Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Jabber Integration Details »
Jabber Integration
Mod Version: 1.01, by Patria (Member) Patria is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.4 Rating: (4 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 38
Released: 31 Dec 2006 Last Update: 21 Feb 2007 Downloads: 206
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

Jabber Integration

Adds Jabber to the Instant Messenger list.

Install instructions

1) Upload im_jabber.gif to image/misc

2) Login into your AdminCP

3) Go to Plugins & Products, Manage Products, Add/Import Product

4) Import Product: Choose jabber.xml and press Import

5) Go to Styles & Templates, Style Manager and do the 5 Template
edits

Enjoy!


Version 1.01

* Who's Online - Unknown location fixed.
* Postbit icon is not visible for guests anymore.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.gif
Views:	853
Size:	17.2 KB
ID:	60853  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin Enhanced Jabber (XMPP) Integration Sebijk vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 72 30 Apr 2011 14:15

Comments
  #2  
Old 31 Dec 2006, 07:27
shadowevil shadowevil is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
first post ... *installed*
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Jan 2007, 04:08
DerEineDa DerEineDa is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
I installed it just like described, and it's working so far. The only problem I have is that the jabber-info isn't displayed in the MEMBERINFO-page, although I did the modification there.

edit:
Sorry, seems like it was my fault. I tried it again and it's working now. Great mod!

Last edited by DerEineDa; 02 Jan 2007 at 04:19.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Jan 2007, 11:39
grandfso grandfso is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Thanks, I was looking for a jabber mod for quite long time.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03 Mar 2007, 15:08
Sir_Yaro's Avatar
Sir_Yaro Sir_Yaro is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Real name: Jarek
Any chance for 3.5 version ??
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07 Mar 2007, 04:23
Patria Patria is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by Sir_Yaro View Post
Any chance for 3.5 version ??
Added, see jabber35.zip.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07 Mar 2007, 06:22
Illustrious Illustrious is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Pretty good, but you should add the feature so that it is editable from the admin CP.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07 Mar 2007, 07:01
Sir_Yaro's Avatar
Sir_Yaro Sir_Yaro is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Real name: Jarek
thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 Mar 2007, 16:41
Sir_Yaro's Avatar
Sir_Yaro Sir_Yaro is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Real name: Jarek
oh man.... i said 'thanks' to fast. You just change version number inside xml file, right?

If not then instruction is wrong. in 3.5 there is no 'headerinclude' template - there is a 'header' tempalte. And 'header' templaate doesn't contains:
Find:

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var SESSIONURL = "$session[sessionurl_js]";
var IMGDIR_MISC = "$stylevar[imgdir_misc]";
var vb_disable_ajax = parseInt("$vboptions[disable_ajax]", 10);
so is bit hard to edit enything... ;]

I haven't check rest of instruction but I assume is very similar to this....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09 Mar 2007, 08:22
Patria Patria is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by Sir_Yaro View Post
You just change version number inside xml file, right
Yes. I dont have a option to evaluate the plugin with vB 3.5 but the addon is nothing special so it should work with vB 3.5 too and the template changes should be similar.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15 Apr 2007, 16:43
sysop2 sysop2 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
it does NOT work with 3.6.x, the whois-online-list gets corrupted.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16 Apr 2007, 10:06
Patria Patria is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by sysop2 View Post
it does NOT work with 3.6.x, the whois-online-list gets corrupted.
What do you exactly mean with the "whois-online-list gets corrupted"?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 30 Apr 2007, 11:46
sysop2 sysop2 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Hello, I mean:
Everybody's Location in "who is online" is "sending a jabber-message" after installing this add-on. Very confusing Version is 3.6.0

Greetz - ~sysop2~
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05 May 2007, 22:00
Patria Patria is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by sysop2 View Post
Hello, I mean:
Everybody's Location in "who is online" is "sending a jabber-message" after installing this add-on. Very confusing Version is 3.6.0

Greetz - ~sysop2~
I fix it soon. Thanks for the info.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29 May 2007, 19:14
sysop2 sysop2 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Bunny!

Hi, thank you Patria
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: