Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[phd] -- Mod / Admin CP Browser Details »
[phd] -- Mod / Admin CP Browser
Mod Version: 1.00, by Jaiibee (Member) Jaiibee is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.2 Rating: (2 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 21
Released: 10 Apr 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 115
Not Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

Pre-Amble
This modification will allow the forums Administration and Moderation teams to browse the forum, or the web, from the comfort of their Moderation / Administration Control Panel.

Why would you want this? Not only will this keep your moderators and administrators in their control panel more, but it makes using the control panel a much less time consuming task. They're able to simply and quickly hit a button to perform their tasks, as opposed to logging into the control panel to do each thing.
Admin CP
Upload the files inside the attached .ZIP, and that's it.

The files should look like this...

/forums/cpb_browse.php
/forums/includes/xml/cpnav_cpb.xml

The /forums/ is very important!
Feel free to edit the files if you don't want to put it in a /forums/ directory, just edit out the /forums/ inside the XML using Notepad

Code based on this modification
Mod CP
This is a simple coding edit, and I owe Ragtek the respect he deserves for his thread on this [His Thread]

Simply go to Plugins & Products -> Add New Plugin in your Admincp, and enter in the following values.

Product: vBulletin
Hook: mod_index_navigation
Title: Moderation Control Panel Browser
Execution Order: 5
Plugin PHP Code :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Plug is Active: Yes

This is all you need to add the required links to the ModCP.
Lets get into some customizations though, as you can see that my cpb_browse.php is located inside a /forums/ folder (something I dont like, but the person I did this for does).

Simply change the /forums/ part to whatever you like,
/ for the servers root
/forums/ for the forums directory off the forums root
You get the picture.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	enterurl.jpg
Views:	503
Size:	40.0 KB
ID:	97533   Click image for larger version

Name:	browser.jpg
Views:	787
Size:	92.1 KB
ID:	97534  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 10 Apr 2009, 08:29
mrtroybaker mrtroybaker is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Screen shot? Mod sounds great.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10 Apr 2009, 09:28
Jasem's Avatar
Jasem Jasem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: www.menokia.com
Good work, thank you

Installed
__________________
games
Forum Nokia
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Apr 2009, 10:06
Alexey™ Alexey™ is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Real name: Alexey
Sounds nice.
do you have any screenshot?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Apr 2009, 12:43
Jaiibee's Avatar
Jaiibee Jaiibee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Screenshots have been added.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10 Apr 2009, 21:27
mrtroybaker mrtroybaker is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Maybe its just me but "phd_browse.php" isnt in the folder I downloaded. I am assuming "cpb_browse" is the file being refered to. Also, where does this go?

"construct_nav_option('Forum Home', '/forums/');
construct_nav_option('Enter URL', '/forums/cpb_browse.php');
construct_nav_group('ModCP Browser');
construct_nav_spacer();
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10 Apr 2009, 22:33
Jaiibee's Avatar
Jaiibee Jaiibee is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Please put that into code tags.
Yes, I did mean cpb, however I made a mistake and said phd. Sorry about that, I've editted my original post.

That code is what is put into the plugins PHP code.
Go to Plugins & Products -> Add New Plugin
and add it in there.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Apr 2009, 19:24
mrtroybaker mrtroybaker is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Thank you very much
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12 Apr 2009, 11:02
Riceman's Avatar
Riceman Riceman is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Christopher Vella
Sounds like a great mod, thank you. Good luck with any of your future mods.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12 Apr 2009, 15:25
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
I've done this w/ less edits, no file uploads and the extra links too... I would have to track down how I did it.. been so long but HATS OFF for making the mod

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15 Apr 2009, 00:18
mattportner mattportner is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Is there anyway I could change the URL to display my vBadvanced portal instead of my forums?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01 Jun 2009, 01:44
GeorgeB85 GeorgeB85 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
everything uploadings good, but I keep getting errors in admincp when trying to access it?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20 Apr 2010, 17:29
X_FiLeS X_FiLeS is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I have added the files and edited the xml to my settings, but when i click on cpb home i just get a white screen, no errors tho. Anyone know why this is happening?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: