Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Ajax add-on Form Hack Details »
Ajax add-on Form Hack
Mod Version: 0.1.3, by Deepdog009 (Coder/Designer) Deepdog009 is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.x Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 15
Released: 11 Jun 2008 Last Update: 22 Jul 2008 Downloads: 325
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files  

Ajax addon FORM HACK
********************

ATTENTION: please try the tutorial first...

Installation
************

{1} FORM HACK must be installed and working...>>>FORM HACK<<<

{2} Open tutorial folder and view setup information...

{3} upload clientscripts folder to your forum root... http://yoursite.com/forum/

{4} Basic knowledge working with javascript required...

{5} Open setup folder thats holds plugincode,,, answertemplatecode and maintemplatecodes...

{6} Again FORM HACK must be installed correctly and Forms working before using this minor ajax mod...


Ver...>>> 0.1.1
************

Added xml files to make things easier to setup...
Added new clientscript files...


Ver...>>> 0.1.2
************

Added Triple Dropdowns... Testers wanted


Save to Form Hack mod and view...

http://yoursite.com/forums/newthread.php?do=video

http://yoursite.com/forums/newthread.php?do=disable

http://yoursite.com/forums/newthread.php?do=dd1


What's the purpose of this mod???

Help folks add AJAX to FORM HACK...

Co-Authors:
*********
Vrokar & Ccplim


*****************************************************


Added XML setup files to make things a bit easier for some...

Download XML's and clientscript zip also...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ajaxformhackaddon2.jpg
Views:	705
Size:	38.9 KB
ID:	82090   Click image for larger version

Name:	ajaxformhackaddon3.jpg
Views:	858
Size:	44.7 KB
ID:	82091   Click image for larger version

Name:	ajaxformhackaddon5.jpg
Views:	770
Size:	37.7 KB
ID:	82093  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Registration form AJAX enhancements FractalizeR vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 296 22 Mar 2011 15:50

Comments
  #2  
Old 11 Jun 2008, 12:07
M-Tuning's Avatar
M-Tuning M-Tuning is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Martin Venema
Nice!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11 Jun 2008, 15:45
ccplim ccplim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Cool! This is something that I have been really looking forward to

Time to mix and match the codes and put them into operation in my form

Btw, that tutorial really act as a good start to introduce me to ajax

Way to go buddy!!! And thanks for the effort
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Jul 2008, 09:02
Deepdog009's Avatar
Deepdog009 Deepdog009 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Post What?

Folks,,, I added XML files to make things a bit easier... Download clientscript zip and FTP to forumroot,,, next Install XML's and thats about it...

One of the Triple dropdowns has issues with IE and Opera,,, the other one works ok in most browsers... Test both and if you find any bugs,,, please eradicate um...

L8ter G8tors...
__________________
Long vacation folks, back 2 dabble and doodle... *** Enjoy the Forums
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02 Jul 2008, 09:33
montsa007 montsa007 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Very nice after seeing the screenshots,
but i am really scared to use it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02 Jul 2008, 14:04
ccplim ccplim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by Deepdog009 View Post
Folks,,, I added XML files to make things a bit easier... Download clientscript zip and FTP to forumroot,,, next Install XML's and thats about it...

One of the Triple dropdowns has issues with IE and Opera,,, the other one works ok in most browsers... Test both and if you find any bugs,,, please eradicate um...

L8ter G8tors...
Nice one pal! I will give the triple dropdown a shot when I get some time

Btw, did you managed to figure out the double dropdown preview issue?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02 Jul 2008, 14:12
ccplim ccplim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by montsa007 View Post
Very nice after seeing the screenshots,
but i am really scared to use it.
Why is that so?

This mod is actually pretty simple and I managed to set it up within a very short time. On top of that, I am one which have zero knowledge about html and ajax prior to this.

Do feel free to let us know if you need any help. We will be more than happy to do so

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17 Jul 2008, 23:00
RedGTiVR6 RedGTiVR6 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: Jan
If I'm just wanting to screen the basic form features, I take it I don't need to install all of the .xml files, right?

Do I just use the disable text area .xml?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17 Jul 2008, 23:15
Deepdog009's Avatar
Deepdog009 Deepdog009 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Question ???

Originally Posted by RedGTiVR6 View Post
If I'm just wanting to screen the basic form features, I take it I don't need to install all of the .xml files, right?

Do I just use the disable text area .xml?

***********************************

RedGTiVR6,,,
Yes thats right!

Try them all for testing if U like... If you want to see the validation take affect you must upload the clientscript folder to correct path...

This mod is to help folks that want to add ajax dropdowns, textbox options and validation to FORM HACK forms by ABE1...

Some of the ajax forms require a bit of javascript knowledge to integrate with your new forms...

If you test and find any issues please post so that we all can make changes to make better forms...
__________________
Long vacation folks, back 2 dabble and doodle... *** Enjoy the Forums
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18 Jul 2008, 02:02
ccplim ccplim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by Deepdog009 View Post
If you test and find any issues please post so that we all can make changes to make better forms...
You want me to re-post the issues that I have sent you through PM again in here?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22 Jul 2008, 05:56
Deepdog009's Avatar
Deepdog009 Deepdog009 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Lightbulb ???

Originally Posted by ccplim View Post
You want me to re-post the issues that I have sent you through PM again in here?
No worries ccplim... If you find anything helpful to others,,, post it...
__________________
Long vacation folks, back 2 dabble and doodle... *** Enjoy the Forums
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28 Jul 2008, 14:55
Stryker412 Stryker412 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
I'm trying to add just the triple drop down code into an existing form. How would I do this?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29 Jul 2008, 02:07
ccplim ccplim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by Stryker412 View Post
I'm trying to add just the triple drop down code into an existing form. How would I do this?
How do you want to go about doing it and at which stage are you at at this this moment?

I may not be very good in programming stuff but I'll see if I can help.

Last edited by ccplim; 29 Jul 2008 at 02:14.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 29 Jul 2008, 02:14
ccplim ccplim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Deepdog009,

I see that there is a "Ajax Dual Dropdowns Form ver{1}.zip" which appears to be a little different in the dropdowns codings. Is this something new that I have missed out?

I haven't get any chance to do much of a testing as I have been sick for the past one week and is still in the stage of recovery.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29 Jul 2008, 02:35
Stryker412 Stryker412 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by ccplim View Post
How do you want to go about doing it and at which stage are you at at this this moment?

I may not be very good in programming stuff but I'll see if I can help.
I already have the 4.0 Form Hack done, the only thing I'm waiting for is to implement a birthday question so I want the triple dropdown for month/day/year. I already have a birthday question but with only one drop down for month (placeholder).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: