Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Widget - Show random members with picture Details »
Widget - Show random members with picture
Mod Version: 1.01, by slumbermann (Member) slumbermann is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.1 Rating: (6 votes - 4.67 average) Installs: 106
Released: 10 Feb 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Auto-Template Re-usable Code Translations  

#Function:
  • Show random members which have profile picture
  • Clickable picture and username to go to member's profile page

#Installation:
  1. Go to Admin CP > vBulletin CMS > Widgets > create new widget
  2. Widget type > PHP Direct Execution . Title > Random Members . Description > Show random members
  3. click save
  4. then click configure and put the code below

#code to use custom profile picture as the source of picture


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

#code if you want to use custom avatar as the main source for the picture


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Note: You can edit the amount of members you want to show by changing the $member_count from 3 to whatever value you want.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	random-members.jpg
Views:	2166
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	111997  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vBulletin CMS Widgets Photopost Pro Random Image Widget ZippySLC vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 78 25 Jan 2014 23:28

  #76  
Old 28 Jan 2011, 08:19
MrBig's Avatar
MrBig MrBig is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
will this work with forums? if not will you make one that works?
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 28 Jan 2011, 08:28
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by MrBig View Post
will this work with forums? if not will you make one that works?

Check out post 73
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 29 Jan 2011, 10:40
MrBig's Avatar
MrBig MrBig is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by rammieone View Post
Check out post 73
thanks! , im using vbseo on my forum donno if that's what is making the avatars not show up?
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 11 Feb 2011, 07:00
MrBig's Avatar
MrBig MrBig is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
how can i move it to other parts of the forum?
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 22 Apr 2011, 16:37
dooch dooch is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
the first random member has no link to their profile?
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 29 Apr 2011, 05:43
rob01 rob01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: robert
is possible to show 3 random users per month?


i mean the same 3 users during a whole month
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 01 May 2011, 21:17
jgt58 jgt58 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
This works on vb 4.1.1 and by the way works as a sideblock when used as php
__________________
www.elitestangs.com
www.importnation.org
Awesome Skins!
Bluepearl Skins
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 07 May 2011, 11:59
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
@rob just set the cache time to a month (do the math to figure out how many minutes are in 30 days), then clear the cache on the 1st of next month.

i have the same problem as dooch the first user has no link.
__________________
nothing left to say
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 17 May 2011, 22:07
Savage Circuits's Avatar
Savage Circuits Savage Circuits is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Chris Savage
Lightbulb Code Fixed!

I know this thread is old and all, but for those that were having problems with the first item not being linked I have solved the problem with the help of my Super Moderator on my website. He noticed that the following line was malformed. I am showing the original and the corrected versions in the hope it helps some of you. Take care!


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And the corrected version:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Savage Circuits
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 19 May 2011, 20:40
rob01 rob01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: robert
avatars dosnt seem to show up, and neither the catch up, also i apply the fix savage mentions.. but still im having the same problem (the first dosnt show up)
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 23 May 2011, 18:11
Savage Circuits's Avatar
Savage Circuits Savage Circuits is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Chris Savage
rob01, your avatars are stored in the DB, yes?
__________________
Savage Circuits
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 27 May 2011, 00:59
DNN DNN is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
good stuff, SON!
__________________
DNN
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 27 May 2011, 14:34
dune3000 dune3000 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
I can't get this work. I my widget window I have only this:
05-27-2011

Any help please?
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 08 Jun 2011, 20:02
voter's Avatar
voter voter is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Originally Posted by tattooz View Post
Ok, this is for a block in the forum or the CMS widget, assuming that you have avatars set to filesystem, NOT database

Be sure to change the member count to however many you want to show. Also, look down at the bottom of the code where the <img src= tag is and make sure the path to the forums directory is right for your board.

I hope this works for you.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
You forgot to include the line
$usergroup_limit=something
__________________
viparmenia.com
viparmenia.com
viparmenia.com
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 19 Jun 2011, 08:38
Anopheles's Avatar
Anopheles Anopheles is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Andreas
Originally Posted by Savage Circuits View Post
I know this thread is old and all, but for those that were having problems with the first item not being linked I have solved the problem with the help of my Super Moderator on my website. He noticed that the following line was malformed. I am showing the original and the corrected versions in the hope it helps some of you. Take care!


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And the corrected version:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
It doesn't work!
The first item not being linked!
__________________
Andreas aka "Anopheles"
_______________________
My Config: TMS 1.2.0, vBulletin Version: 4.2.0 PL3, PhotoPlogPro: 2.1.4.8
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:20.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: