banners

can we upload 5-10 banners, and to be shown after each refresh?
yeah , you can do that by using installtion-english.txt which i attached it in this post
Attached Files
File Type: txt installation-English.txt (3.6 KB, 196 views)
__________________
Easy come .. Easy go
:sleep:

Last edited by Creative Suite; 06 Jan 2005 at 02:15.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 09:44
Creative Suite's Avatar
Creative Suite Creative Suite is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
there are an little comment , in the installtion-english.txt i had sayed

11- in FORUMHOME & SHOWTHREAD & FORUMDISPLAY templates
## find
##-------------
$header
##--------------
## in Above put - [ or any place that you want the banner shown on it ]
##--------------
<br><center>$shir</center><br>
##--------------
##
i mean in below , please keep sure that you edit the templates , if you are using the hack

best wishes
__________________
Easy come .. Easy go
:sleep:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 12:49
8MM 8MM is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Nice first hack i installed !


Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 14:49
we_scooter we_scooter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Abdullah
ياحبي لك ... توي امس كاتب طلب ابي الهاك هذا ..

انت شي ...

شكرا عزيزي
thanx thats awsome
__________________
Every mistake you make. you will live with the rest of your life
.............................( K-PAX )
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 15:00
Creative Suite's Avatar
Creative Suite Creative Suite is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
8MM

Thanks 4 replying & 4 clicking install

we_scooter

حياك الله يالغالي والحمدلله ان أفدناك ولو بشي قليل

لاتنسى الضغط على انستول

welcome any time dear
__________________
Easy come .. Easy go
:sleep:

Last edited by Creative Suite; 06 Jan 2005 at 15:59.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 15:53
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
works fine testing local to me

cheers m8 just need to find some decent banners now
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 16:42
NuclioN's Avatar
NuclioN NuclioN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Parse error: parse error, unexpected $ in /forums/index.php on line 721
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 17:02
BarKeep's Avatar
BarKeep BarKeep is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
you may have missed a } at the end of something.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 17:07
NuclioN's Avatar
NuclioN NuclioN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Originally Posted by BarKeep
you may have missed a } at the end of something.
Yes that's it, tnx
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 17:11
Creative Suite's Avatar
Creative Suite Creative Suite is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
NuclioN

you may have missed a } at this code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

& make sure that you put the code in above of


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

BarKeep

thanks 4 helping

best wishes
__________________
Easy come .. Easy go
:sleep:
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06 Jan 2005, 17:38
NuclioN's Avatar
NuclioN NuclioN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
This is a nice addon creative Is it possible to add code so that the logo is replaced with the adv image in forumdisplay and showthread? In this case the header image/logo will stay present in forumhome but is variable as adv image. Now the adv image is placed under or above the header image.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: