Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming (vB4) Details »
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming (vB4)
Mod Version: 2.0.3A, by KW802 (Coder) KW802 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.8 Rating: (61 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 547
Released: 05 Nov 2010 Last Update: 11 Jun 2011 Downloads: 3114
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

v3 Arcade is now a member of the vBadvanced family!

http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=47571

The support forums & data from v3Arcade.com have been merged into the vBadvanced.com site.



=================================
v3 Arcade for vBulletin 4.x.x
For vBulletin 3.x.x, please see here.
=================================

Please note... until v3Arcade.com is upgraded to vBulletin 4, some demo sites can be found here. Also, because of styling changes introduced in vB 4.0.8 to allow customized user profile pages, this version requires 4.0.8+ to be installed.

"v3 Arcade" is the premiere arcade system written specifically for vBulletin. It's coded from scratch - not a port of an older version - and because it was coded specifically for vBulletin it uses the product system for code modifications & utilizes AJAX technology throughout. Here's a brief rundown of the features in this version of v3 Arcade.

Supports MochiAds, v3 Arcade and IBPArcade games!
  • Download THOUSANDS of *legal* free and premium games directly from Mochi Media to your v3 Arcade installation. Earn money from people playing games on your site! With just a few mouse clicks you download games directly from within your ACP or from the Mochi Media web site. You have to check it out it to see just how easy it is.
  • Tournaments! Challenge your friends to see who the champ is!
  • Integrated arcade statistics on your user's profile pages!
  • AJAX based instant ratings, for simple to use game ratings.
  • AJAX based inline score moderation.
  • AJAX based instant game searching.
  • Tabbed, customizable categories.
  • Challenge system for one-on-one contests.
  • User-permission based settings for email/PM notification, challenge settings.
  • Streamlined viewing modes for users with lower resolutions.
  • AJAX based quick stats, for viewing statistics by passing the cursor over a username.Mass import tools for importing games in bulk.
  • Reverse and decimal based scoring.
  • Arcade-only closure with customizable message.
  • Per game criteria, allows you to control access to games by reputation, posts, registration length.
  • Postbit based awards.
  • Personalized recommendations for other games users might like, based on what they’re playing.
  • Quick stats, letting a user know how many other scores are above and below theirs.
  • Score ranking.
  • Admin customizable “score feedback”, displays a message based on how well as user has done.
  • Numerous Admin CP settings to control things like popup opacity, maximum comment length, hover delay length, and numerous other behaviors.
  • Full admin control over the types of content allowed in comments (BB code, HTML, smilies, etc.)
  • Usergroup based access permissions.
  • Fully phrased, for each translation into other languages.
  • An ever growing collection of third party add-ons
  • A slick, professional layout.
  • Edit-free template updates!
  • User ability to specify viewing resolution while playing games.
v3 Arcade for vBulletin 4 also has some feature differences versus v3 Arcade for vBulletin 3. Currently that list includes....
  • The separate Arcade navbar has been replaced with the options being moved up to the standard vB navbar. Be sure to turn on the navbar link! (ACP => v3 Arcade => v3 Arcade Settings => v3 Arcade General Settings => Navbar Link Position)
  • When viewing a game categories other than the 'All' category, the category name will now be included in the navbar breadcrumbs.
  • Added a new template "v3arcade_postbit_userid_trophy_wrapper" to allow adding some HTML around the arcade award images in the postbit.
  • The category tabs shown on the main page will use the vB styling instead of their own defined styles. As we go forward the vB4 version of v3A will lose more & more of it's custom styling and instead use more of the new vB4 styling features elements.
  • New option to display a "New" game category tab that will display all games in newest to oldest order. In addition to the new tab a "New Games" link will also be shown in the vB "What's New" navbar link. (ACP => v3 Arcade => v3 Arcade Settings => v3 Arcade Homepage Settings => Display "New" Category Tab)
=================================
Branding Free
=================================
All v3 Arcade installations carry and require a small "v3 Arcade" logo in the footer, as well as the text "Powered by v3 Arcade" which links to http:www.v3arcade.com. For information on legally removing the branding, please visit www.v3arcade.com.


=================================
www.v3arcade.com
=================================
If you're looking for more games, add-ons, support, tutorials, or anything Arcade related - www.v3arcade.com is the place to go.


=================================
Copyright
=================================
All code & images distributed in this zip is Copyright ©2010 CinVin, with the following exceptions:
  • class_tar.php - Credits within.
  • All games & associated images, unless otherwise noted.
=================================
Many thanks to...
=================================
  • All branding-free customers and donors, for supporting the project!
  • John, the original founder behind the v3 Arcade platform.
  • Tigga, the v3 Arcade lead developer (as well as all of the vBadvanced products! )
  • Everybody who has provided feedback & suggestions to help us make v3 Arcade to be the best arcade platform.
=================================
Change Log
=================================
For the complete change log, please click here. The change log is getting too big to include inline with this thread.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 7573 09 May 2021 11:41
Add-On Releases v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming KW802 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 846 16 Oct 2016 22:46
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 23 13 Apr 2007 17:52

  #481  
Old 03 Aug 2011, 08:16
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
In the v3ARCADE_MAIN and v3ARCADE_PLAY, most likely adding the code just below {vb:raw navbar} but you'll need to ask in the chatbox thread about how to display it only on certain pages.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #482  
Old 04 Aug 2011, 06:49
rootsxrocks rootsxrocks is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
i feel so proud, thats just what I did and it worked great thats my first intuitive template edit.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #483  
Old 08 Aug 2011, 16:16
FudgeBalls2002 FudgeBalls2002 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Matt
It was working perfect until I upgraded to the most recent vbulletin update. Now the games show up just white space and if I right click, it states that the flash has not loaded yet. Every game does the same thing. Its basically the default template with modified colors/logos. Here is the url. http://www.tomosmopeds.org/forum/arcade.php
Reply With Quote
  #484  
Old 09 Aug 2011, 16:28
glen290's Avatar
glen290 glen290 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Got this error on my sites arcade appear

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/tenpinfo/public_html/arcade.php
Line: 1820

Anybody got an idea what this is ?
__________________
Bowl Uk The Bowlers choice for bowling chat
Reply With Quote
  #485  
Old 09 Aug 2011, 17:24
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Have you edited any of the arcade files (php files)?

Make sure there is no white space after the ?> tag in the arcade.php file
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #486  
Old 09 Aug 2011, 17:55
dmm2020 dmm2020 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Originally Posted by Gemma View Post
Have you edited any of the arcade files (php files)?

Make sure there is no white space after the ?> tag in the arcade.php file
Hi,

Just a hint and what I do with the scripts I write for people is that last ending ?> tag on a php page, I leave it out. That removes problems with white space at the bottom of any php page. It's not really needed as it''s the last one and I have never had white space issues on any server I worked on after I started leaving it out.

I got the idea from Zencart which does it. It's not really needed since PHP will end when the end of file (EOF) is reached anyway.
__________________
Doug Mewis
Owner, Friends Arcade, a gaming website for people to socialize and play games with some of the best games available
http://friends-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #487  
Old 09 Aug 2011, 18:05
dmm2020 dmm2020 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Originally Posted by glen290 View Post
Got this error on my sites arcade appear

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/tenpinfo/public_html/arcade.php
Line: 1820

Anybody got an idea what this is ?
Did you edit it? Works fine at my end and it's a great script. Any attempt to set cookies must be done before any other output. A white space above <?PHP is considered output. First look for output before set_cookie or any header statement. Both are problem children if you already started sending output. Any HTML before set_cookie is also output that will cause this error.

You can use output buffering to send output prior to the call of this function, with the overhead of all of your output to the browser being buffered in the server until you send it. You can do this by calling ob_start() and ob_end_flush() in your script, or setting the output_buffering configuration directive on in your php.ini or server configuration files.

I usually run set cookies like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This gets me around the set_cookie problem when other output has already been sent, which can also be an echo or print_r or similiar.
__________________
Doug Mewis
Owner, Friends Arcade, a gaming website for people to socialize and play games with some of the best games available
http://friends-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #488  
Old 09 Aug 2011, 19:00
glen290's Avatar
glen290 glen290 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
hadnt done any edits, but have just uploaded the arcade.php file and overwrote it, all fine now..
__________________
Bowl Uk The Bowlers choice for bowling chat
Reply With Quote
  #489  
Old 15 Aug 2011, 17:51
Datenpapst's Avatar
Datenpapst Datenpapst is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: Martin
there is no

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in my index.php
__________________
http://www.c-arena.com - http://fm.c-arena.com
Be Part of the CA.com Family
Reply With Quote
  #490  
Old 15 Aug 2011, 18:19
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Try placing it above

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So it looks like this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #491  
Old 15 Aug 2011, 22:52
Fraxter Fraxter is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Why are there multiple highscore entrys for each person? Why is there not a overwrite function? I think it's not a good idea to have an user different times in the highscore list.

Any fix for that? Don't like this feature.
Reply With Quote
  #492  
Old 16 Aug 2011, 16:30
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Replied to you on v3arcade.com
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #493  
Old 17 Aug 2011, 12:37
zelnik zelnik is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
anyone else having problems with games that used to work fine suddenly stopping working?

Non Mochi games (i think!), things like cube crash? I get the intro screen then nothing?

Last edited by zelnik; 17 Aug 2011 at 12:47.
Reply With Quote
  #494  
Old 17 Aug 2011, 12:49
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
I've just installed Cube Crash to try it out and it loads and plays fine.

Have you updated your flash player lately? Also try deleting the flash player cache - http://www.macromedia.com/support/do...manager07.html
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #495  
Old 17 Aug 2011, 13:45
steve1966 steve1966 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Hi where do i put this file crossdomain.xml from the folder thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: